We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Stonehurst Manor
Nearby Hotels
Comfort Inn & Suites North Conway(North Conway)(Great Value!)
US$103
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
North Conway Grand Hotel(North Conway)(Great Value!)
US$132
US$126
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Holiday Inn Express North Conway(North Conway)(Great Value!)
US$101
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Green Granite Inn & Conference Center(North Conway)(Great Value!)
US$94
US$71
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$158
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Residence Inn North Conway(North Conway)(Great Value!)
US$107
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Eastern Slope Inn(North Conway)(Great Value!)
US$108
US$97
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hampton Inn & Suites North Conway(North Conway)(Great Value!)
US$120
US$107
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
White Mountain Hotel and Resort(North Conway)(Great Value!)
US$152
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Colonial Motel(North Conway)
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,344)
Filter reviews
1,344 results
Traveller rating
862
295
73
50
64
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
862
295
73
50
64
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslibrary loungeprime ribmartini barthird floorno elevatormid weekmountain viewwhite mountainsjacuzzi tubnew hampshiremain buildingnorth conway areacookiesfireplaceleonaheidiwedding
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
708 - 713 of 1,344 reviews
Reviewed 9 July 2014

This was our first trip to the North Conway area and the selection of The Stonehurst Manor was a somewhat random choice based on location and value, but we were certainly not disappointed in any respect. The variety and quality of the breakfast and dinner selections were exceptional, as were the attentive wait staff, and the complementary hors d'oeuvres in the lounge each evening before dinner (along with well-priced wide variety of cocktail options) were a special treat. The staff's recommendations of things to do in the area were also extremely helpful and much appreciated. Other than a somewhat small bathroom--more than made up for by the in-room Jacuzzi--the room accommodations were comfortable and the view of the mountains from our window was a special treat. Would definitely stay here again to experience the area at another season!

Room Tip: Rooms on the third floor have beautiful views but access from the second to third floor is via a somewhat steep staircase with no elevator access.
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Janet R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peter R, Front Office Manager at The Stonehurst Manor, responded to this reviewResponded 6 August 2014

Thank you! Our Executive Chef Avi and his culinary department have worked extensively on creating a tasty and tempting menu filled with so many choices that you must return again and again just to try it all! We offer complementary hors d'oeuvres served nightly in our Martini Lounge starting at 5:00 pm until 6:00 pm so we welcome you to come back and enjoy!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2014

The food in the dining room would keep us coming back. I did not get to explore all of N. Conway and we are planning to revisit . Next visit I do hope our bed is more comfortable but the staff was very accomidating. The location was just lovely,,,,

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Joseph & Jean S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peter R, Front Office Manager at The Stonehurst Manor, responded to this reviewResponded 6 August 2014

Thank you! We also offer complimentary shopping discount booklets for the Outlets in North Conway so when you join us again, please make sure to ask at the Front Desk for the shopping booklets! See you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2014

We return time and time again to Stonehurst Manor for its setting, tranquility, and quality. It is like stepping back in time to a period when pride in product was key. The staff is very accommodating while never being obtrusive; the dinning has to be experienced; and the setting brings a soothing calmness. What else can be said for a true "homerun"!!!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Loretta C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peter R, Front Office Manager at The Stonehurst Manor, responded to this reviewResponded 6 August 2014

Thank you! That is certainly the atmosphere that we create here at the Stonehurst Manor. We want you to feel complete tranquility and peacefulness so you can eat, drink and completely relax!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2014

This was the second year we stayed at the Stonehurst. This year we rented a condo which was absolutely amazing, very clean and very comfortable! The food, as always, was of a very high quality, super delicious and lots of it. The service was impeccable, the staff was always helpful and very courteous. Of course, the views from the manor are totally awesome and we are planning another visit next year. I highly recommend the Stonehurst.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lise F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peter R, Front Office Manager at The Stonehurst Manor, responded to this reviewResponded 6 August 2014

We are renting the privately owned condos located on the property. You can also now add a dinner and breakfast plan to the condos for an additional $29 per person per night. This dinner plan provides the house soup or salad, any entrée and then hot coffee or hot tea. For breakfast we offer anything from eggs benedict to stuffed French toast.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2014

We have stayed at the Stonehurst for over a decade, and while there are many choices in the area, the Stonehurst is the only place where we will stay. The Manor is a beautiful historic property and the rooms are clean and charmingly appointed. The grounds and gardens are lovely, with views of the distant mountains. Its beauty is matched by the hospitality of the entire staff, the delicious and refreshing cocktails mixed by Michael, and the fabulous gourmet meals served by Chef and his team. We opt for the plan in which breakfast and dinner are both included, and our only "gripe" that we struggle each day with what to choose from the menu. A tremendous trip and value!

Room Tip: We have stayed in at least 4 different rooms here, and while all are lovely, folks should keep in mind that third floor rooms do require a climb up a steep staircase.
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Karen D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peter R, Front Office Manager at The Stonehurst Manor, responded to this reviewResponded 6 August 2014

Michael is certainly the master of our Martini Lounge and his delicious treats are next to none! One of Michael's famous drinks---the Electric Cumber Colada was featured in the August 2014 issues of FSR Magazine page 13!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews