We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay!”
Review of Cranmore Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Cranmore Inn
Ranked #1 of 21 North Conway B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Denville, New Jersey
Level 5 Contributor
92 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Great stay!”
Reviewed 13 February 2014

The room 2 was clean, the Jacuzzi tub wonderful after a long day skiing, the bed totally comfortable and the breakfast delicious. Eddie was a great host!! I would absolutely recommend this b&b to others.

  • Stayed February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CranmoreInn, Owner at Cranmore Inn, responded to this review, 14 February 2014
Thank you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

542 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    430
    85
    19
    3
    5
See reviews for
171
227
15
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (122)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Topsham, Maine
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 February 2014

My husband Scott and I enjoyed our stay at the Cranmore Inn very much. The Inn is just beautiful! I took pictures of the living room and wish that I had gotten some of the lovely dining room and the woodwork and wallpaper there. It reminded me of some of the properties we have seen in Williamsburg, VA. We enjoyed our nice big newly decorated room with the king bed (so comfortable), warm fireplace with the sofa facing it, pretty bathroom (impeccably clean) and of course, the generous size TV. We thought the room was so nice and were so pleasantly surprised when the inn keeper showed it to us and explained that his mother- in-law had painted the pictures decorating the walls. Enjoyed them all, especially the beautiful one over the bed and the cute one of the little boy in the bathroom: Christopher, as I understand. :) Lots of love went into the decorating, we could tell. Wish we had brought our bathing suits so that we could have dipped into the hot tub, even though it was pretty nippy outside!.

The breakfasts were so good. Plenty of choices from eggs, fruit, pancakes and waffles, all home cooked and offered with plenty of fresh hot coffee and served by our host, Eddie. We just loved the friendly atmosphere. And the location of the Inn is so convenient to town. We walked everywhere.

Eddie and Christopher have a treasure there in North Conway. We want to stay again, maybe in the fall for some leaf peeping. We loved our wonderful stay and the excellent attention to every detail.

Room Tip: Rooms on first floor with entry from the parking lot and exit in the back to the deck for easy acces...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ShellyJ47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
InnkeeperCranmoreInn, Owner at Cranmore Inn, responded to this review, 13 February 2014
Thank you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cambridge, Massachusetts
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 February 2014 via mobile

Eddie and Christopher are lovingly updating this gem in the center of North Conway. We've been happy customers for more than twenty years, and their improvements have been ingenious and welcome. Hot tubbing under the stars with icicles in one's hair: if this is for you, this is the place.

Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank John H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
InnkeeperCranmoreInn, Owner at Cranmore Inn, responded to this review, 13 February 2014
Thank you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Keene, New York
1 review
Reviewed 2 February 2014

I love this Inn! The Inn Keepers are incredible hospitable, the location is great and the accommodation is cozy and clean with lots of amenities. I was here last year and will be back again very soon!

  • Stayed February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NiShamhrain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
InnkeeperCranmoreInn, Owner at Cranmore Inn, responded to this review, 5 February 2014
Thank you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Walpole, Massachusetts
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 January 2014 via mobile

Recently returned from a 2-night stay over MLK weekend. We were a little nervous for our first B&B with with our two kids (5&7), since we usually opt for "noisier" hotels, but the owners couldn't have been more accommodating and the place more kid friendly. (They have kids of their own, so they "get it.") Kid friendly doesn't mean messy, however. The place has a very clean, comfortable, and relaxing-place-for-grown-ups feel. It's just our kids felt as welcome as we did, especially in the common TV room with the giant TV and selection of board games.

For lodging, we had a 2-room suite which was perfect for our family of 4, giving the kids their own room. We especially loved the hot tub after a fun but cold day of skiing at nearby Cranmore Mtn--about a 2 minute drive away. Breakfast was incredible, too, and the owners' recommendation for dinner (Hooligans, a block away) was spot-on!

To sum it up, we were very happy with our choice of the Cranmore Inn. The owners were clearly interested in making our vacation enjoyable, from the discount lift and tubing tickets to their overall friendly demeanor. We will definitely be back!

Stayed January 2014
Helpful?
Thank Santascal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
InnkeeperCranmoreInn, Owner at Cranmore Inn, responded to this review, 5 February 2014
Thank you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston, Massachusetts
Level 6 Contributor
51 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 January 2014

Our family of four just returned from a weekend at the Cranmore Inn. It was a great stay! The Inn is located right in the center of North Conway (making it easy to walk out to shops and restaurants), and is very cozy, with plenty of common areas and amenities that made them comfortable. Our suite had just recently been renovated, which was a pleasant surprise, the breakfasts were great (though fresh pastries would be a great addition!), and the Innkeepers - as well as staff - were helpful and courteous throughout our stay.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank wonderfilledworld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
InnkeeperCranmoreInn, Owner at Cranmore Inn, responded to this review, 5 February 2014
Thank you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portland, Maine
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 19 January 2014

My husband and I stayed here midweek last week. This is a lovingly cared for inn, undergoing gradual updates with everything you would want in a hotel (pool, hot tub, nice grounds, nice deck, lovely spacious rooms with gas fireplace) but with the charm of a vintage inn. It's within a couple of miles of Mt Cranmore - the second oldest ski resort in the country with the best grooming and snow-making in the area (we went skiing after 0 temps, warming then 2" of rain and the conditions were amazing!) and only a 3 minute walk to some fabulous restaurants, bakeries, and shops. They offer a made to order breakfast but could benefit from adding more healthy choices like home made whole grain bread, whole grain pancakes, Greek yogurt or oatmeal but what we ate - eggs made to order, grilled English muffin and sausage were good and served with care. I highly recommend this place and will go back again!

Room Tip: Recently added King bed suite with lovely gas fireplace. I would select this room again.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank barbaragroth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
InnkeeperCranmoreInn, Owner at Cranmore Inn, responded to this review, 22 January 2014
Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these North Conway hotels
1.3 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites North Conway
1.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites North Conway
0.9 mi away
Red Jacket Mountain View Resort & Water Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
North Conway Grand Hotel
North Conway Grand Hotel
#8 of 25 in North Conway
1,385 reviews
2.0 mi away
White Mountain Hotel and Resort
0.7 mi away
Red Elephant Inn Bed & Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cranmore Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cranmore Inn

Property: Cranmore Inn
Address: 80 Kearsarge Rd, North Conway, Conway, NH 03860-5329
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New Hampshire > White Mountains > Conway > North Conway
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 21 B&Bs / Inns in North Conway
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Cranmore Inn 3.5*
Number of rooms: 19
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A North Conway New Hampshire Bed & Breakfast …serving travelers to the Mt. Washington Valley with a tradition of New England hospitality since 1863. The Cranmore Inn is an authentic country inn operating on a B&B format. We are conveniently located in North Conway Village, surrounded by New Hampshire 's spectacular White Mountains. Guests at the Bed & Breakfast Inn can walk to the many village shops, restaurants, pubs, theatres, golf, the Conway Scenic Railroad and other attractions that make North Conway Village such a special destination. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Ebookers and Evoline ltd so you can book your Cranmore Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cranmore Hotel North Conway

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing