We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Experience”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
The Stonehurst Manor
Ranked #5 of 25 Hotels in North Conway
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 23 May 2014

We stayed at the Stonehurst manor for 2 nights and were very happy with the entire experience. Our room on the 3rd floor was very quiet and had great views of the mountains. The food was excellent. The portions were too large, but I guess that's better then not having enough food! Michael at the bar was fantastic. Great drinks and fun to talk to. The free apps were delicious. One of the best pizzas I've ever tasted. We'll be coming back.

Room Tip: Room 33 had no noise from neighboring rooms, but some road noise. Also, depending on wind direction...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JR77Maine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peter R, Front Office Manager at The Stonehurst Manor, responded to this reviewResponded 27 May 2014

Thank you for taking the time to write of your recent visit to the Manor and we are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay. Chef Avi has added a few seasonal items to our menu including some exciting new pizza choices such as: Balsamico with our Manor-made mozzarella, red onions, red peppers and prosciutto and drizzled with balsamic reduction - Delicious!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,286)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

688 - 694 of 1,286 reviews

Reviewed 22 May 2014

Elegant, relaxing, staff were excellent . Beautiful place to go anytime of year.
Food was delicious. The decor in any of the rooms are beautiful with so much character. Definitely a place we would go to again!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Brenda L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peter R, Front Office Manager at The Stonehurst Manor, responded to this reviewResponded 27 May 2014

Thank you! We are open year round with so many options for people. Whether you are a golfer, a skier, hiker, shopper---The Stonehurst Manor and the Mt. Washington Valley has it all. We also offer specials throughout the year so you can take a room for as little as $136 per couple with both dinner and breakfast included!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2014

Food quality superior, a great place for couples, leave the children home. The lounge is a must and the overall decor is consistent with the atmosphere. No 3D special effects or sound bar noises, just a great place to chill.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Dave N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peter R, Front Office Manager at The Stonehurst Manor, responded to this reviewResponded 27 May 2014

Thank you for taking the time to write of your recent visit with us at the Manor. Our Martini Lounge is open nightly staring at 5:00 pm. Many nights you can relax in our lounge and enjoy complimentary appetizers from 5:00 pm until 6:00 pm. Michael, our Chief Mixologist makes the most amazing drinks and has a range from exotic to contemporary to classic--he can do it all!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2014

We enjoyed the service and the scenery. The staff were very pleasant. We enjoyed the town and the outlet shopping. The food was great and the overall service was great when we receive our food. Thank you.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank David S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peter R, Front Office Manager at The Stonehurst Manor, responded to this reviewResponded 19 May 2014

Thank you for your recent review and we are delighted that you have enjoyed your stay. We are very centrally located for ease in either shopping, skiing, golfing, hiking---you name it, you can certainly do it here in the Mt. Washington Valley!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2014

Enjoyed a weekend away for our 35th wedding anniversary. All in all the manor offers good value for your money. Oddest policy with respect to payment I've ever encountered however and I wasn't able to get a reasonable explanation... you pay one night's cost when you reserve (ok I can accept that), but you pay the balance owing when you check in! In all my travels I've have never in my life paid completely for a multi-night stay in a hotel (which in this case includes meals) before even having stepped foot in the room let alone eat a meal. It felt like i was checking into some shady outfit that has had to implement a policy of payment up front because they have clients stealing away in the middle of the night? When I inquired about such a strange policy the attendant would only say he found it weird as well... not a great start, however once we settled in the inn is a nice place and it was good value for the money.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank 846Fitz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peter R, Front Office Manager at The Stonehurst Manor, responded to this reviewResponded 15 May 2014

Thank you for taking the time to write of your recent visit to the Stonehurst Manor and we are so delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with dinner and breafkast included. With our reservations proceedures, we do as for a 50% depsoit in the form of a personal check or money order within seven days of making your reservation as to secure a confirmed reservation. We do then immediately email a confirmation letter to you. Upon arrival, we do collect the remaining balance due by either cash or credit card so throughout your stay you do have a zero balance. We do offer your the choice of signing any of your additionals back to the room which you can simply take care of the morning of departure.

Again we do thank you very much for stay with us and we hope to have you join us again very soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 May 2014

we have been here many times. and every time is as good as the last,GREAT. if you are looking for a place to relax-eat great food-meet nice people this the place to be.after dinner we would sit around the wood buring fireplace.you can not go wrong staying here

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank lototrav
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peter R, Front Office Manager at The Stonehurst Manor, responded to this reviewResponded 15 May 2014

Thank you! What a wonderful review and such kind words. We are constantly striving to provide our guests with the ulimate dining and lodging experience that one soon does not forget --- one we to call the Manor Experience and so many of our guests such as yourself return time and time again! We do look forward to seeing you again very soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 May 2014

We stayed at the stonehurst in March for a ski trip and had a really wonderful experience! Our room was very comfortable and included a jacuzzi and fireplace. I really loved the atmosphere of a historic inn! Our room cost was more than some other hotels - but was a great deal considering it included dinner and breakfast.
I want to thank the office manager Leona Wright personally for helping us with our luggage and all her help! We truly appreciate when someone goes out of there way to make us feel at home!
We look forward to staying again soon.
Alan C.
Hartford Connecticut

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peter R, Front Office Manager at The Stonehurst Manor, responded to this reviewResponded 15 May 2014

Thank you for taking the time to write of our recent with us at the Stonehurst Manor and we are delighted to hear that your ski trip this past March was relaxing and enjoyable. We do offer discounted specials throughout the year and as always, your rates do include both dinner and breakfast. Dinner options offer the choice of our House Soup or Salad, any Entree and then hot coffee or hot tea. Breakfast in anything from eggs Benedict to stuffed french toast!

Anytime our guests are here, we want them to feel at home and always welcome. We are very blessed to have a very full and wonderful staff who all round out the experience of the Stonehurst Manor.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near North Conway
2.7 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites North Conway
7.8 mi away
North Conway Grand Hotel
North Conway Grand Hotel
#8 of 25 in North Conway
1,416 reviews
3.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites North Conway
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Red Jacket Mountain View Resort & Water Park
3.1 mi away
Residence Inn North Conway
Residence Inn North Conway
#2 of 25 in North Conway
668 reviews
5.3 mi away
The Inn at Thorn Hill & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Stonehurst Manor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Stonehurst Manor

Address: 3351 White Mountain Hwy, North Conway, Conway, NH 03860-5167
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New Hampshire > White Mountains > Conway > North Conway
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Ski-In / Ski-Out Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in North Conway
#14 Family Hotel in North Conway
Price Range: £147 - £234 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — The Stonehurst Manor 5*
Number of rooms: 26
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
FREE dinner and breakfast at the Stonehurst Manor, a turn-of-the-century mansion located on 33 private acres just one mile north of North Conway, New Hampshire where you'll experience the "best" getaways that Mt. Washington Valley and the White Mountains have to offer. Romantic guestrooms and suites(many with mountain views, Jacuzzis and wood-burning fireplaces), a popular gourmet restaurant, a Library Lounge with a huge fieldstone fireplace and artisan-carved oak paneling gourmet restaurant serving New England cuisine and Italian specialties featuring Manor-made fresh pasta, wood-fired oven baked artisan bread and signature sourdough pizzas. We are also pet friendly! Outdoor seasonal heated pool and hot tub, tennis and doorstep access to trail network for walking, snowshoeing and cross country skiing. Conveniently located to area activities including tax-free shopping, skiing, fly fishing, hiking, biking, zip lines, and climbing. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your The Stonehurst Manor reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Stonehurst Manor Hotel North Conway
Stonehurst Manor North Conway
Stonehurst Manor Hotel North Conway

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing