We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Stonehurst Manor
Nearby Hotels
North Conway Grand Hotel(North Conway)(Great Value!)
US$132
US$126
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Holiday Inn Express North Conway(North Conway)(Great Value!)
US$99
US$96
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Comfort Inn & Suites North Conway(North Conway)(Great Value!)
US$127
US$100
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Forest Glen Inn(North Conway)(Great Value!)
US$70
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Residence Inn North Conway(North Conway)(Great Value!)
US$107
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Eastern Slope Inn(North Conway)(Great Value!)
US$108
US$97
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
White Mountain Hotel and Resort(North Conway)(Great Value!)
US$152
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$158
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hampton Inn & Suites North Conway(North Conway)(Great Value!)
US$120
US$107
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Briarcliff Motel(North Conway)(Great Value!)
US$77
US$65
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,345)
Filter reviews
1,345 results
Traveller rating
863
295
73
50
64
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
863
295
73
50
64
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslibrary loungeprime ribmartini barthird floorno elevatormid weekmountain viewwhite mountainsjacuzzi tubnew hampshiremain buildingnorth conway areacookiesfireplaceleonaheidiwedding
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
872 - 877 of 1,345 reviews
Reviewed 23 December 2013

Once again the Stonehurst Manor did not disappoint, this is probably our 6th stay here and every visit it feels more like home. Our Room #23 is perfect with jacuzzi and fireplace, very comfortable. The staff is very friendly, a special shout out to Michael, the bartender, who not only makes a good drink he is such a NICE person and our breakfast waitress Lisa, very attentive and friendly as well. The food as always, Delicious!
Can't wait to go back.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 8Barb23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peter R, Front Office Manager at The Stonehurst Manor, responded to this reviewResponded 9 January 2014

Thank you very much for you staying with us and we are delighted to hear that once again you enjoyed your stay! Room 23 is one of our most requested rooms as it certainly has everything to offer! The next time you are with us again, be sure to try some of Michael's new tasty beverage creations! See you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 December 2013

I am in treatment for cancer and this is our "go to spot" for me to forget my problems and have a nice romantic getaway with my husband. We love room 34 with the fireplace, and don't mind the walk to the 3rd floor. Every room we have stayed in is great.


  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Tina J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peter R, Front Office Manager at The Stonehurst Manor, responded to this reviewResponded 9 January 2014

Thank you for choosing us as your "go to spot". We are very honored as many of us here completely understand where you are as we have very close family members who have also been through cancer. This past fall, the Stonehurst Manor participated in the Making Strides Breast Cancer Walk and our very own Heidi Shellmer was the number 1 fund raiser and making the Stonehurst Manor the number one team for the event. Thank you again for staying with us and we do look forward to seeing you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 December 2013

Perfect place for a romantic getaway. I highly recommend room 23 with its Jacuzzi tub and working fireplace. The staff is awesome and inviting. The food is second to none. The manor is beautiful and has been maintained very well. You can't go wrong staying here.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank George S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peter R, Front Office Manager at The Stonehurst Manor, responded to this reviewResponded 9 January 2014

Thank you for your wonderful review and for your staying with us. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your recent visit with us. Room 23 is a beautiful deluxe room fireplace, Jacuzzi tub, and private screened in balcony that overlooks the Moat Mt. Range---truly a very high demand room! We look forward to having you join us again very soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 December 2013

My girlfriend and I came here last week after a big snowstorm and it was absolutely beautiful. The manor was really decorated nice with christmas stuff and the snow topped trees made the whole scene great. Our dinner and breakfast was really delicious, couldnt have asked for more. Everything was perfect until we turned the radiator on and tried to sleep. We stayed in the most expensive suite which was beautiful too and had a great jacuzzi, resting area, and comfortable bed. But around 11pm the radiator started making really loud and noisy clunky banging noises every 20 minutes or so. We woke up every time and were virtually unable to get any substantial sleep. Normally i wouldnt complain , especially knowing it is an old building, but it was so loud that it ruined our sleep the whole night. Sounded like someone was banging a hammer onto a pipe just feet away from us. That should really be taken care of especially considering the price we payed for the best room in the place. Only other little complaint was that 2 of the 3 tv's didnt have working remotes. Staff was very friendly, especially our waiter and waitress. I would definately go back again but i would first inquire about the noisy radiator....anyways, nice stay, pretty place, great food. Merry xmas!

Room Tip: 21b is beautiful, but ask about the radiator!!!!!!
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank patrick w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peter R, Front Office Manager at The Stonehurst Manor, responded to this reviewResponded 9 January 2014

Thank you for your review of your recent stay with us and we do thank you also for staying with us and are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay. We are sorry to hear of your addressed maintenance issue as we have steam heat throughout the Manor and there was air in the pipes.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 December 2013

My husband and I had a wonderful time with good friends we had not seen in 10 years.They live in Texas and wanted to stay at a New England inn. We
said Stonehurst! They loved it. We had had a wonderful time. The atmosphere, accommodations and food were excellent . The staff were very welcoming and friendly. We plan to make this an annual event.
event.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Constance W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peter R, Front Office Manager at The Stonehurst Manor, responded to this reviewResponded 19 December 2013

Thank you for your kind review. We certainly enjoyed having you and your friends with us. Not only are we happy to hear that your visit was enjoyable but that both couples are planning yearly visits back to the Manor! We look forward to being part of your yearly tradition!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews