We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Downstairs Too Damp to Use, but still a Four Star!”
Review of Crown Ridge Resort

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in North Conway
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Crown Ridge Resort
Ranked #20 of 25 Hotels in North Conway
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 28 August 2012

This resort is located in a lovely spot, close enough to town, but tucked in away from the noise. Lots of charm and privacy. The ambience of the space inside and the woods outside was very relaxing. The furnishings/amenities were more than adequate - with most of the living room furniture either brand new or almost new. There was lots of restaurants close by and plenty of opportunities for hiking and sightseeing.

Had we discovered that the dehumidifier they had put in downstairs, where one of the bedrooms and the laundry is located, was brimming and dumped it on our first night, maybe we could have used that bedroom, but we didn't discover the problem until our last night. Of course housekeeping should have kept up with it, but they hadn't. Long story short, our youngest elected to sleep on the couch, which was brand new and spotless, rather than be in a space that smelled strongly of damp/mold, where even the carpet and bedclothes felt damp to the touch. Even the blankets and pillows we brought up from the basement bedroom smelled too strongly of damp for her to use. They did air out enough for use the next day. Honestly, they should remove the carpet downstairs. It would definitely help.

Saying that, we still loved this resort and will return. The place is beautifully situated and the rest of the rooms were more than adequate. Extremely comfortable beds - for those of us who got to sleep in one! The bathrooms are large and the upstairs master was truly spacious and private. We were in the 3 bedroom that sleeps 6 with privacy for 6 - a two family unit without a garage. I will say, however, the next time we come, we will try to get into the largest units available. They don't have a basement bedroom (we were told) and looked magnificent from the outside - a large two story picture window and a garage.

Additionally - the issue of no air conditioning wasn't an issue for us at all. The rooms, even the upstairs master area, stayed comfortable with windows open and fans going. We went in early August, and it was mid to high 70s during the day and down into the 50s at night.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank mijayati
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (79)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

59 - 65 of 79 reviews

Reviewed 6 August 2012

stayed with friends for a long weeked the unit was large and well stocked .very clean .large porch overlooking the forest. close to all the great ativeties ,the kitchen was large with glass to stove.cant wait to go back

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank thedipman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2012

Pleasant experience staying at Crown Ridge resort. Accomidation was a private 2 bedroom unit which was the perfect setting for a quiet family vacation. Not far from North Conway attractions (shopping, museums, restaurants, etc) as well as national parks. Only downfall was no A/C or wifi in units although both were available at the recreation center. Although decor was a little outdated, the unit was well maintained. Staff were very friendly and accomidating.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Jamie P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2012

Nice quiet place with big units. Outlet mall is near by. Pool closes way too early (8pm). Units have no air conditioning which is insane!! They are muggy and very uncomfortable to sit in or sleep in. I would choose another place that has the basics before staying here!!

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank kylewda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2012

This resort is very private,and quiet. We stayed in a 3 bedroom detached condo. Plenty of room for family. The washer and dryer is such a big help.Loved the location in the woods. Even though there is no air conditioning, the fans and the windows open made it very comfortable. I wish the pool was open longer than till 8pm. Even though this resort is not brand new,it is clean and very functional. The staff was very nice and helpful. We would stay here again.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank jcmmm1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2012

This resort is in a great location with a friendly and help full staff. My family and I were in a three bedroom stand alone condo which was very private but was in need of major updating. Would stay there again, an updated unit would make the stay more pleasant.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank elmanite
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2012

Great location, very quiet and peaceful. Plenty of room for everyone. Staff very friendly. Only disappointment was that the pool was closed for 3 days during our stay for maintenance.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Peter5812
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these North Conway hotels
2.6 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites North Conway
3.5 mi away
Green Granite Inn & Conference Center
2.2 mi away
Red Jacket Mountain View Resort & Water Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites North Conway
1.7 mi away
Forest Glen Inn
Forest Glen Inn
#17 of 25 in North Conway
96 reviews
1.8 mi away
The Stonehurst Manor
The Stonehurst Manor
#5 of 25 in North Conway
1,323 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crown Ridge Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crown Ridge Resort

Address: 326 Crown Ridge Rd, North Conway, Conway, NH 03860
Region: United States > New Hampshire > White Mountains > Conway > North Conway
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#4 Top resorts Hotel in North Conway
Price Range: £107 - £197 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 20
Also Known As:
Crown Ridge Hotel North Conway

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing