We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“July in North Conway”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Crown Ridge Resort

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in North Conway
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Crown Ridge Resort
Ranked #17 of 24 Hotels in North Conway
Leesburg, Virginia
Level Contributor
23 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“July in North Conway”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 July 2012

This resort is very private,and quiet. We stayed in a 3 bedroom detached condo. Plenty of room for family. The washer and dryer is such a big help.Loved the location in the woods. Even though there is no air conditioning, the fans and the windows open made it very comfortable. I wish the pool was open longer than till 8pm. Even though this resort is not brand new,it is clean and very functional. The staff was very nice and helpful. We would stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jcmmm1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

73 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    38
    26
    4
    2
    3
See reviews for
41
17
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
South Wales, New York
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 July 2012

This resort is in a great location with a friendly and help full staff. My family and I were in a three bedroom stand alone condo which was very private but was in need of major updating. Would stay there again, an updated unit would make the stay more pleasant.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank elmanite
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belfast, Maine
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 May 2012

Great location, very quiet and peaceful. Plenty of room for everyone. Staff very friendly. Only disappointment was that the pool was closed for 3 days during our stay for maintenance.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Peter5812
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 March 2012

Very nice place and nice and clean. This place is in a wonderful location, but I do have to say my timeshare month is in July and there is no AC and it really ruined our vacation just to hot and humid the fans did not even help! I left 2 day early cause we could just not deal with the heat. In the morning getting ready very hot then when we come back at night HOT we could not even sleep!! Please please put AC in the units!!!!!!

  • Stayed July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Mommy2dkk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Surrey, Canada
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 February 2012

Got this condo as an RCI exchange and spent a week in the Condo-Duplex style buildings, units 3A and 3B. Comfortably slept 5 of us and room for quite a few more as we rented 2 units. Very nice area, beautiful scenery. Spent the week skiing at either Attitash (about 10 minute drive from resort) and Cannon (about a 45 minute drive). Had a great time. No one else at the pool or hot tub while we were using them. There is free open wifi at the main lodge if you need it. Was sad when it came time to leave.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ryan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Farmington, Connecticut
Level Contributor
41 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 January 2012

Crown Ridge has many different types of units. We have stayed in 2 bedroom units with different configurations, all big and also have stayed in the larger units. The type we stayed in most is a sleep six which is a whole half of a duplex building. It had a large sleeping area on the lowest level, where a washer and dryer are. There's a kitchenette and living room, and an adjacent small bedroom, on the main floor level, and a large bedroom on the upper floor. There were 2 bathrooms with a whirlpool-type tub and shower in the upper one. There was plenty of space for 6 people. The decor was neutral and acceptable, nothing fancy or offensive. We also stayed in one of the much larger units, which was like a small house! Near the office there is a small rec area, hot tub, pool, some games, and wifi lounge. The one main inconvenience is no wifi in the units, which is supposedly difficult to install since the units are big and spread out. The units are nestled into the woods and the views are beautiful, It is very easy to get to town, restaurants, activities, and skiing and hiking. We love being there!

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank ergret
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
massachusetts
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 December 2011

just got back from crown ridge and was impressed with this condo rental....i didnt think it needed to be updated it had a flat screen TV , plush couches ( a few reveiws said furniture was dated) ..its possible i was in a different condo than them # 5A ...very spacious ..rooms were huge ..the ustairs beroom had a pleasant mountain view ...Very close to the town... if this is your first time to conway definately visit ZEB's general store ...

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank seaver12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these North Conway hotels
2.6 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites North Conway
2.2 mi away
Red Jacket Mountain View Resort & Water Park
3.0 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites North Conway
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 mi away
North Conway Grand Hotel
North Conway Grand Hotel
#9 of 24 in North Conway
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,332 reviews
2.9 mi away
Residence Inn North Conway
Residence Inn North Conway
#7 of 24 in North Conway
4.5 of 5 bubbles 600 reviews
1.7 mi away
Eastern Slope Inn
Eastern Slope Inn
#10 of 24 in North Conway
4.0 of 5 bubbles 547 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crown Ridge Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crown Ridge Resort

Property: Crown Ridge Resort
Address: 326 Crown Ridge Rd, North Conway, Conway, NH 03860
Region: United States > New Hampshire > White Mountains > Conway > North Conway
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#4 Top resorts Hotel in North Conway
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Number of rooms: 20
Also Known As:
Crown Ridge Hotel North Conway

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing