We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Decent place” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Crown Ridge Resort

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in North Conway
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Crown Ridge Resort
Ranked #16 of 24 Hotels in North Conway
Saint John, Canada
Level Contributor
58 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Decent place”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 April 2014

Nice private places but a little outdated, however they were clean. No wi-fi unless you walk down to the main check in. If your staying in winter might need 4x4 to get to your unit. Close to downtown North Conway, overall decent place would stay again but probably check out a couple other places before i do.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Shachey1982
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

69 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    36
    26
    4
    1
    2
See reviews for
37
17
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Newport, Rhode Island
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 January 2014

Stayed at this "resort" on January 19th, 2014,and I have to say that I am surprised by some of the reviews I've seen, because I WISHED that I experienced that. Resort???? I just don't think so. Starting with the fact that you are "CHARGED" if you fail to load dishes in dishwasher, or pull the trash bags from the cans and take them out yourself does not say "Resort" to me. But most of all, if Crown Ridge does not find it necessary to provide a COMFORTABLE stay for their residents at their "resort", then there would NEVER be a way that I could ever recommend this site to family or friends, nor would I ever visit again myself. When staying at a resort, rest is very important on my list, and with the condition of the beds at Crown Ridge this will never be possible. These were by far the worst condition beds I've ever been in. My self and my wife tossed and turned all night, and after a long day at the ski resort, I looked forward to a restful night. Major disappointment.. Crown Ridge should be ashamed to have these, and should promote a more comforting experience and stay to their customers.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Vaughn W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Quispamsis, Canada
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 December 2013

Crown Ridge was the best choice in resorts we could have made for our fall family vacation. The building while rustic outside was modern and spacious inside. Our motel had 3 bedrooms, one large bedroom with 2 single beds in the basement, 1 medium size queen bedroom on the main floor and one very large loft bedroom on the top floor. The loft bedroom was complete with a Jacuzzi and huge bathroom. The kitchen is big enough and has a dishwasher, coffee machine (not Keurig), dishes, all the necessities. There is enough dishwashing detergent to do you so no need to bring more. The basement has a compact washer and dryer with a couple detergent packs, not enough for us so we bought more. You will want more since you are washing your towels and there were five of us. There is a nice size kitchen table and a warm fireplace for chilly nights. This place was very, very clean. This is very important to us and it delivered. The pool was not in use the first couple of days due to humidity control problems. The pool and surrounding area was clean also and the hot tub was great although we didn't spend a lot of time in it. There is an old model computer you can use which is internet accessible and in the same room are a collection of board games, puzzles, magazines and a television area for lounging. All in all we were pleased with Crown Ridge and would recommend it to friends. We would not hesitate to return upon our next visit to New Hampshire.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank ShellOlsen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dudley, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 November 2013

We stayed in townhouse #14. Family of five, and very pleasantly surprised when we opened the front door. All the comforts of home one could ever ask for. Very large, privacy galore, out in the forest surrounded by evergreen trees and nature's pleasures, no nearby neighbors, but very close to N. Conway center (rte. 16)....2.5 minute ride. I'm a bit of a critic when it comes to reviewing vacation places, but this place is hands down, one of the three nicest places we've stayed at. Extremely clean, gas fireplace, full kitchen, fully equipped...just like home. The unit was approx. 1,800' sq. Two full baths with good water pressure in showers, one with bubbly tub, master bedroom with king-size bed, windows, slider with a balcony, spiral staircase leading to it. Loft above kitchen with two twins...my teens loved it. Queen bed on first floor with full bath. Full, spacious living room with new couch and love seat. The views are breath taking. Plenty of natural sunlight and windows. I was very pleased to hear there wasn't wifi. All five of us unplugged for three days and if we needed wifi, we drove to the club house where there is wifi, a small, but nicely equipped gym, a recreation room with pool table and computer, puzzles, books, etc. Although I didn't use the indoor pool, my kids loved it and also the accompanying hot tub. If you would like a great family getaway, this is IDEAL...or even for a couples' weekend...Crown Ridge would be wonderful for any occasion. Although I saw a reviewer say there is no air conditioning, that might be a problem for some...but we just got home from there today...so cannot comment on excessive heat in the summer...but could be an issue for some. There are several fans, overhead and free-standing in the townhouse. There is nothing negative I can really say...except it could use a little face lift here and there. We loved it so much that we're going back for our honeymoon and then back in June with the kids. Oh....and one more comment: Trina at the front desk was a huge part of our terrific stay. She was very helpful with answering our questions about dining and steered us in the right direction and any other help we needed. Quite honestly, she is what makes a resort like this a nice place to stay. Everyone is so laid back and helpful. Why wouldn't you want to stay here? I cannot figure out for the life of me why Crown Ridge is rated 19 out of 25 on Tripadvisor. Hope more people chime in here to get their rating increased. They are very deserving of it. Trina, thanks again for all your help. We really enjoyed conversing with you and you're a lovely woman who only adds to the beauty of this resort. See you soon! Eileen, David, Spenser, Brandon & Zach.

Room Tip: Ask questions when reserving...there are townhouses....and also very large three-bedroom homes with...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Eileen111197
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maine
Level Contributor
46 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 October 2013

This was the 2nd RCI condo Husband & I rented in North Conway - we can't wait to return! We wanted that feeling of secluded country cabin, with all the amenities of convenience & home - nailed it! It was only the two of us, but we could have brought a small army, that was how much space this condo had - master bedroom (with master bath), guest bedroom & loft with 2 twin beds. Not to mention, 2nd bathroom, spiral staircase, gas fireplace, kitchenette - and ice cubes waiting for me to make a drink! :-) The condos are nestled in the woods of the White Mountains - we could see the cars of the other renters, but it felt like it was only us up there. Honestly, we are already planning out next years trip, with this resort in mind!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank TravelingFoodie86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Falmouth,Massachussets
Level Contributor
19 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 September 2013

this place is truly away from it all. you can get to cranmore mountain by just going up the street. you can get to stores and restaurants yet when you are back at your own townhouse you are truly in the woods,
. it gave me the feeling of camping in a cabin but really you were in a beautiful condo. we had a 3 bedroom townhouse with a master suite with jacuzzi tub which the grandchildren loved. there was a guest room with a full bed and downstairs were 2 twin beds and laundry. there is no air conditioning si there was fans and you did get a nice breeze from the woods.
the only thing that we didnt like was the fact that were no showers at the pool. there is an inside pool and a rec room where you get wifi only and a nice exercise room. the place is old but they keep it very clean. you had to go back to your unit to shower and you really have to drive to units because it is really hilly terrain. definitely need a car to see area. very peaceful yet near driving distance to no. conway center.was a very different vacation that we really enjoyed.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank roamingdot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Durham Connecticut
Level Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 August 2013

This is the second time we have stayed at this resort through RCI. We had unit 9, a stand alone 3 bedroom house. Very spacious, full kitchen with all new appliances. The only complaint might be that the cooking knives are somewhat dull and cookware was stainless steel, so we bought a nonstick pan for cooking eggs. Restaurants in the area are extremely busy so it was wonderful to have the kitchen to prepare meals. This unit had 1 bedroom with a queen bed on the main floor and 2 twins on the lower level along with a separate laundry room. Being below ground level, it was necessary to empty the dehumidifier provided to keep the dampness away.The master with king size bed was located upstairs with it's own private bath.The bed was a little firmer than I am used to (firm) but it is definitely better than sleeping on a mattress that is past it's prime.A deck was located just off the kitchen to enjoy some outdoor dining. Small gas grills are available to use during your stay and small tanks of propane can be purchased for $3.00. As for pests, we did have tiny ants on the kitchen counters so we made sure clean up after each meal. There are ant and mouse traps located under sink areas but being in a wooded area, I would expect that rodents would try to make an appearance. We did not see any traces of them.There is a well maintained indoor pool & hot tub along with a common room where you can access free WiFi. A small playground, tennis courts, and large lawn area is located behind the pool & office building. The staff is very friendly and hospitable. North Conway is a lovely family vacation spot and we will definitely be returning to Crown Ridge Resort.

Room Tip: Most accommodations are individual homes. Two buildings have 2 units (townhouses)
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank MapleSyrupMomma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these North Conway hotels
2.6 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites North Conway
3.0 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites North Conway
2.2 mi away
Red Jacket Mountain View Resort & Water Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.5 mi away
Green Granite Inn & Conference Center
1.6 mi away
Eastern Slope Inn
Eastern Slope Inn
#10 of 24 in North Conway
4.0 of 5 bubbles 543 reviews
3.1 mi away
White Mountain Hotel and Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crown Ridge Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crown Ridge Resort

Property: Crown Ridge Resort
Address: 326 Crown Ridge Rd, North Conway, Conway, NH 03860
Region: United States > New Hampshire > White Mountains > Conway > North Conway
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#4 Top resorts Hotel in North Conway
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Number of rooms: 20
Also Known As:
Crown Ridge Hotel North Conway

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing