We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great value”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
The Stonehurst Manor
Ranked #4 of 24 Hotels in North Conway
Certificate of Excellence
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
39 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Great value”
Reviewed 16 March 2014

This was the fourth time we've been to Stonehurst, and it was particularly good. We got room 22, an incredibly spacious room with a spa and mountain views. The two-day weekend was wonderful from start to finish, and the rate--including room and both dinner and breakfast--was an amazing value for the dollar. Staff were friendly, the property was well maintained, and the dining choices were rich and varied.The manor is well-located for those interested in cross-country skiing. There are trails right from the manor, and then Jackson XC, Great Glen and Bear Notch are within easy drives. I'm sure we'll be back again!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Brant C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peter R, Front Office Manager at The Stonehurst Manor, responded to this review, 23 March 2014
Thank you for your recent visit to the Stonehurst Manor and we are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay. We strive to maintain a wonderful value while providing our guests with exceptional service and a dining experience that is completely out of this world. Being so centrally located to all of the Nordic ski areas is also a blessing. We do provide trail passes to the Mt. Washington Valley Ski Touring and free passes to Great Glen at the base of Mt. Washington in Pinkham Notch.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,239 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    794
    273
    67
    46
    59
See reviews for
169
849
13
7
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (266)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Doylestown
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 March 2014

Stayed one night on our way to VT. We've stayed here before but always in the main building which we love. Room #2 in the mtn view wing was nice but the walls are paper thin and there's lots of noise coming from either side of the room and from upstairs. Will definitely return, but will only stay in the manor rooms.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Marsha T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peter R, Front Office Manager at The Stonehurst Manor, responded to this review, 23 March 2014
Thank you for your recent review. We do have a section that we call the Mt. View Wing. In this section, we offer ground floor and second floor accommodations. If your would prefer a more victorian and historical room, you would have to choose rooms in our Main house. We offer deluxe fireplace and jacuzzi rooms on the second floor of the Manor and on the third floor we ahve rooms with either fireplace, jacuzzi or neither. Please be sure to check our website for the current speical and feel free to call us directly for the best rate. We do look forward to seeing you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Schenectady
1 review
Reviewed 14 March 2014

I was very pleased with my stay at the Stonehurst Manor. For a pet friendly room is was very clean and roomy. We were able to go cross country skiing, snow shoeing, or hiking right from the property as the trails were right out our door. Most dogs are off-leash and very well behaved on the trails.
The room rate was reasonable and included both full breakfast and dinner from their normal menu. I would return just for the food!
It was very conveniently located to all ski centers and the outlet shopping areas.
My only negative comment would be it would be nice to have a small refrigerator in the room.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Sylvia D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peter R, Front Office Manager at The Stonehurst Manor, responded to this review, 23 March 2014
Thank you! Yes, we are very conveniently located for the trail access to the Mt. Washington Valley Ski Touring. You can access the trails right from our back door! We do thank you again and do look forward to seeing you and your pet again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newmarket
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 13 March 2014

Great location. Rooms need an overhaul to update furnishings.
Definitely had the country manor feel but expect higher quality bed and room comfort for the price. Good food and friendly staff although somewhat disorganized at times.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Ski V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peter R, Front Office Manager at The Stonehurst Manor, responded to this review, 23 March 2014
Thank you for your recent review of your recent stay with us. The Stonehurst Manor was built in 1876 and as a histrocial boutique Manor, our rooms are decorated in Early Victorian style and maintaining our historical feel and charm. We do have brand new pillowtop mattresses but as with everyone's personal preferences to mattress styles like firm to soft it is difficult to please everyone. We do thank you again and hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sherbrooke
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 12 March 2014

Stonehurst Manor is a wonderful place to stay when in the area skiing. Could use some upgrades in the pet-friendly rooms, but the Lounge and it's fantastic cocktails as well as the food are well worth it.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Marguerite L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peter R, Front Office Manager at The Stonehurst Manor, responded to this review, 23 March 2014
Thank you for your review and we are happy to hear that you enjoyed your recent ski trip to the Mt. Washington Valley. We are centrally located to any mountain and also sell discounted tickets to both Cranmore, Attitash, Wildcate and coupons to Bretton Woods. We strive to make sure that your stay is a wonderful value and relaxing as well.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 12 March 2014

Lovely Hotel, great x-country ski trails, We had a room with a fireplace and whirlpool tub which were both wonderful. Dinner and Breakfast are both delicious and included in room rate if you stay two nights I believe.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Marshall G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peter R, Front Office Manager at The Stonehurst Manor, responded to this review, 23 March 2014
Thank you for your wonderful review and are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us. And of course, congratulations on your recent engagement! We do look forward to having you both with us again very soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Naples, Maine, United States
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 March 2014

We have stayed at Stonehurst Manor several times over the past 7 years and we marvel at the continued quality of service, food and ambiance of this wonderful manor! The staff is loyal and the same ones are there every time we visit - that says something about this great vacation spot! We usually visit for rest and relaxation from our busy lives and it is so convenient to have breakfast and dinner included in the price of the stay as well as the wonderful lounge and great bartender, Michael, who makes the best cocktails! Heidi is always around and makes herself available when needed. Great stay! We'll be back!

Room Tip: All the rooms are great but we always choose a room with a fireplace and jacuzzi. These rooms are sp...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lynn S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peter R, Front Office Manager at The Stonehurst Manor, responded to this review, 23 March 2014
Thank you for your wonderful review and we always look forward to having you join us each and every time. Whenever you stay with us, your rate includes both dinner and breakfast so making it very relaxing and convenient for your guests. We want you to be able to end your day with a wonderful beverage from Michael before seeing Heidi for dinner each eveing. Chef Avi and his culinary staff take such a tremendous pride in making sure that each dish is above and beyond your expectations.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near North Conway
2.7 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites North Conway
2.2 mi away
Red Jacket Mountain View Resort & Water Park
3.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites North Conway
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.8 mi away
Lodge at Jackson Village
5.7 mi away
The Wentworth
The Wentworth
#2 of 4 in Jackson
4.5 of 5 bubbles 790 reviews
3.5 mi away
North Conway Grand Hotel
North Conway Grand Hotel
#9 of 24 in North Conway
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,339 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Stonehurst Manor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Stonehurst Manor

Property: The Stonehurst Manor
Address: 3351 White Mountain Hwy, North Conway, Conway, NH 03860-5167
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New Hampshire > White Mountains > Conway > North Conway
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Ski-In / Ski-Out Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in North Conway
#14 Family Hotel in North Conway
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — The Stonehurst Manor 5*
Number of rooms: 26
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
FREE dinner and breakfast at the Stonehurst Manor, a turn-of-the-century mansion located on 33 private acres just one mile north of North Conway, New Hampshire where you'll experience the "best" getaways that Mt. Washington Valley and the White Mountains have to offer. Romantic guestrooms and suites(many with mountain views, Jacuzzis and wood-burning fireplaces), a popular gourmet restaurant, a Library Lounge with a huge fieldstone fireplace and artisan-carved oak paneling gourmet restaurant serving New England cuisine and Italian specialties featuring Manor-made fresh pasta, wood-fired oven baked artisan bread and signature sourdough pizzas. We are also pet friendly! Outdoor seasonal heated pool and hot tub, tennis and doorstep access to trail network for walking, snowshoeing and cross country skiing. Conveniently located to area activities including tax-free shopping, skiing, fly fishing, hiking, biking, zip lines, and climbing. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your The Stonehurst Manor reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Stonehurst Manor Hotel North Conway
Stonehurst Manor North Conway
Stonehurst Manor Hotel North Conway

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing