We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful Wedding!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
The Stonehurst Manor
Ranked #5 of 25 Hotels in North Conway
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 21 August 2014

The Stonehurst was a great location for a wedding! The atmosphere, the food, everything! Stay in the main building; it's a little more expensive but well worth it! If we travel to North Conway again, we would certainly stay here!

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Deborah D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peter R, Front Office Manager at The Stonehurst Manor, responded to this reviewResponded 1 September 2014

Thank you! The Stonehurst Manor has hosted countless weddings over the past 40 plus years and we are always honored with each and every one as each couple is special and unique and sharing in the natural beauty of the Manor to help make their day memorable. We so enjoy seeing our brides and grooms return each and every year for anniversaries as well.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,302)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

639 - 645 of 1,302 reviews

Reviewed 20 August 2014

We loved our stay at Stonehurst Manor. The staff was extremely friendly and helpful. The food was fantastic and a great value with the package. The atmosphere of the house made you feel at home and very comfortable. We will definitely return for another visit.

Room Tip: Get the dining package Manor house rooms are very convenient
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lynn D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peter R, Front Office Manager at The Stonehurst Manor, responded to this reviewResponded 1 September 2014

Thank you! We always offer dinner and breakfast with any stay you reserve here at the Stonehurst Manor. For dinner each evenng, you have a choice of the house soup or salad, any entree and then hot coffee or hot tea. For breakfast, we offer a full sit-down breakfast with anything from eggs benedict to stuffed french toast. We also offer specials throughout the year with rates starting at $136 per couple per night.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2014

We spend my husband Birthday at Stonehurst Manor , from the moment you check in, you're transported to another era. The level of attention and care from all the staff, you just don't find easily anymore on today hospitality industry. The room is clean and the bed super comfy , before dinner you can have drinks in the library and get to know other guests, and nibble on passed hours d'overs created by the chef. It's so cozy and nice. The food is great, but wait to be hungry as the plates are huge! Outside you can soak in the jacuzzi and have a view of the mountains,or have a drink outside on the lounge chairs and admire the Sunset. In all we had a marvelous experience, I've never thought a place like that still existed. We love it so much and plan to came back on fall. It fell like old Hollywood Glamour!!! We loved our stay at Sonehurst Manor!

Room Tip: I believed this is a place for adults, I really discourage bringing young children
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank GraciousVacationer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peter R, Front Office Manager at The Stonehurst Manor, responded to this reviewResponded 20 August 2014

Thank you very much for your wonderful review of your recent visit with us at the Stonehurst Manor and we are so delighted to hear that you enjoyed your time. The Stonehurst Manor was built in 1876 and operates as an Historic Boutique Hotel with a full service restaurant. Chef Avi and his culinary team are always pushing the envelope on new tastes and discoveries. In the evenings, we offer the "Meet the Managers Party" from 5:00 pm until 6:00 pm which has become such a tremendous hit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2014

Stonehurst Manor was a wonderful surprise with outstanding views. Great restaurant and beautiful grounds. Would highly recommend to friends visiting in the area. Plan to come back in the future and try a hiking package.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Johanna G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peter R, Front Office Manager at The Stonehurst Manor, responded to this reviewResponded 20 August 2014

Thank you! The Stonehurst Manor is perfectly located for any hike you would like to do. We are approximately 20 minuets south of the AMC in Pinkham Notch with Great Glen Trails just a few more minuets north. Franconia Notch and Crawford Notch are all within 30 minuets to an hour away. The numerous mountains offer so much variety for views, skill level and duration that you will never be bored!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2014 via mobile

We took advantage of the Thursday August special. Upon our arrival we we're warmly greeted, checked in and found our room. We made reservations for dinner and went shopping. Arrived for dinner and weren't disappointed, it was more than expected. The atmosphere where we were seated was perfect, next to the fireplace. Slept well as the room was quiet. Woke and had an amazing breakfast, which you could select from a full menu. I recommend the eggs benedict. I can only give 5 stars but wish I could give 6!

Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Hunter v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peter R, Front Office Manager at The Stonehurst Manor, responded to this reviewResponded 20 August 2014

We were offering a Best Available Room for Thursdays in August at $156 per couple with both dinner and breakfast included so depending on the Best Available at time of your booking, you could possibly have a deluxe fireplace Jacuzzi room for as little as $156 per night! We do run specials throughout the year periodically so please check back and call us direct to see what special we might be offering.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2014

In the past we've stayed at North Conway grand by the outlets - noisy, crowded, not inexpensive. Last year we ate at Stone Hurst and it was A+++. We stayed there this year, MEALS INCLUDED! FANTASTIC!!

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Mksister
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peter R, Front Office Manager at The Stonehurst Manor, responded to this reviewResponded 20 August 2014

Thank you very much for staying with us--we certainly appreciate your business hope that we have many more visits from you. We are open year round and many times throughout the year we offer lodging specials where you can get a room her at the Manor with dinner and breakfast included for as little as $136 per couple per night! Call us directly to check on rates and availability.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2014

We spent 2 nights here as part of our tour of New England. The hotel is set in it's own grounds about a mile out of North Conway so very handy for local attractions. The staff were all extremely friendly from the moment we checked in. Food was delicious at both breakfast and dinner. We would definitely stay here if ever in the White Mountains.

Room Tip: Dinner, bed & breakfast package us excellent value
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MickWig
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peter R, Front Office Manager at The Stonehurst Manor, responded to this reviewResponded 20 August 2014

Thank you! The Stonehurst Manor is located 1 mile and a half from the center of town and the train station and approximately 10 minutes from the outlet shops. Shopping in New Hampshire is always tax-free and the Mt. Washington Valley offers a wide variety of shops to choose from.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near North Conway
3.5 mi away
North Conway Grand Hotel
North Conway Grand Hotel
#8 of 25 in North Conway
1,434 reviews
2.7 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites North Conway
2.2 mi away
Red Jacket Mountain View Resort & Water Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
Residence Inn North Conway
Residence Inn North Conway
#2 of 25 in North Conway
680 reviews
3.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites North Conway
5.3 mi away
The Inn at Thorn Hill & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Stonehurst Manor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Stonehurst Manor

Address: 3351 White Mountain Hwy, North Conway, Conway, NH 03860-5167
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New Hampshire > White Mountains > Conway > North Conway
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Ski-In / Ski-Out Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in North Conway
#14 Family Hotel in North Conway
Price Range: £144 - £190 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — The Stonehurst Manor 5*
Number of rooms: 26
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
FREE dinner and breakfast at the Stonehurst Manor, a turn-of-the-century mansion located on 33 private acres just one mile north of North Conway, New Hampshire where you'll experience the "best" getaways that Mt. Washington Valley and the White Mountains have to offer. Romantic guestrooms and suites(many with mountain views, Jacuzzis and wood-burning fireplaces), a popular gourmet restaurant, a Library Lounge with a huge fieldstone fireplace and artisan-carved oak paneling gourmet restaurant serving New England cuisine and Italian specialties featuring Manor-made fresh pasta, wood-fired oven baked artisan bread and signature sourdough pizzas. We are also pet friendly! Outdoor seasonal heated pool and hot tub, tennis and doorstep access to trail network for walking, snowshoeing and cross country skiing. Conveniently located to area activities including tax-free shopping, skiing, fly fishing, hiking, biking, zip lines, and climbing. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your The Stonehurst Manor reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Stonehurst Manor Hotel North Conway
Stonehurst Manor North Conway
Stonehurst Manor Hotel North Conway

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing