We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Kelly visit”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
The Stonehurst Manor
Ranked #5 of 25 Hotels in North Conway
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 23 July 2014

Loved everything, food accommodations atmosphere. The price of the room and food is well worth it. I do recommend the Inn to all my friends. The property is well kept and the service us excellent. I am never disappointed when I stay at the Manor.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Maryann K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peter R, Front Office Manager at The Stonehurst Manor, responded to this reviewResponded 6 August 2014

Thank you again for staying with us and we certainly look forward to having you join us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,286)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

640 - 646 of 1,286 reviews

Reviewed 22 July 2014

The Stonehurst Manor is great place. The service,the food, the manor rooms, the grounds are wonderful. This is our second visit and plan to return again. All staff are friendly and very accommodating.



  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Teresa T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peter R, Front Office Manager at The Stonehurst Manor, responded to this reviewResponded 6 August 2014

Thank you for your second visit and we certainly look forward to seeing you on your third.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2014

We had the opportunity to stay at Stonehurst Manor and what a pleasure. The Manor is set in a beautiful country surrounding with view on the mountains. It is an old manor with a running fireplace which gives of a smell which gives it charm or could be disturbing to other. Every meal we had was fabulous and we had a good choice of menu for all tastes. Healthy fresh products were served. Service was very good. We had one of the cheepest rooms in the extension which was fine, quiet and very comfortable. We had a great view of the mountains from our room which was a bonus.
Cannot beat the quality/price.Will retrun without any hesitation

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank docacadien
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peter R, Front Office Manager at The Stonehurst Manor, responded to this reviewResponded 6 August 2014

Thank you! We have a large oversized fireplace in our Martini Lounge which when you first walk into the Manor, you are greeted by our fireplace. We also have seven rooms in the Manor that offer wood burning fireplaces either on the second floor or the third. Each of our rooms are so unique in shape and size. You can also go directly to our website and look at each room.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2014

This will always be my go to choice for staying in North Conway. It has everything but over and above what you look for in a hotel, the staff is amazing and the food phenomenal and included in the affordable cost of the rooms.
Thank you for being there.


  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Joanne G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peter R, Front Office Manager at The Stonehurst Manor, responded to this reviewResponded 6 August 2014

Thank you! Your business means so much and is certainly appreciated! We do look forward to having you with us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2014

This lovely, quaint location in the heart of Concord, NH, has all the charm of a perfect weekend away in the winter. The fireplace was lit all day, the food (included in the room price) was fantastic, and the customer service was great. Unfortunately, the rooms were a bit musty and old. One of the couches sported an awkward looking stain, the bedding was not super luxurious, and the bathroom was so, so. The rooms also smelled super musty. There was no 24 hour concierge, so when we arrived in the middle of the night, we almost couldn't figure out how to get into our room! All that being said, if you are prepared for an average room, the rest of the experience will be amazing.

Room Tip: Be prepared to air out the room when you first arrive, especially if this is a winter vacation.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank gflaitz09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peter R, Front Office Manager at The Stonehurst Manor, responded to this reviewResponded 6 August 2014

Thank you! We do burn our fireplace daily for 10 months out of year and know how warm and welcoming it is to have the fire greet you on a cold winter day. We are also on the Mt. Washington Valley Trail system of 64 km--so when you come in from a day of cross country skiing or downhill warming at the fireplace is certainly a treat. Being right in the Mt. Washington Valley, The Stonehurst Manor is so close to Cranmore, Attitash, Wildcat

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2014

The grounds and main building are lovely, the rooms are awful. If you're not a smoker and you have anything close to a 'sensitive' sense of smell, you will be miserable. The smell in all the rooms is musty... Just awful.

People say the food is good because the food is absolutely slathered with grease. If you like everything borderline fried in Crisco, then yea you will enjoy the food. I felt like I was eating fried vegetables and fried bread, just sickening.

Also the rooms are just dumpy. Nothing like what you'd expect from the website. I think we paid $150 for one night and the room looked like someplace a trucker would pay $40 for a night. The exterior of the building is really nice, but the rooms are awful.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank BicycleGuy2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peter R, Front Office Manager at The Stonehurst Manor, responded to this reviewResponded 16 July 2014

Thank you so very much for your feedback. We do regret that we did not hear from you personally so that we might have been able to address your concerns while you were with us.

We have no deep-fried entrees on our menu be we do occassionally offer fritters during our comlimentary "Meet the Managers Hour" as well as some of our garnishes like th frizzle-fried leeks. The only entree even close to "fried" is the Pan-Fried Veal Oscar, but it is done with butter and olive oil. We do get rave reviews on our signature sourdough bread that we offer with unfiltered extra virgin olive oil and our culinary team usually offers a focaccia that may be brushed with garlice or shulst olive oil for flavor. In addition, our vegetables are always offered steamed and never fried.

We are a historic boutique hotel and although we may not offer all of the modern amentiies you may find at other properties, we feel, as many of our guests do, that it is an enhancement to the property. We regret hearing that you did not find value in our room rate of $156 which included a full dinner for two people and a full breakfast for two people. We would love to speak with you further so please feel free to give our office a call at 603-356-3113

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2014

Took my friend for her 60th birthday for a quick overnight at this great spot! Great deal including breakfast and dinner. Accomodations are pleasing and the restaurant is very nice with a large selection to choose from--best eggs benedict ever! Enjoyed the grounds, the pool and the astounding view, will be back!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Jayne W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peter R, Front Office Manager at The Stonehurst Manor, responded to this reviewResponded 6 August 2014

Thank you very much for sharing such a wonderful occasion with are so happy to have you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near North Conway
2.7 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites North Conway
7.8 mi away
North Conway Grand Hotel
North Conway Grand Hotel
#8 of 25 in North Conway
1,413 reviews
3.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites North Conway
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Red Jacket Mountain View Resort & Water Park
3.1 mi away
Residence Inn North Conway
Residence Inn North Conway
#2 of 25 in North Conway
668 reviews
5.3 mi away
The Inn at Thorn Hill & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Stonehurst Manor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Stonehurst Manor

Address: 3351 White Mountain Hwy, North Conway, Conway, NH 03860-5167
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New Hampshire > White Mountains > Conway > North Conway
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Ski-In / Ski-Out Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in North Conway
#14 Family Hotel in North Conway
Price Range: £146 - £233 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — The Stonehurst Manor 5*
Number of rooms: 26
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
FREE dinner and breakfast at the Stonehurst Manor, a turn-of-the-century mansion located on 33 private acres just one mile north of North Conway, New Hampshire where you'll experience the "best" getaways that Mt. Washington Valley and the White Mountains have to offer. Romantic guestrooms and suites(many with mountain views, Jacuzzis and wood-burning fireplaces), a popular gourmet restaurant, a Library Lounge with a huge fieldstone fireplace and artisan-carved oak paneling gourmet restaurant serving New England cuisine and Italian specialties featuring Manor-made fresh pasta, wood-fired oven baked artisan bread and signature sourdough pizzas. We are also pet friendly! Outdoor seasonal heated pool and hot tub, tennis and doorstep access to trail network for walking, snowshoeing and cross country skiing. Conveniently located to area activities including tax-free shopping, skiing, fly fishing, hiking, biking, zip lines, and climbing. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your The Stonehurst Manor reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Stonehurst Manor Hotel North Conway
Stonehurst Manor North Conway
Stonehurst Manor Hotel North Conway

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing