We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Cranmore Inn
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Maple Leaf Motel(North Conway)
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Eastern Slope Inn(North Conway)
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Colonial Motel(North Conway)
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Forest Glen Inn(North Conway)
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Briarcliff Motel(North Conway)
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
School House Motel(North Conway)
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Stonehurst Manor(North Conway)
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
White Trellis Motel(North Conway)
View Hotel
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (575)
Filter reviews
575 results
Traveller rating
456
90
19
5
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
456
90
19
5
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfire pithot tubb bhome away from homenew englandmade to order breakfastblueberry pancakeswithin walking distanceliving roomrestaurants and shopsa lovely staybreakfast was deliciousfamily suitegracious hostscommon areasbed and breakfastevery afternoon
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
312 - 317 of 575 reviews
Reviewed 21 January 2014

Our family of four just returned from a weekend at the Cranmore Inn. It was a great stay! The Inn is located right in the center of North Conway (making it easy to walk out to shops and restaurants), and is very cozy, with plenty of common areas and amenities that made them comfortable. Our suite had just recently been renovated, which was a pleasant surprise, the breakfasts were great (though fresh pastries would be a great addition!), and the Innkeepers - as well as staff - were helpful and courteous throughout our stay.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wonderfilledworld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
InnkeeperCranmoreInn, Owner at Cranmore Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 5 February 2014

Thank you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 January 2014

My husband and I stayed here midweek last week. This is a lovingly cared for inn, undergoing gradual updates with everything you would want in a hotel (pool, hot tub, nice grounds, nice deck, lovely spacious rooms with gas fireplace) but with the charm of a vintage inn. It's within a couple of miles of Mt Cranmore - the second oldest ski resort in the country with the best grooming and snow-making in the area (we went skiing after 0 temps, warming then 2" of rain and the conditions were amazing!) and only a 3 minute walk to some fabulous restaurants, bakeries, and shops. They offer a made to order breakfast but could benefit from adding more healthy choices like home made whole grain bread, whole grain pancakes, Greek yogurt or oatmeal but what we ate - eggs made to order, grilled English muffin and sausage were good and served with care. I highly recommend this place and will go back again!

Room Tip: Recently added King bed suite with lovely gas fireplace. I would select this room again.
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank barbaragroth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
InnkeeperCranmoreInn, Owner at Cranmore Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 22 January 2014

Thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 January 2014

The inn keepers Chris and Eddie could not have done anymore to make our stay the best. The breakfast was excellent and the atmosphere was perfect. It was very clean. The bed was comfy. We had a very nice stay:)

Room Tip: We had a private entrance on the first floor with a king size bed and fireplace.
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Elcewicz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
InnkeeperCranmoreInn, Owner at Cranmore Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 14 January 2014

Thank you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 January 2014 via mobile

The inn keepers Chris and Eddie could not have done anymore to make our stay the best of 2013.
The rooms were exceptional clean and the presentation of breakfast was excellent.
They always had refreshments and german pancakes at time we were staying at Cranmore Inn.
The two day stay which carried over to the New Year for both my wife and I will never forget the commodore we had with the other guest at the inn.
For anyone that is going stay up in the north conway area Cranmore Inn is the place to stay.
Convenient to downtown by walking a few minutes to the center.
This is our 12th year staying at the Cranmore Inn.
Thank you Chris and Eddie

Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank richard b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CranmoreInn, Owner at Cranmore Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 11 January 2014

Thank you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 December 2013

Absolutely beautiful! We had our two young adult children with us. The room was perfect with a trundle bed for the kids and a king size bed for us that was just too comfy to leave! The room was clean and spacious with a fireplace. My daughter and I have celiac, so for breakfast they made us yummy gluten free pancakes. Oh the coffee was very good too. The owners were very helpful and welcoming. We were there the day after Christmas and the place was beautifully decorated.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank 4Krisccc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CranmoreInn, Owner at Cranmore Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 11 January 2014

Thank you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews