We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Another great stay.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
The Stonehurst Manor
Ranked #4 of 25 Hotels in North Conway
Certificate of Excellence
Brockville, Canada
Level Contributor
167 reviews
67 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
“Another great stay.”
Reviewed 22 June 2013

We have stayed here many, many times and are always pleased. This time was no exception.
The staff are extremely friendly and welcoming. The food excellent. The view and peace and quiet we really enjoy. We will be back.

Room Tip: We enjoy the rooms next to the manor because of the balconies or patios which have easy access to th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sansail
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peter R, Front Office Manager at The Stonehurst Manor, responded to this review, 25 June 2013
Thank you! We appreciate you wonderful review. It certainly means so much to us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,250 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    800
    277
    68
    46
    59
See reviews for
171
856
14
7
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (268)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Norwich, Connecticut
Level Contributor
140 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 June 2013

We went to the Stonehurst Manor for dinner on a last minute whim. We were able to get a reservation and seating in 15 minutes. It is set back on a beautiful property and I loved the atmosphere. It is a gorgeous older home. We went with two 9 year olds. It is somewhat pricey, but definitely worth it for a special night out. We were lucky because we went on Thursday when they have 2 entrees for $29.00.. well worth it. The food was very good and the service was excellent. I did wish they had a little more variety on the menu, but it was good. The kids ordered brick oven pizza and they ate all of it. I would definitely go back again for dinner and possibly an overnight stay.

Room Tip: Thursdays they have a special ...2 dinners for $29.00.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JULRUF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peter R, Front Office Manager at The Stonehurst Manor, responded to this review, 25 June 2013
Thank you for dining with us. We are delighted to hear that you had a wonderful experience. We certainly look forward to haveing you join us again very soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ri
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 21 June 2013

As always a joy, incrediable stay...we make it a point to come at least once a year... hopefully 2 or more...never had a bad stay, the accomadations are great, the view greater, the people even better... thanks to Heidi, Leona, Michael, and of course Peter and Laurel... as always make it home..we have been coming for more years than I'd like to say...kudo's to the new chef and of course thank you's to all the staff for making our stays so memorable, if you haven't been you don't know what you are missing...it was great to meet Sophie can't wait to watch her grow...

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank K W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peter R, Front Office Manager at The Stonehurst Manor, responded to this review, 25 June 2013
Thank you! It is always our pleasure. We certainly enjoy seeing our guests return year after year just like becoming special part of the Manor.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Francisco, California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 June 2013

We stayed two nights at the Stonehurst Manor. The manor was quaint and the rooms were nice and clean. We had breakfast and dinner; the food was nothing spectacular. The issue was not with the quality of the rooms or food. The issue was with the lack of hospitality and the inexcusable attitude of the staff especially the bartender. When we were working out some misunderstandings with the check with our waitress, the bartender unnecessarily chimed in some rude comments from across the bar, even though we were not speaking with him. The bartender followed us and continued to mock us, by distinctly calling us “cry babies” because we took issue to the front desk. Even worse, the front desk manager defended his behavior and stated he would “respond” if a review were to be written.
Long story short, this hotel, though popular for its historical value, does not understand what hospitality or even common courtesy means. My family and I are very disappointed in the Stonehurst Manor. I hope the owner of this manor takes note of its serious hospitality issue before they lose their reputation. If not, there are plenty of other places to stay in North Conway.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank vchiao
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peter R, Front Office Manager at The Stonehurst Manor, responded to this review, 7 July 2013
We are very sorry that you misunderstood. As we attempted to explain to you, your package for dinner included your choice of our house soup or salad, any entree and then hot coffee or hot tea. Appetizers, desserts and any item from the lounge are additional. It was never our intention for you to have anything but a wonderful stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lynn, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 16 June 2013

Just got back from a wedding at the Manor. Everything was perfect. Food at the wedding and in the restaurant was very good. Everyone was very helpful. The view was great. We would stay there again. Would like to stay in the winter also

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bulldogski
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peter R, Front Office Manager at The Stonehurst Manor, responded to this review, 18 June 2013
Thank you! It was certainly our pleasure having you with us. We look forward to seeing you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bedford, NH
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 10 June 2013

In February after undergoing complicated spine surgery, planning a trip to N. Conway sounded like something to look forward to.
As it turned out, the Manor was indeed a nice spot, quiet and beautiful views.
The food was very good and lots of it. The only thing was at the dinner hour, the A/C wasn't on and it was very hot! I had to leave and go outside.
Our room was on the 3rd floor. The next time we will choose the 2nd as the staircase leading up to the 3rd floor was steep with narrow steps. Our room was adequate but the bed was rickety and the mattress had seen better days, No good sleep for us.
Overall, we did like the Manor and will come back but not on the 3rd floor! We have to check on Sophie! She was a doll.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank carsmithBedford_NH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peter R, Front Office Manager at The Stonehurst Manor, responded to this review, 13 June 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write of your recent visit with us. We do apologize that you didn't find our brand new pillow-top mattresses comfortable. When do you are able to join us again, please make mention that you would like to try our deluxe rooms on the second floor of the Manor.

PS, Sophie says Hello!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beverly, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 9 June 2013

My wife and I spent our anniversary weekend there. The setting is beautiful. The rooms are spacious and comfortable. The food is amazing. This is a place not to miss. You have easy access to all the features of the North Conway area from here. The staff is friendly and efficient. We will definitely make a return visit.

Room Tip: Room 320 has a king bed, fireplace and Jacuzzi. We recommend it highly.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank loneill44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peter R, Front Office Manager at The Stonehurst Manor, responded to this review, 10 June 2013
Thank you for your kind review. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your recent visit to the Manor and we thank you for celebrating such a wonderful occasion with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near North Conway
2.7 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites North Conway
2.2 mi away
Red Jacket Mountain View Resort & Water Park
3.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites North Conway
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.5 mi away
North Conway Grand Hotel
North Conway Grand Hotel
#9 of 25 in North Conway
1,351 reviews
5.3 mi away
The Inn at Thorn Hill & Spa
5.7 mi away
The Wentworth
The Wentworth
#2 of 4 in Jackson
797 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Stonehurst Manor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Stonehurst Manor

Property: The Stonehurst Manor
Address: 3351 White Mountain Hwy, North Conway, Conway, NH 03860-5167
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New Hampshire > White Mountains > Conway > North Conway
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Ski-In / Ski-Out Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in North Conway
#14 Family Hotel in North Conway
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — The Stonehurst Manor 5*
Number of rooms: 26
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
FREE dinner and breakfast at the Stonehurst Manor, a turn-of-the-century mansion located on 33 private acres just one mile north of North Conway, New Hampshire where you'll experience the "best" getaways that Mt. Washington Valley and the White Mountains have to offer. Romantic guestrooms and suites(many with mountain views, Jacuzzis and wood-burning fireplaces), a popular gourmet restaurant, a Library Lounge with a huge fieldstone fireplace and artisan-carved oak paneling gourmet restaurant serving New England cuisine and Italian specialties featuring Manor-made fresh pasta, wood-fired oven baked artisan bread and signature sourdough pizzas. We are also pet friendly! Outdoor seasonal heated pool and hot tub, tennis and doorstep access to trail network for walking, snowshoeing and cross country skiing. Conveniently located to area activities including tax-free shopping, skiing, fly fishing, hiking, biking, zip lines, and climbing. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your The Stonehurst Manor reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Stonehurst Manor Hotel North Conway
Stonehurst Manor North Conway
Stonehurst Manor Hotel North Conway

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing