We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“We love it !!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
The Stonehurst Manor
Ranked #4 of 24 Hotels in North Conway
Certificate of Excellence
Winthrop, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“We love it !!”
Reviewed 14 June 2014

We have been staying at Stonehurst for years .we love the staff ,food and accommodations .you can relax or sightsee if you want .The food is gourmet and portions are large .Thechef is very accommodating I would give 10 star rating if I could !!!

Room Tip: The rooms are all very clean and beautifully decorated ! It depends on what you want the manor rooms...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nancy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peter R, Front Office Manager at The Stonehurst Manor, responded to this review, 19 June 2014
Thank you! It is certainly our pleasure and we are very delighted to hear that your recent visit to the Manor was relaxing and incredible. Chef Avi and his culinary staff take great pride in preparing your meals just the way you like it--they can certainly accommodate any dietary request or concerns--just let us know and we will be happy to!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,237 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    792
    273
    67
    46
    59
See reviews for
169
848
13
7
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (266)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Athol, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 June 2014

I can not say enough on how welcomed that everyone at the manor made us feel. This is our second time and it was a great stay. The down side was the food. In the lounge for the cocktail hour we were treated to a variety of apps. but they were handed out by the bartender rather than the chef which was the case on our first visit. It would have been nice if that tradition continued. The food at dinner was excellent and we had no complaints. The food for breakfast was nothing like what we had the first time. I love the roast beef hash but this time it was presented as ground meat and not shreaded and cut like the first time. The eggs were well done even though I had asked for them to be over easy and the potatoes were pre cooked and warmed up. Not very appetizing.

Room Tip: The third floor is probably not where you want to stay if you are elderly.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lenny V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peter R, Front Office Manager at The Stonehurst Manor, responded to this review, 19 June 2014
Each evening in our Library Lounge we offer a free "Meet the Managers and Chef Party" from 5:00 pm until 6:00 pm. Our managers each take turns passing the free hor d'oeuvres. That evening Michael, our bar manager was serving hor d'oeuvres. The managers that you would meet at any given night would be Heidi, our General Manager, Chef Avi, Chef Chris and our Michael, our bar manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beverly, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 12 June 2014

Stonehurst Manor is far and away our favorite place to stay in the North Conway. We were there for our 45th wedding anniversary and had a room with a fireplace and Jacuzzi. The food is terrific. Breakfast and dinner were included with our room. On Friday night there were free appetizers from 5-6pm. My wife needs to be gluten free and the chef talked with her and then brought out some special treats just for her. That was service over and above what we expected. We enjoyed the outdoor pool and hot tub after a day of hiking. Sit in one of the Adirondack chairs with your morning coffee our and evening cocktail and look at Mt. Washington in the distance. The view is breathtaking. The staff if friendly and very helpful. We also enjoyed a round of golf at one of the nearby scenic courses. We will continue to return to Stonehurst Manor.

Room Tip: Room #20 is our favorite as it is large and has both fireplace and Jacuzzi and is just on the second...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank loneill44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peter R, Front Office Manager at The Stonehurst Manor, responded to this review, 19 June 2014
Thank you! The Stonehurst Manor offers amazing views of the Moat Mountain range, beautiful tall pine trees and stunning foliage and flowers. Each time you come to the Manor, Mother Nature gives another breathtaking experience for each season.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Westbrook
2 reviews
Reviewed 9 June 2014

We have stayed at Stonehurst for a number of years and each year is as wonderful as the last. The setting, overlooking the mountains, is peaceful and beautiful. A walk through the gardens is always enjoyable. The service is excellent and the food is top notch. We plan to stay at Stonehurst for many more years to come. Thank you for always making our stay so special.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Rosemary P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peter R, Front Office Manager at The Stonehurst Manor, responded to this review, 10 June 2014
Thank you very much for your wonderful review of your recent visit to the Manor. We are always very honored to have our guests return time and time again--you are simply family to us! We do look forward to having you with us again very soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sherbrooke, Canada
Level Contributor
48 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 May 2014

Every year, my husband and I go to this place. The rooms are okay, but the atmosphere in the livingroom and the food Worth the trip. This place is really a good place to stay and their prices are really affordable.

Room Tip: Rooms in the manor (principal building) are more comfortable and beautiful.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Emilie L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peter R, Front Office Manager at The Stonehurst Manor, responded to this review, 10 June 2014
Thank you! We always believe in providing the best quality and service for your money. We also do run specials throughout the year so we always recommend giving the Manor a call directly to get the best price. And remember, anytime you stay with us, you rates always include both dinner and breakfast. See you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
connecticut
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2014

We spent Memorial Day Weekend at the Stonehurst for a wedding. Beautiful grounds, and spectacular view. Very friendly and welcoming staff. Breakfast and dinner were delicious, well presented and very substantial. Pool and hot tub were a nice plus. An excellent place to get away. We stayed in Room #10, second floor wing. Quiet, clean, nothing fancy, but comfortable.
Convenient to central North Conway. We walked into town (10 minutes) or drove for fun shopping (Zebs) and treats (ice cream! look for the yellow door.) Definitely would return. Met some folks who come up several times a year (spring and fall) because of the ambiance and food.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Connecticutgrayson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peter R, Front Office Manager at The Stonehurst Manor, responded to this review, 29 May 2014
We are so delighted to hear that you enjoyed your recent visit to the Manor. We are only 1 1/2 miles north of the train station and very conveniently located to all the shopping and attractions. There is so much to see and do in the Mt. Washington Valley. What makes it more special is coming back to the Stonehurst Manor where you can unwind in our heated Jacuzzi tub, enjoy the beautiful views of Mt. Washington and enjoy a beverage from Michael's magical Martini Lounge before dinner! When you stay with us, your rates always include both dinner and breakfast! We do hope to see you again very soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Keene, New Hampshire
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed 28 May 2014

We went last winter and had a great time. We stayed in one of the suites with the fireplace and it was very relaxing. The food is excellent as well. We were able to snowshoe right from the grounds! Can't wait to go back again.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank George T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peter R, Front Office Manager at The Stonehurst Manor, responded to this review, 29 May 2014
Thank you for your wonderful review and we are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your visit with us this past winter. We are open year round and have something to offer anyone! Whether you cross country ski, downhill ski, tube or snowboard---hike, golf. biking and of course shopping! The Mt. Washington Valley and Stonehurst Manor have it all. Don't forget when you stay with us, your rates always include both dinner and breakfast. See you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near North Conway
2.7 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites North Conway
2.2 mi away
Red Jacket Mountain View Resort & Water Park
3.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites North Conway
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.8 mi away
Lodge at Jackson Village
5.7 mi away
The Wentworth
The Wentworth
#2 of 4 in Jackson
4.5 of 5 bubbles 790 reviews
3.5 mi away
North Conway Grand Hotel
North Conway Grand Hotel
#9 of 24 in North Conway
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,338 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Stonehurst Manor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Stonehurst Manor

Property: The Stonehurst Manor
Address: 3351 White Mountain Hwy, North Conway, Conway, NH 03860-5167
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New Hampshire > White Mountains > Conway > North Conway
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Ski-In / Ski-Out Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in North Conway
#14 Family Hotel in North Conway
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — The Stonehurst Manor 5*
Number of rooms: 26
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
FREE dinner and breakfast at the Stonehurst Manor, a turn-of-the-century mansion located on 33 private acres just one mile north of North Conway, New Hampshire where you'll experience the "best" getaways that Mt. Washington Valley and the White Mountains have to offer. Romantic guestrooms and suites(many with mountain views, Jacuzzis and wood-burning fireplaces), a popular gourmet restaurant, a Library Lounge with a huge fieldstone fireplace and artisan-carved oak paneling gourmet restaurant serving New England cuisine and Italian specialties featuring Manor-made fresh pasta, wood-fired oven baked artisan bread and signature sourdough pizzas. We are also pet friendly! Outdoor seasonal heated pool and hot tub, tennis and doorstep access to trail network for walking, snowshoeing and cross country skiing. Conveniently located to area activities including tax-free shopping, skiing, fly fishing, hiking, biking, zip lines, and climbing. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your The Stonehurst Manor reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Stonehurst Manor Hotel North Conway
Stonehurst Manor North Conway
Stonehurst Manor Hotel North Conway

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing