We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A wonderful get away spot”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
The Stonehurst Manor
Ranked #5 of 25 Hotels in North Conway
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 13 April 2014

We have always enjoyed our stay at the Stonehurst Manor and the food is excellent. The staff is helpful and very eager to please us. It is such a pleasure to stay at such a wonderful, beautiful get away place.



  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Richard & Elain... L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peter R, Front Office Manager at The Stonehurst Manor, responded to this reviewResponded 14 April 2014

Thank you very much for taking the time to write of your recent visit to the Stonehurst Manor and we are delighted to hear that your visit with us was beyond your expectations. We do thank you again and look forward to seeing you both again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,312)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

730 - 736 of 1,312 reviews

Reviewed 5 April 2014

Although we spent just a single night it was a great experience. We especially enjoyed the Library Lounge and its fireplace, the bartender Michael was fantastic, very attentive, friendly and accommodating, The restaurant was great, the food was excellent as well as the service and bring your appetite because the portions are very generous. What made this stay so pleasant was being able to really enjoy the relaxation of the on premises restaurant and lounge, it just made everything so comfortable. The only complaint we would have would be the banging of the heat lines in our room that night.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank uafitter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peter R, Front Office Manager at The Stonehurst Manor, responded to this reviewResponded 8 April 2014

Thank you! We are delighted to hear that you have enjoyed your recent visit the Stonehurst Manor. Michael, our Master Mixologist is now offering a beverage making class which you can learn some of his trade secrets so you can enjoy a piece of the Stonehurst Manor when you are home! If you would like to enroll in his class, check out our Facebook page for instructions. We do hope to have you join us again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2014

Beautiful Inn. We enjoyed our stay. the room was very nice and very clean the lounge great and the breakfast was outstanding! The heating system was a little loud during the night but not too bad. Would definitely stay again!

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Amy D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peter R, Front Office Manager at The Stonehurst Manor, responded to this reviewResponded 8 April 2014

Thank you! We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your recent visit with us. We do periodically offer specials throughout the year with rates starting as low as $136 per couple per night with both dinner and breakfast included. These would be rooms in our Mt. View Wing and each room does offer its own thermostat for more individual controlled heating.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2014

This was a great mid-week romantic getaway. It was peaceful and cozy. Our room had a hot tub and gas fireplace, which were amazing. We will definitely be back. The staff is nice and everything is well-maintained. Also, the food is amazing...

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Katie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peter R, Front Office Manager at The Stonehurst Manor, responded to this reviewResponded 8 April 2014

Thank you! We do certainly hope to see you again soon and be sure to check out website for all new specials on accommodations and dining!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2014

Great environment - from days long gone. Nice to step back and enjoy the quality of craftsmanship and service. Will be back when we can also enjoy the grounds of the property. Then again, we'd need to trade off the fire in the Library Lounge!!

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Kevin C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peter R, Front Office Manager at The Stonehurst Manor, responded to this reviewResponded 8 April 2014

Thank you! We are actually in the initial stages of the landscaping and garden prepping as winter has ended and spring is almost upon us here in the Mt. Washington Valley. Our gardens are truly impressive and we offer so many beautiful places to sit and relax to take in the beautiful views from all around. We do thank you again and look forward to seeing you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2014

Stonehurst is our favorite place to get away for special occasions. We've been going there for over seventeen years. It's like coming home!
Having a drink in the Library Lounge before dinner in front of the huge stone fire place is a dream. Dinner selection is exquisite. The manor rooms with the working fireplaces are the most comfortable I've experienced!

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Jeffrey A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peter R, Front Office Manager at The Stonehurst Manor, responded to this reviewResponded 31 March 2014

Thank you very much for your wonderful review and for being out guest for the past 17 years. We certainly appreciate it and do look forward to having you join us again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2014

Restaurant excellent in every way, service, food, atmosphere! five stars!!...but... The room had many issues, heat not working properly (it was cold out), bathroom had slight urine smell, furniture very worn, fire alarm went off for no reason, had done so in this same room (21B) with other occupants apparently. have been there about 2 other times, but will not return after this...was supposed to be a romantic getaway with hubby....dinner and breakfast and skiing was awesome, so not a total loss.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
2  Thank Janet R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peter R, Front Office Manager at The Stonehurst Manor, responded to this reviewResponded 8 April 2014

Thank you for taking the time to write of your recent stay with us here at the Stonehurst Manor. I am very sorry to hear that your stay did not meet your standards or ours. I would welcome you give our office a call at 800-525-9100 so we can better discuss your recent stay at the Manor.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near North Conway
3.5 mi away
North Conway Grand Hotel
North Conway Grand Hotel
#8 of 25 in North Conway
1,437 reviews
2.7 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites North Conway
2.2 mi away
Red Jacket Mountain View Resort & Water Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
Residence Inn North Conway
Residence Inn North Conway
#2 of 25 in North Conway
689 reviews
3.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites North Conway
5.3 mi away
The Inn at Thorn Hill & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Stonehurst Manor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Stonehurst Manor

Address: 3351 White Mountain Hwy, North Conway, Conway, NH 03860-5167
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New Hampshire > White Mountains > Conway > North Conway
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Ski-In / Ski-Out Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in North Conway
Price Range: £140 - £186 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — The Stonehurst Manor 5*
Number of rooms: 26
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
FREE dinner and breakfast at the Stonehurst Manor, a turn-of-the-century mansion located on 33 private acres just one mile north of North Conway, New Hampshire where you'll experience the "best" getaways that Mt. Washington Valley and the White Mountains have to offer. Romantic guestrooms and suites(many with mountain views, Jacuzzis and wood-burning fireplaces), a popular gourmet restaurant, a Library Lounge with a huge fieldstone fireplace and artisan-carved oak paneling gourmet restaurant serving New England cuisine and Italian specialties featuring Manor-made fresh pasta, wood-fired oven baked artisan bread and signature sourdough pizzas. We are also pet friendly! Outdoor seasonal heated pool and hot tub, tennis and doorstep access to trail network for walking, snowshoeing and cross country skiing. Conveniently located to area activities including tax-free shopping, skiing, fly fishing, hiking, biking, zip lines, and climbing. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your The Stonehurst Manor reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Stonehurst Manor Hotel North Conway
Stonehurst Manor North Conway
Stonehurst Manor Hotel North Conway

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing