We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Stonehurst Manor
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
White Trellis Motel(North Conway)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Adventure Suites(North Conway)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Clarendon Motel(North Conway)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Eastern Slope Inn(North Conway)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Maple Leaf Motel(North Conway)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Crown Ridge Resort(North Conway)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Colonial Motel(North Conway)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Briarcliff Motel(North Conway)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,346)
Filter reviews
1,346 results
Traveller rating
864
295
73
50
64
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
864
295
73
50
64
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslibrary loungeprime ribmartini barthird floorno elevatormid weekmountain viewwhite mountainsjacuzzi tubnew hampshiremain buildingnorth conway areacookiesfireplaceleonaheidiwedding
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
730 - 735 of 1,346 reviews
Reviewed 18 June 2014

Picked this place off the internet as something different for the start of a trip through northern New England. We thought it was wonderful! Yes, the stairs are steep and the rooms lack some of the amenities of a modern place, but if you want that stuff, go to a chain hotel. Stonehurst Manor is charming! I could imagine myself visiting a wealthy aunt whose tastes were formed in the past. The setting is lovely, we had what must be one of the biggest rooms in the hotel, privacy was complete (couldn't even hear our neighbor's TV, which was blaring), and the food was out of this world! We will definitely go back, and next time it won't be a way station, it will be a destination.

Room Tip: Rooms on the front have the best views.
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Katharine P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peter R, Front Office Manager at The Stonehurst Manor, responded to this reviewResponded 19 June 2014

Thank you for such a wonderful review of your recent visit with us at the Stonehurst Manor. The Stonehurst Manor was built in 1876 as a summer home for the Bigelow Carpet family as has been a full service Inn and restaurant for over 50years. Maintaining our historical charm and character has always been a loving task taken on by everyone here at the Manor. We do look forward to having you visit us again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2014

Great time at Stonehurst Manor! Close to many hiking paths, caves, Diana Bath waterfalls, great food at Moat Mountain Brew & family Mini Golf. Make sure you play chess on the full size chess board! A must for all!



  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Joanne C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peter R, Front Office Manager at The Stonehurst Manor, responded to this reviewResponded 19 June 2014

Thank you! Yes, the Stonehurst Manor is very centrally located and so close to many attractions in the Mt. Washington Valley. Settler's Green (the outdoor shopping outlets) for tax-free shopping. Be sure to inquire about the shopping coupon booklet at the front desk! Many hikes in varying stages are very close by, The Conway Scenic railroad, the Cog, the North Conway Country Club, the Mt. Washington Auto Road---there is always so much to do and always something for everyone! We do look forward to having you with us again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2014

We spent two nights here and enjoyed most things. The food was by far the best this time. Found the hot tub too hot and the pool cool. As usual some things need updating but it is still a nice friendly place, Most of the staff treat you like long lost friends and really make you feel welcome. The A.C. unit was difficult to set and would have liked to open the windows instead but no screens on most of them.

Room Tip: We enjoy the Mountain View Wing because of the outside balcony or patio. We have also stayed in the Manor but find some rooms very small with no balcony, and a fireplace is not needed in June.
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sansail
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peter R, Front Office Manager at The Stonehurst Manor, responded to this reviewResponded 19 June 2014

Thank you for your review of your recent visit with us at the Manor. Our swimming pool and Jacuzzi are scheduled each year to open by Memorial Day in May and go through Columbus Day weekend in October. Our air conditioners are also put in the windows during that time frame as well so we are ready for the hot and steamy summer months here in the Mt. Washington Valley and if we are lucky, we will also get to enjoy a long Indian summer.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2014

I visited the Manor 3 times in the last 4 years...Did not get there last year....I am however planning another trip this year... not certain when... but know that I tell everyone about what a wonderful experience it has been. Staff, rooms, restaurant, service, grounds... absolutely amazing not to mention the rate, just great....
The drop down for "when did travel?" does not go beyond July 2013... I was there in August of 2012

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Frances N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peter R, Front Office Manager at The Stonehurst Manor, responded to this reviewResponded 19 June 2014

All we can say is "Thank you!" We run an 80% plus return occupancy rate and we do so truly appreciate all of our guests who return time and time again. When our guests also let friends and family know of us that means we have done something right. Thank you again and we look forward to seeing you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2014

We loved our stay at Stonehurst Manor. We were especially impressed with the selection and quality of the meals offered in the restaurant. We had the prime rib for dinner and it was by far the best we've ever had. The staff were courteous and helped make our stay memorable. We enjoyed sitting outside in the adirondack chairs facing the mountains and soaking up the amazing views and fresh mountain air! We will certainly be back to stay at the Stonehurst the next time we are in the area.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Leanne W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peter R, Front Office Manager at The Stonehurst Manor, responded to this reviewResponded 19 June 2014

Thank you so much! We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your recent visit with us. Chef Avi and his culinary department take the utmost prides and care in their creations for you to dine on. Also, don't forget to join us each evening in our Library Lounge starting at 5:00 pm for complimentary hor d'oeuvres

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews