We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Going on 18 years in a row!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
The Stonehurst Manor
Ranked #4 of 25 Hotels in North Conway
Certificate of Excellence
Derry, New Hampshire
1 review
“Going on 18 years in a row!!”
Reviewed 12 January 2014

My husband and I have been going to Stonehurst Manor for 18 years now. Just went this past week and had the opportunity to experience the "Chef's Table." It was EXCELLENT!! Kudos to the Chef. My husband booked us for two nights after a botched trip to Cancun was not going to happen due to multiple issues with the airline. Although, I was not in sunny Cancun this was a great way to save my vacation week. Thank you STONEHURST MANOR!!! BTW the upgrade to the Jacuzzi room was another great way to relax.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Stellica
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peter R, Front Office Manager at The Stonehurst Manor, responded to this review, 15 January 2014
Wow!! 18 years! Really all that we can say is "Thank you!" We do very much appreciate our guests who return time and time again and we love to show you that like offering complimentary upgrades upon arrival and inviting you to special and exclusive dining experiences like our Chef's Table. We do look forward to having you with us again very soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,250 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    800
    277
    68
    46
    59
See reviews for
171
856
14
7
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (268)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Saugus, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
33 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 January 2014

We have stayed at the Stonehurst so many times that I have lost count!!! But this was the first time during the holiday season. The manor was beautifully decorated for Christmas/New Years, making it even more lovely. The fireplace in the lounge was lit and made a very cozy spot to sit at all time of the day. We have stayed in many different rooms in the manor, this time it was #20. It is a very large room with a very comfortable mattress and new soft goods. It has a garden tub and well appointed fixtures in the bathroom.
On Saturday night appetizers were served in the lounge as a part of our dinner package. We had pork lollipops, salmon mousse on crostini and butternut squash soup shooters!! All very delicious!! Michael the bartender was serving up great drinks as always and Heidi is a wonderful host!!
We have already booked for July!!!

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank heidijot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peter R, Front Office Manager at The Stonehurst Manor, responded to this review, 12 January 2014
Thank you very much for your wonderful review! As always, we are delighted you enjoyed you last visit (and many others) here at the Manor. Room 20 is currently being renovated so it will be just like another new room for you to try! Thank you again and we will see you again very soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
West Bridgewater, Massachusetts
1 review
Reviewed 10 January 2014

I spent my first night at the Manor this past week. I thought the food was EXCELLENT, the house beautiful and the staff courteous. The fireplace is to die for sitting reading a book on a cold winter day.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Helena M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peter R, Front Office Manager at The Stonehurst Manor, responded to this review, 12 January 2014
Thank you! We can't tell you how many people say to us that is was their first visit but certainly won't be their last. We are glad that you enjoyed our Library Lounge and beautiful fireplace. The next time you join us, don't forget that we offer complimentary appetizers each evening in our Lounge from 5:00 pm until 6:00 pm. This is also a great way to meet our Chef, General Manager and Michael--Our Master Mixologist!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hooksett, New Hampshire
1 review
Reviewed 10 January 2014

My husband and I stayed just one night for a night away without the kids! We had a great time. The food was excellent-gourmet taste and quality! Our waitress Donna was fabulous-very outgoing personality and had great recommendations about the food. We were upgraded to a bigger room at no cost which we thought was great-we had a fireplace and a whirlpool tub in our room and our room was huge!! The only complaint about the room was that it was a little chilly. I probably wouldn't bring kids to this place though-more for adults.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jennifer B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peter R, Front Office Manager at The Stonehurst Manor, responded to this review, 12 January 2014
We love hearing from our guests that they had a wonderful weekend and we thank you for taking the time to let us know! We strive to provide everyone with relaxation, comfort, amazing culinary delights and fantastic delicious treats in our lounge and having a wonderful staff members like Donna makes for the experience we provide here at the Stonehurst Manor top notch. We certainly hope to see you and your husband again very soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Topsham
1 review
Reviewed 10 January 2014

This is a trip back in time with all the modern conveniences. could spend hours in the bar/library. The food is excellent. The people there are friendly, helpful and courteous. A great location for all year-round activities.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Marilyn & Steph... G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peter R, Front Office Manager at The Stonehurst Manor, responded to this review, 12 January 2014
Thank you for your wonderful review of the Stonehurst Manor. Staying here at the Manor at anytime of the year is always an experience--We offer complimentary Cross Country skiing in the winter as well as our fireplace is always blazing in the lounge and on the weekends we serve our cheese fondue. In the Summer, our swimming pool and Jacuzzi are open and provide the perfect spot to soak in the sun!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeddah, Saudi Arabia
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 January 2014

We stayed there from the 29th of December 2013 to the first day of the new year. I stayed with my family in the motel while my brother and his family stayed in the condos. The rooms are clean, warm, and nicely furnished. The smell of disinfectant was not nice though. We signed up for the complete meals package which I will not do again since we did not like the food quality. The advantage of buying the meal package is saving you the hassle of looking for a resturant during that busy time of the year. The restaurant setting and service are fantastic though. Our breakfast host Liza was great. Wifi service was intermittent in some of the rooms.

Next time, I will stay in the condos which are spacious, clean, and offer a cozier setting for a family.

Room Tip: room 5 does not have a window overlooking the mountain. It is too dark. Condos are great for familie...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RaafatZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peter R, Front Office Manager at The Stonehurst Manor, responded to this review, 9 January 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write of your recent visit with us at the Manor. We are delighted to hear that you and your family enjoyed you time with us. We do hope that the next time you join us, please let us know of your dietary concerns and our Executive Chef Avi and his culinary team will be more than happy to create something that will suit your tastes. Again we do look forward to having you and your family join us again
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed 6 January 2014

Usually when something seems to be good to be true, it is. Not in the case of the advertisement for this Inn. It as everything it said it would be. Nothing disappointed...not in any area listed. Outstanding locale and amazing original woodwork and interior decor. Only one small hint: Rooms 1-5 on the first floor of the Mountain View wing allows pets. Barking dogs could be a problem. For us, the problem was short lived and in the afternoon, not night. Next time, I will stay in the Manor, just in case!

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peter R, Front Office Manager at The Stonehurst Manor, responded to this review, 8 January 2014
Thank you for your review--yes, we do have 5 pet-friendly rooms (all located on the ground floor of our motel section). We offer these 5 rooms has pet-friendly rooms for the simplicity of the pets care.) The rooms of the second floor of the motel and the entire Manor are not pet-friendly so the next time you join us, make sure you request one of those rooms. We will happy to reserve a special room just for you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near North Conway
2.7 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites North Conway
2.2 mi away
Red Jacket Mountain View Resort & Water Park
3.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites North Conway
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.5 mi away
North Conway Grand Hotel
North Conway Grand Hotel
#9 of 25 in North Conway
1,351 reviews
5.3 mi away
The Inn at Thorn Hill & Spa
5.7 mi away
The Wentworth
The Wentworth
#2 of 4 in Jackson
797 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Stonehurst Manor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Stonehurst Manor

Property: The Stonehurst Manor
Address: 3351 White Mountain Hwy, North Conway, Conway, NH 03860-5167
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New Hampshire > White Mountains > Conway > North Conway
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Ski-In / Ski-Out Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in North Conway
#14 Family Hotel in North Conway
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — The Stonehurst Manor 5*
Number of rooms: 26
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
FREE dinner and breakfast at the Stonehurst Manor, a turn-of-the-century mansion located on 33 private acres just one mile north of North Conway, New Hampshire where you'll experience the "best" getaways that Mt. Washington Valley and the White Mountains have to offer. Romantic guestrooms and suites(many with mountain views, Jacuzzis and wood-burning fireplaces), a popular gourmet restaurant, a Library Lounge with a huge fieldstone fireplace and artisan-carved oak paneling gourmet restaurant serving New England cuisine and Italian specialties featuring Manor-made fresh pasta, wood-fired oven baked artisan bread and signature sourdough pizzas. We are also pet friendly! Outdoor seasonal heated pool and hot tub, tennis and doorstep access to trail network for walking, snowshoeing and cross country skiing. Conveniently located to area activities including tax-free shopping, skiing, fly fishing, hiking, biking, zip lines, and climbing. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your The Stonehurst Manor reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Stonehurst Manor Hotel North Conway
Stonehurst Manor North Conway
Stonehurst Manor Hotel North Conway

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing