We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Always a great place to go for a little get away!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
The Stonehurst Manor
Ranked #5 of 24 Hotels in North Conway
Certificate of Excellence
Westbrook
1 review
“Always a great place to go for a little get away!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 January 2014

This is the third time my wife and I have stayed at Stonehurst. We have always received great service and the food and atmosphere are outstanding.

We are now making Stonehurst our little get away each winter. If anyone is looking for a great get away, great food, or just a little rest and relaxation, then Stonehurst Manor is the place to go.

Sincerely,

Scott & Karen Crimmin

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Scott C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peter R, Front Office Manager at The Stonehurst Manor, responded to this review, 30 January 2014
Thank you Scott and Karen! We appreciate your wonderful review of your recent visit with us at the Stonehurst Manor and are very honored to be a part of your winter routine! The Mt. Washington Valley has so much to offer for winter activities. We are on the cross country trail stystem for the Mt. Washington Valley Ski Touring Association and you can get right on the trails from our back door!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,232 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    788
    272
    67
    46
    59
See reviews for
169
844
12
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (265)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Wakefield
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 January 2014

A great place to stay. Excellent food and service and the price cannot be beat. Highly recommend this place to anyone looking to just get away and have a relazing few days with great food included. All of the staff are great.


  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Karen L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peter R, Front Office Manager at The Stonehurst Manor, responded to this review, 30 January 2014
Thank you! We are blessed to have a wonderful staff and equally amazing customers~ We certainly appreciate it.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Middleboro, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 January 2014

Had a wonderful time as usual. Everything from the room to the food was outstanding. Help staff is the best. Our room was beautiful, the food was outstanding and the wait staff is the best. Can't wait to come back.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Denise D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peter R, Front Office Manager at The Stonehurst Manor, responded to this review, 30 January 2014
Thank you! We are very honored with our return guests as well as our new found friends. We always seeing familiar faces each and every time! Thank you again and we look forward to seeing you soon! Also, make sure you check our menus and specials as Chef Avi and his culinary staff are always coming up with something beyond delicous!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marion, Ma
Level Contributor
4 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 January 2014

After many years visiting Stonehurst Manor it never gets old. Even though winter is our prime time to visit, we have stayed in the fall and summer and the food and service is excellent. Walk out your door, put your skis' on and off you go!

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank quohogs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peter R, Front Office Manager at The Stonehurst Manor, responded to this review, 30 January 2014
Thank you! Yes, we are #6 on the Mt. Washington Valley Ski Touring and you can go right out to Whittaker Woods from our back door! If you are able to join us for the last Sunday in February, you can take advantage of the Chocolate Festival which we participate. You either snowshoe or cross country ski from stop to stop and enjoy a decant chocolate dessert and get your card stamped!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orleans, Ma
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 January 2014

We love the staff and accomodations at the Stonehurst Manor. We especially were thrilled with the Chef's table dinner service - lobster cocktail started the 4 courses; breakfast of bb pancakes & hash! oh my!

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank FluffyRutherford
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peter R, Front Office Manager at The Stonehurst Manor, responded to this review, 28 January 2014
Thank you! It is actually our mission to provide amazing and delicious dining choices that certainly keep you wanting more! Chef Avi and his culinary staff delight in pushing the mark farther and farther each time and with our Chef's Table, they are certainly able to do just that!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North Hampton
Level Contributor
21 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 January 2014

Beautiful old building; worth a a stay just to see the stained glass. Excellent food, prompt and courteous service. Third floor rooms a bit small and lack comfortable seating. We have used the condos for family stays and think them a very good value.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Andrew R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peter R, Front Office Manager at The Stonehurst Manor, responded to this review, 28 January 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write of your recent visit with us at the Stonehurst Manor. The condos that are located on our property are all privately owned homes--we do offer a rental program from some of the owners--these homes have three bedrooms, two and a half baths, living room dining and kitchen--fully functional homes. So the next time you join us, you can either choose from the Manor--the Victorian Mansion, or the condos.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Londonderry, New Hampshire
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 January 2014

this is by no means a hotel that has people waiting at your every whim and all the amenities you seek in a 5 star hotel. however, if you are a fan of charm and character than this is for you. my family owns a vacation home in bartlett, nh which is right up the street and we still stay at the stonehurst at least once a year. the value you get with the meals and stay is unrivaled. people will complain of no elevator and old and blah blah blah, but thats what this is, A charming mansion with historical value and character and it shouldnt be changed. if you are the type of person that likes those sorts of things than this is for you. we have enjoyed every stay here and left happy and full.

Room Tip: in the manor is where to stay if you dont mind the stairs. ive stayed in the mountain view wing as...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ryan P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peter R, Front Office Manager at The Stonehurst Manor, responded to this review, 28 January 2014
Thank you for your wonderful review--it certainly means a lot to us. True we are an historical boutique Victorian Mansion---we were built in 1876 and have much history and charm. At the Stonehurst Manor, we believe in offering you an amazing delicious dining experience for both dinner and breakfast, fantastic beverages in our lounge and a divine sleep! We do look forward to seeing you again very soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near North Conway
2.7 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites North Conway
2.2 mi away
Red Jacket Mountain View Resort & Water Park
3.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites North Conway
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.8 mi away
Lodge at Jackson Village
5.7 mi away
The Wentworth
The Wentworth
#2 of 4 in Jackson
4.5 of 5 bubbles 789 reviews
3.5 mi away
North Conway Grand Hotel
North Conway Grand Hotel
#9 of 24 in North Conway
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,332 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Stonehurst Manor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Stonehurst Manor

Property: The Stonehurst Manor
Address: 3351 White Mountain Hwy, North Conway, Conway, NH 03860-5167
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New Hampshire > White Mountains > Conway > North Conway
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Ski-In / Ski-Out Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in North Conway
#14 Family Hotel in North Conway
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — The Stonehurst Manor 5*
Number of rooms: 26
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
FREE dinner and breakfast at the Stonehurst Manor, a turn-of-the-century mansion located on 33 private acres just one mile north of North Conway, New Hampshire where you'll experience the "best" getaways that Mt. Washington Valley and the White Mountains have to offer. Romantic guestrooms and suites(many with mountain views, Jacuzzis and wood-burning fireplaces), a popular gourmet restaurant, a Library Lounge with a huge fieldstone fireplace and artisan-carved oak paneling gourmet restaurant serving New England cuisine and Italian specialties featuring Manor-made fresh pasta, wood-fired oven baked artisan bread and signature sourdough pizzas. We are also pet friendly! Outdoor seasonal heated pool and hot tub, tennis and doorstep access to trail network for walking, snowshoeing and cross country skiing. Conveniently located to area activities including tax-free shopping, skiing, fly fishing, hiking, biking, zip lines, and climbing. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your The Stonehurst Manor reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Stonehurst Manor Hotel North Conway
Stonehurst Manor North Conway
Stonehurst Manor Hotel North Conway

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing