We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Chandonnet”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
The Stonehurst Manor
Ranked #5 of 25 Hotels in North Conway
Certificate of Excellence
Tyngsboro
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Chandonnet”
Reviewed 20 April 2014

quiet, cozy, nice view scenery, great food. The room was comfortable and clean and staff where very nice and helpful. I was able to bring my dog along with us, not too many places allow this and nice to see there was bowls and treats for him when we arrived.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Michael C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peter R, Front Office Manager at The Stonehurst Manor, responded to this review, 27 April 2014
Thank you very much for your review of your recent visit with us at the Stonehurst Manor. We know the importance of being able to travel with your pet. We have 5 rooms located on the ground floor of our motel section. These 5 pet friendly rooms offer easy access for your pet's needs and they are very close to the walking trails. We do thank you again and look forward to having you and your pet join us again very soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,261 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    808
    280
    68
    46
    59
See reviews for
175
863
14
7
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (269)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Shaftsbury
1 review
Reviewed 19 April 2014

Great place to get away as a couple. Food is excellent, rooms are clean and staff is very friendly. We have stayed several times and had a great experience each time. Outlet shops, hiking and tourist attractions all in close proximity. We will definitely stay again.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Brian T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peter R, Front Office Manager at The Stonehurst Manor, responded to this review, 20 April 2014
Thank you very much for your wonderful review of your recent visit with us at the Stonehurst Manor. Being very centrally located in the Village of North Conway makes us the perfect destination spot. We are only 1 1/2 miles north of the Conway Scenic Train Station, minutes away from the tax-free outlet shopping and 25 minutes south of the Mt. Washington Auto Road. Depending on the season and your interest, there is always something to do in the Mt. Washington Valley! We do look forward to having your join us again very soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rochester
1 review
Reviewed 15 April 2014

Third visit to Stonehurst Manor. Once again, not disappointed. Very good accommodations, excellent food, reasonable room and meals package, friendly staff. Close to everything that North Conway has to offer - mountains, skiing, outlet shopping, etc.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Charles J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peter R, Front Office Manager at The Stonehurst Manor, responded to this review, 20 April 2014
Thank you for your wondeful review! We very much appreciate each and everyone of our guests and when our guests return it mean so much to us! We believe in offering an exceptional value with wondeful food, relaxing atmosphere and spectacular views. We do hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 15 April 2014

My husband and I took advantage of their weekday off season special and I a great getaway. The food was wonderful. Our room with a fireplace was superb. The best memory was sitting by the fireplace having fabulous hors d' oeuvres and a glass of wine. We also learned that they have 5 pet friendly rooms so may take advantage of that next time.

Room Tip: Make sure you specify what kind of beds you want as they have a selection and very few have king siz...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nancy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peter R, Front Office Manager at The Stonehurst Manor, responded to this review, 20 April 2014
Thank you! We are so delighted to hear that you enjoyed your recent visit to the Stonehurst Manor. We often offer specials throughout the year and do post them on our website, Facebook and send our emails. You can also just give us a call and we can let you know what current specials we have at any time. As always, your rate includes both dinner and breakfast as well as our complimentary appetizer hour in the lounge each day from 5:00 pm until 6:00 pm! We do hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tolland
1 review
Reviewed 13 April 2014

We have always enjoyed our stay at the Stonehurst Manor and the food is excellent. The staff is helpful and very eager to please us. It is such a pleasure to stay at such a wonderful, beautiful get away place.



  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Richard & Elain... L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peter R, Front Office Manager at The Stonehurst Manor, responded to this review, 14 April 2014
Thank you very much for taking the time to write of your recent visit to the Stonehurst Manor and we are delighted to hear that your visit with us was beyond your expectations. We do thank you again and look forward to seeing you both again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vermont
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 April 2014

Although we spent just a single night it was a great experience. We especially enjoyed the Library Lounge and its fireplace, the bartender Michael was fantastic, very attentive, friendly and accommodating, The restaurant was great, the food was excellent as well as the service and bring your appetite because the portions are very generous. What made this stay so pleasant was being able to really enjoy the relaxation of the on premises restaurant and lounge, it just made everything so comfortable. The only complaint we would have would be the banging of the heat lines in our room that night.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank uafitter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peter R, Front Office Manager at The Stonehurst Manor, responded to this review, 8 April 2014
Thank you! We are delighted to hear that you have enjoyed your recent visit the Stonehurst Manor. Michael, our Master Mixologist is now offering a beverage making class which you can learn some of his trade secrets so you can enjoy a piece of the Stonehurst Manor when you are home! If you would like to enroll in his class, check out our Facebook page for instructions. We do hope to have you join us again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dover
1 review
Reviewed 4 April 2014

Beautiful Inn. We enjoyed our stay. the room was very nice and very clean the lounge great and the breakfast was outstanding! The heating system was a little loud during the night but not too bad. Would definitely stay again!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Amy D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peter R, Front Office Manager at The Stonehurst Manor, responded to this review, 8 April 2014
Thank you! We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your recent visit with us. We do periodically offer specials throughout the year with rates starting as low as $136 per couple per night with both dinner and breakfast included. These would be rooms in our Mt. View Wing and each room does offer its own thermostat for more individual controlled heating.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near North Conway
2.2 mi away
Red Jacket Mountain View Resort & Water Park
3.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites North Conway
2.7 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites North Conway
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.5 mi away
North Conway Grand Hotel
North Conway Grand Hotel
#8 of 25 in North Conway
1,369 reviews
5.3 mi away
The Inn at Thorn Hill & Spa
5.7 mi away
The Wentworth
The Wentworth
#2 of 4 in Jackson
805 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Stonehurst Manor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Stonehurst Manor

Property: The Stonehurst Manor
Address: 3351 White Mountain Hwy, North Conway, Conway, NH 03860-5167
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New Hampshire > White Mountains > Conway > North Conway
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Ski-In / Ski-Out Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in North Conway
#14 Family Hotel in North Conway
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — The Stonehurst Manor 5*
Number of rooms: 26
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
FREE dinner and breakfast at the Stonehurst Manor, a turn-of-the-century mansion located on 33 private acres just one mile north of North Conway, New Hampshire where you'll experience the "best" getaways that Mt. Washington Valley and the White Mountains have to offer. Romantic guestrooms and suites(many with mountain views, Jacuzzis and wood-burning fireplaces), a popular gourmet restaurant, a Library Lounge with a huge fieldstone fireplace and artisan-carved oak paneling gourmet restaurant serving New England cuisine and Italian specialties featuring Manor-made fresh pasta, wood-fired oven baked artisan bread and signature sourdough pizzas. We are also pet friendly! Outdoor seasonal heated pool and hot tub, tennis and doorstep access to trail network for walking, snowshoeing and cross country skiing. Conveniently located to area activities including tax-free shopping, skiing, fly fishing, hiking, biking, zip lines, and climbing. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your The Stonehurst Manor reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Stonehurst Manor Hotel North Conway
Stonehurst Manor North Conway
Stonehurst Manor Hotel North Conway

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing