We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Relaxing weekend at the Stonehurst Manor”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
The Stonehurst Manor
Ranked #5 of 25 Hotels in North Conway
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 8 April 2013

We just returned from a very relaxing weekend at the Stonehurst Manor, No. Conway NH. As usual
the staff, very professional and pleasant. The room was amazing, Room 23. The food was excellent and Michael (our bartender) showed me how to make a couple of drinks. Even though it was a bit
CHILLY and windy the shopping was awesome. Cannot wait for our next visit to the Stonehurst Manor.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 8Barb23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peter R, Front Office Manager at The Stonehurst Manor, responded to this reviewResponded 23 April 2013

Thank you! See you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,302)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

967 - 973 of 1,302 reviews

Reviewed 7 April 2013

My husband and I were looking for a nice place to go for our 5 year anniversary and searched online for a nice place with a home like feel. We didn't want a bed and breakfast and we didn't want a cookie cutter hotel. When we came upon the stonehurst online we were very excited and hoped it would be as good as it was on the website. We arrived at 11 am and took a chance that we could get our room, they unexpectedly let us to our room which was nice so we could relax before heading out for the day. When we went to our room it was a pleasant surprise as it was the exact room that was pictured online when we booked so we got what we wanted, the room smelled freshly cleaned. At dinner we had great service and a great dinner. Breakfast was also wonderful. Not sure how they make money by including breakfast and dinner with room, but we are not complaining it was wonderful. We hope to make the stonehurst our yearly getaway. We look forward to returning for years to come.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jennifer O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peter R, Front Office Manager at The Stonehurst Manor, responded to this reviewResponded 8 April 2013

Thank you! We look forward to having you visit us again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2013

Visited the Stonehurst for some much needed R & R. The staff was wonderful. Room was comfortable & cozy, just what my husband and I needed. Loved playing cribbage in the lounge with the toasty fireplace. Dinner and breakfast were divine, couldn't ask for anything better for the price! Overall a very nice mini getaway. Oh yeah, you can't beat the view!!

Room Tip: We stayed in room 25, it was very nice. It also sits right above the vent for the kitchen, so the sm...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank joannesue1958
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peter R, Front Office Manager at The Stonehurst Manor, responded to this reviewResponded 23 April 2013

Thank you! What an amazing compliment!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2013

We spent one night at the Stonehurst Manor. It is a beautiful place, but I was very disappointed by the bedroom. The bath tub was not clean... and the room smells moistures. The diner was O.K. but the seafood was not good at all and the soup way too salty... You think that you are making a great deal by taking a room with a breakfast and a diner for only 200$ for two, but you can find a better B&B for 80$ for two people, right downtown and find a place to eat for two for only 40$.

I was expecting a better menu and a better bedroom for this kind of place.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MarlouC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peter R, Front Office Manager at The Stonehurst Manor, responded to this reviewResponded 23 April 2013

Thank you for taking the time to write of your recent stay with us. We certainly wish you had let us know of your concerns while you were here.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2013

My wife and I spend time in North Conway every summer. We alway enjoy dining at the Manor for a romantic evening, as the food is consistently excellent. I decided to book room 23 as a surprise for her birthday. I am so very happy that I did. We could not have had a better time. The food was exceptional. The room was clean, comfortable, and beyond charming. The entire staff was pleasant and more than accommodating. The chef is to be commended as we have eaten in many of the best restaurants all over New England, and I had two of the best steaks I have ever had. My thanks for a wonderfully memorable weekend. We will most certainly return!

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ChristopherL678
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peter R, Front Office Manager at The Stonehurst Manor, responded to this reviewResponded 23 April 2013

We are delighted that your wife's birthday surprise weekend was a success. It was certainly our pleasure having you with us and we hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2013

Me and my wife just spend recently a weekend at the Manor for our 30th aniversary in room 30.The service was great from the time we checked in till the checkpout.The meal that are included were to die for selection for every body and the breakfast there Hunters hash also great.On saturday afternoon we went for appetizerzs thatwere served by the main chef and his sous chez in the main lounge in front of beautiful fireplace were Denise makes a nasty Martinis and other selection of drinks.It was really a great experience.Keep up the good work.

Room Tip: Stay in the Manor itself
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Luis2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peter R, Front Office Manager at The Stonehurst Manor, responded to this reviewResponded 23 April 2013

Thank you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2013

My wife and I have stayed here several times when XC skiing in the area. It's a charming getaway with a great view of the mountains and a fine dining experience. Nothing beats sitting in front of the fire downstairs with a drink and imagining what it was like back in the day when this was a private residence. Our only complaint on the last visit is that the front room facing mtns we stayed in remained chilly despite fireplace, but that did make for cozy sleeping.

Room Tip: Room was average as compared to a B&B. Compared to a chain motel, no comparison. Rating would be...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BeantownHokie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peter R, Front Office Manager at The Stonehurst Manor, responded to this reviewResponded 23 April 2013

Thank you! Your kind words mean so much to us and we are delighted to hear that you have enjoyed your visits with us. We look forward to having you join us again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near North Conway
3.5 mi away
North Conway Grand Hotel
North Conway Grand Hotel
#8 of 25 in North Conway
1,435 reviews
2.7 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites North Conway
3.1 mi away
Residence Inn North Conway
Residence Inn North Conway
#2 of 25 in North Conway
681 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Red Jacket Mountain View Resort & Water Park
3.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites North Conway
5.3 mi away
The Inn at Thorn Hill & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Stonehurst Manor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Stonehurst Manor

Address: 3351 White Mountain Hwy, North Conway, Conway, NH 03860-5167
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New Hampshire > White Mountains > Conway > North Conway
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Ski-In / Ski-Out Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in North Conway
Price Range: £145 - £187 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — The Stonehurst Manor 5*
Number of rooms: 26
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
FREE dinner and breakfast at the Stonehurst Manor, a turn-of-the-century mansion located on 33 private acres just one mile north of North Conway, New Hampshire where you'll experience the "best" getaways that Mt. Washington Valley and the White Mountains have to offer. Romantic guestrooms and suites(many with mountain views, Jacuzzis and wood-burning fireplaces), a popular gourmet restaurant, a Library Lounge with a huge fieldstone fireplace and artisan-carved oak paneling gourmet restaurant serving New England cuisine and Italian specialties featuring Manor-made fresh pasta, wood-fired oven baked artisan bread and signature sourdough pizzas. We are also pet friendly! Outdoor seasonal heated pool and hot tub, tennis and doorstep access to trail network for walking, snowshoeing and cross country skiing. Conveniently located to area activities including tax-free shopping, skiing, fly fishing, hiking, biking, zip lines, and climbing. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your The Stonehurst Manor reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Stonehurst Manor Hotel North Conway
Stonehurst Manor North Conway
Stonehurst Manor Hotel North Conway

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing