We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Plenty of space and close enough to center of town”
Review of Crown Ridge Resort

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in North Conway
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Crown Ridge Resort
Ranked #20 of 25 Hotels in North Conway
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 17 January 2011

Crown Ridge Resort was great! It is not walking distance to town, but it was actually nice to get away from the busy center of town. It was only a 5 minute drive.
This condo unit was through a trade that we made with RCI last summer. We were looking for something in the North Conway area with plenty of space for two families. When we got to our unit, we could not believe the amount of space! We description said three bedroom and three baths, but we also had a garage, two decks, game room with a ping pong table and a cute extra walkup space for the kids. The inside pool and hot tub was good and never crowded. It could use some updating though.
Our kids were 6,7,8 and 9. We went to Santa's Village, which was about an hour drive. We kayaked down the Saco River. That was everyone's favorite activity! We went to Diana's Baths. Fun and beautiful, but could be dangerous for young kids.
We would definitely stay here again! This is perfect for a few families or friends traveling in the summer or winter.

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank mp279
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (78)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

69 - 75 of 78 reviews

Reviewed 6 July 2010

Didn't stay in our usual Crown Ridge unit #5 but switched over to one of the Mountain View units up the hill. Number 8. We've stayed in those before and they work perfect for us. Still plenty of room, great views, etc. 11 years on and we still can't say enough about this place. Did our usual jaunts around the area and each time we come up there it gets harder and harder to come home. We thought as the boys got older they wouldn't enjoy it as much be we were wrong.

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Joe M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 March 2010

Stayed here as an RCI exchange, great value for money in one of their sleeps 2 suites. Units are big but are looking a little dated now (decor has been redone recently and our unit was very clean). If you are a light sleeper be aware that the walls and ceilings are very thin. We had the downstairs section of a town house and could hear every footstep from those in upstairs. They were not particularly noisy but even walking about made them sound like a herd of Elephants. We were lucky they went to bed early every night and did not keep us awake. Others may not be so lucky. Would echo the calls of others to extend the Wi Fi to the units, its a pain to have to go to the club house to log in. Small units do not have washing machines and there are none on site so you will have to go into town and find the laundry if you need to do some washing.
Crown Ridge is a little out of North Conway in a fairly remote setting and you have to drive to everything (walking is not an option), however if you like remote settings then this is for you. There are other RCI resorts nearer to the centre of North Conway.

NB if you have not been before and you are there to ski Cranmore Mountain, the nearest resort is for beginners only and is only good for a warm up if you are anything above intermediate standard. Attitash has more going for it and is 20 minutes drive. If you are going to wildcat on one of their $9 ski pass days go early otherwise you will not get into the parking lots. They are small and fill quickly. Other than that we skied Loon (1hr) and Bretton woods (45mins) before moving on to Vermont.

  • Stayed: February 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Fifestyle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2009

In early September 2009, we took advantage of Crown Ridge Resort on a timeshare exchange. We are a family with one child (preschooler). Since we have visited this area before, we thought that we would try something different. Though the property is only a few minutes from the Main Street of North Conway, there is the feeling of tranquility and of being far removed from the busy tourist town. Signage to the property is limited and may leave you wondering if you are on the right road especially if you are navigating without the aid of a GPS. Each unit/condo is nestled on the hillside, within quick drive/walk from the main reception building. The units are adequate though some of the major appliances are showing signs of wear and are outdated. The units were very clean though the lower level bedroom did have a slight musty smell. The beds were comfortable. Our unit featured two bedrooms (a king bed in the lower floor bedroom, queen bed on the main level bedroom) with a loft featuring a futon and a sofa bed in the living area. The living area features a gas fireplace. Our unit offered two bathrooms with one being a private bath off the lower bedroom featuring a jet tub and standup shower. The bathrooms were clean. My biggest issue with Crown Ridge is the lack of internet access. WiFi is only accessible at the reception building, where is little privacy for those looking to catch up on work back at the office. What accommodation/resort does not offer internet access to today’s traveler?! This was frustrating especially since I was hoping to catch up on some work during the evenings. The reception building does offer a nice indoor pool however; there is a lack of adequate changing rooms and for those using the exercise equipment, take caution of water on the floor as people move from the pool to the bathrooms. The games room might be a good spot for children/teenagers (pool table, darts, arcade game, puzzles) but it also acts as the property’s WiFi hot spot so expect some noise while connected online. A tennis court and small playground is located behind the reception building. For winter activities, the nearest ski slope is approx. 1.5 miles away but cross county skiing is available on property. A few upgrades in services could really make this location a much more pleasurable stay (WiFi, Flat Screens, new Washer/Dryer units). Certainly, if your looking to get away from it all (including your laptop) while not being to far off the beat track, then Crown Ridge Resort will likely satisfy your vacation request. I personally will wait and return when they can start offering internet in their units. One note worth mentioning: Travelers should avoid Hurricane Mountain Road. Some GPS units may offer this route to the resort… avoid it! Not only is it a seasonal road and likely treacherous in the winter months but it will also wear down your brakes!

  • Stayed: September 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank StandingRoom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2007

Crown Ridge is a fantastic facility. The staff are well informed and eager to assist guests.

The units are spacious, clean and well appointed. The view from the resort is fabulous.

The resort is located just minutes from Mount Cranmore and is a 5 minute drive from central North Conway.

Our stay took place after the peak of fall foilage and before the Holiday Season.

I would highly recommend this resort to anyone thinking of visiting North Conway, New Hampshire.

  • Stayed: November 2007, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank raa4445
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 March 2007

We used our timeshare week thru RCI to stay a week in January at this resort. We had a 3 bedroom house, very private and spacious! Somewhat updated, gas fireplace and newer appliances. Not totally clean but okay. Enjoyed the quiet mountain location and area activities - skiing was so-so because of the weather but everything was closeby!

  • Stayed: March 2007, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
3  Thank maggiefromboston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Tucson, AZ
18
Reviewed 27 October 2005

We used an RCI exchange for Crown Ridge and we took another couple with us from Tucson, AZ. Other than the fact that the weather was rainy for the most part, we totally enjoyed the resort and the area. The staff were more than friendly and helpful. We enjoyed it.

  • Stayed: October 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these North Conway hotels
3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites North Conway
3.2 mi away
North Conway Grand Hotel
North Conway Grand Hotel
#8 of 25 in North Conway
1,434 reviews
2.2 mi away
Red Jacket Mountain View Resort & Water Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
Residence Inn North Conway
Residence Inn North Conway
#2 of 25 in North Conway
680 reviews
2.6 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites North Conway
1.7 mi away
Forest Glen Inn
Forest Glen Inn
#16 of 25 in North Conway
94 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crown Ridge Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crown Ridge Resort

Address: 326 Crown Ridge Rd, North Conway, Conway, NH 03860
Region: United States > New Hampshire > White Mountains > Conway > North Conway
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#4 Top resorts Hotel in North Conway
Price Range: £112 - £205 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 20
Also Known As:
Crown Ridge Hotel North Conway

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing