We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Valentine's Getaway” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Stonehurst Manor

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
The Stonehurst Manor
Ranked #5 of 24 Hotels in North Conway
Certificate of Excellence
Mansfield, Massachusetts
1 review
“Valentine's Getaway”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 February 2014

My husband and I along with my daughter and her husband went for a long Valentine's getaway. This was the first time back for my husband and I in about 20+ years. We had been here a couple of times prior to this visit. It truly is one of our favorite Valentine's getaway places.

I absolutely love a few of the staff members, Michael, the bartender, and the wait staff members, Lisa and Anne, made our visit even more enjoyable! They were so friendly, yet professional and so much fun! We truly enjoyed talking with them and hearing their advice on places and things to do. If there were rewards to hand out to staff members, they would be the three that truly deserved one in my book! They were amazing! Lots of laughs with them! Thank you guys for the addition fun we experienced during our stay!

I love Stonehurst Manor! I absolutely love the service which is very friendly, yet professional! The manor is beautiful! I think the library is one of my favorite rooms at the manor.

The food which was included, breakfast and dinner, was absolutely delicious! So many choices and not a single one was disappointing! It truly is 5 star food!

I wanted to book a Valentine's night sleigh ride, with the help of Diana who did the calling and make the reservations for me, we were able to get a

I would highly recommend this place to everyone I know and those who might want a romantic getaway.

We will most definitely be back to stay again! Hopefully it won't take so long to get back here.

Room Tip: I would recommend not staying on the 3rd floor if it's possible. The second flight of stairs ar...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Lisa L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peter R, Front Office Manager at The Stonehurst Manor, responded to this review, 20 February 2014
Thank you for your wonderful review. It was certainly our pleasure and we are very delighted to hear that you enjoyed your recent visit with us at the Stonehurst Manor. We are very blessed to have a great staff such as Michael, Lisa, Ann and Diana--everyone goes out of their way to ensure that each of our guests have the time of their lives!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,227 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    784
    271
    67
    46
    59
See reviews for
168
840
12
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (265)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 February 2014 via mobile

We were lucky to be able to reserve for one night for St Valentine's weekend. We arrived around 1pm and we were able to have access to our room right away. Very friendly staff and lovely dog at the reception. We went shopping and came back in time for the free hors d'oeuvres in the lounge. It was crowded but a couple was nice enough to share their table with us. The service was quick and they made sure we had our drinks in record time :)

Dinner was excellent but service was a little quick, not a bad thing but I prefer to have a few minutes between services. We went back to our room and enjoyed the fireplace. We loved the place so much we booked for a another weekend in June.

The only negative note would be the waitress we had at breakfast was a little impatient with me because I couldn't decide what I wanted. I asked her a few questions concerning the breakfast choices and she seemed bothered by my questions. Once I made up my mind she was nice. I figured she was tired. It happens to the best of us.

I highly recommend the Stonehurst Manor for a romantic weekend.

Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Issybella00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peter R, Front Office Manager at The Stonehurst Manor, responded to this review, 18 February 2014
Thank you for your wonderful review of your recent visit with us at the Manor. Our Meet the Managers Party each evening has been such a success that we have made it a nightly feature in our lounge. Its a great way to try our Chef's culinary delights and mingle with house guests and our managers. It is truly our delight to make sure that our guests have a relaxing, enjoyable and memorable stay. We also do guarantee our rooms to be ready each day by 3:00 pm, but of course if the room is ready sooner, we are more than happy to let you in sooner.
As always, we do look forward to seeing you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hudson, Massachusetts
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 February 2014 via mobile

Very rarely do I write a review; however, the manger/owners should be aware that every time we go the bartender Michael always makes an excellent martini. He is always pleasant. However, the two women running the show need an attitude adjustment and be reminded that they are in the customer service industry. We called ahead of time to see if there was a seat in the lounge - we were told that she didn't know and she really wasn't interested in checking. Seriously how much effort would it take for one of them to look over their shoulder. Will continue to go see Michael -views are amazing. Hopefully, we will be treated better by the hostess.

Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
3 Thank Anne C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peter R, Front Office Manager at The Stonehurst Manor, responded to this review, 16 February 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your recent visit with us at the Stonehurst Manor are are very delighted that you enjoy Michael's wonderful drinks. There is not a telephone at our hostess station. At your convenience, please give our office a call so we can get more information and look into this matter.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 February 2014

We stayed at the manor mid-week in one of the pet-friendly rooms and were very happy with our stay. There was some cookies for the dog and the room was very clean. The bed left something to be desired and not the most comfortable bed my wife and I have been on. The walls are paper thin and conversations can be heard between rooms.

The stay included breakfast and dinner and it was a wonderful meal. We both had steak and it was cooked perfectly. The manor is a nicely appointed and the staff very helpful.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sgt600
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peter R, Front Office Manager at The Stonehurst Manor, responded to this review, 20 February 2014
Thank you! We are happy to hear that your recent visit with your dog was wonderful and we do hope to see you again soon. When you return, make sure to stop in at the pet store--Four Your Paws Only--as if you show them your Stonehurst Manor room key, you receive a 15% discount on your entire purchase!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Casco
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 February 2014

I expect the grounds are beautiful in the summer. I do prefer a queen bed rather than double. The main lobby was very well done but our room was just okay. We had a gift card and would go back. Thank you.



  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Dorothy P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peter R, Front Office Manager at The Stonehurst Manor, responded to this review, 20 February 2014
Thank you! The grounds are so beautiful in the summer. We have an amazing gardener that works with much love and patience on our flowers and entire grounds--surely a beautiful sight to see! When you would like to join us again, please give our office a call directly and we can make sure to get you in a room that you would like better.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Woonsocket, Rhode Island
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 February 2014

Staff always pleasant, very clean & comfortable, food & cocktails are excellent, service perfect, beautiful snowshoeing trails out back, shopping close by, have been going for years, scenery is awesome.



  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank mpouliot4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peter R, Front Office Manager at The Stonehurst Manor, responded to this review, 20 February 2014
Thank you for your wonderful review! We strive to provide the perfect experience while you are here--and of course to ensure that you want to come back time and time again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pierrefonds
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 February 2014

Check-in at front desk - courteous and prompt and friendly. Dining room service and quality of food could not be better. Staff is courteous, friendly and helpful. For a winter getaway the area could not be better. I have given top recommendation of this hotel to friends.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
2 Thank Doug G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peter R, Front Office Manager at The Stonehurst Manor, responded to this review, 20 February 2014
Thank you! When we are recommended to family and friends, that is when we know we have earned the "Gold Star!" Thank you again and we are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your recent visit to the Stonehurst Manor. We look forward to having you with us again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near North Conway
2.6 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites North Conway
2.1 mi away
Red Jacket Mountain View Resort & Water Park
3.0 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites North Conway
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.9 mi away
Lodge at Jackson Village
3.4 mi away
North Conway Grand Hotel
North Conway Grand Hotel
#9 of 24 in North Conway
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,325 reviews
5.8 mi away
The Wentworth
The Wentworth
#2 of 4 in Jackson
4.5 of 5 bubbles 788 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Stonehurst Manor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Stonehurst Manor

Property: The Stonehurst Manor
Address: 3351 White Mountain Hwy, North Conway, Conway, NH 03860-5167
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New Hampshire > White Mountains > Conway > North Conway
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Ski-In / Ski-Out Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in North Conway
#14 Family Hotel in North Conway
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — The Stonehurst Manor 5*
Number of rooms: 26
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
FREE dinner and breakfast at the Stonehurst Manor, a turn-of-the-century mansion located on 33 private acres just one mile north of North Conway, New Hampshire where you'll experience the "best" getaways that Mt. Washington Valley and the White Mountains have to offer. Romantic guestrooms and suites(many with mountain views, Jacuzzis and wood-burning fireplaces), a popular gourmet restaurant, a Library Lounge with a huge fieldstone fireplace and artisan-carved oak paneling gourmet restaurant serving New England cuisine and Italian specialties featuring Manor-made fresh pasta, wood-fired oven baked artisan bread and signature sourdough pizzas. We are also pet friendly! Outdoor seasonal heated pool and hot tub, tennis and doorstep access to trail network for walking, snowshoeing and cross country skiing. Conveniently located to area activities including tax-free shopping, skiing, fly fishing, hiking, biking, zip lines, and climbing. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your The Stonehurst Manor reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Stonehurst Manor Hotel North Conway
Stonehurst Manor North Conway
Stonehurst Manor Hotel North Conway

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing