We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely place to stay”
Review of Cranmore Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Cranmore Inn
Ranked #1 of 21 North Conway B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 12 March 2014

My husband and I have just had a very pleasant 1 week stay at Cranmore Inn. The inn keepers were very friendly, the breakfast was just right and the location was perfect for a night out, with bars and restaurants within a very short walk. I would highly recommend this inn.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank C C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
InnkeeperCranmoreInn, Owner at Cranmore Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 13 March 2014

It was wonderful getting to know you both -- thank you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (556)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

287 - 293 of 557 reviews

Reviewed 18 February 2014

So happy we picked the Cranmore Inn - perfectly located, within walking distance to shops, bars, and restaurants. The inn keepers were friendly and helpful, and breakfast was tasty and filling. North Conway is also a great home base for a weekend in the White Mountains - easy access to plenty of trails via the Kancamagus Highway. We can't wait to return in the summer!

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CWalNYC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
InnkeeperCranmoreInn, Owner at Cranmore Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 13 March 2014

Thank you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 February 2014 via mobile

We had a wonderful weekend staying Friday and Saturday nights at the inn!

We stayed in Family Suite 101 which was perfect for our family - each of our 3 girls had her own twin bed in one room and my husband and I had a very comfy queen bed in our room with an extra twin bed if any of our girls wanted to stay with us. The price was very reasonable, especially as we were staying during peak season.

Our bathroom and bedrooms and the whole inn were impeccably clean and beautifully decorated with great attention to detail!

The innkeepers were very attentive and welcoming from the first email confirming our reservation and all throughout our stay.

There was a variety of choices for breakfast and everything we had was delicious!

The inn is within walking distance to many of our favorite restaurants and shops which was and added convenience.

Our family felt very welcome at the Cranmore Inn and we are looking forward to staying there again!

Stayed: February 2014
Thank DMW8268
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
InnkeeperCranmoreInn, Owner at Cranmore Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 13 March 2014

I'm so glad everyone was able to get a bed -- thank you for your choosing us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 February 2014

My husband and I snuck away to the Cranmore Inn for a mini mid-week ski vacation. We were so happy to find this wonderful B&B! The rooms are newly renovated and so comfortable! The staff really go out of their way to make you feel welcome, and the breakfasts are delicious! The Inn is right in town, so you can easily walk to shops and restaurants, and you're within five minutes of Cranmore Mountain Resort, so skiing couldn't be more convenient! We can't wait to make another trip!

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Susan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
InnkeeperCranmoreInn, Owner at Cranmore Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 13 March 2014

Thank you. Great having you here!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 February 2014

The room 2 was clean, the Jacuzzi tub wonderful after a long day skiing, the bed totally comfortable and the breakfast delicious. Eddie was a great host!! I would absolutely recommend this b&b to others.

  • Stayed: February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CranmoreInn, Owner at Cranmore Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 14 February 2014

Thank you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 February 2014

My husband Scott and I enjoyed our stay at the Cranmore Inn very much. The Inn is just beautiful! I took pictures of the living room and wish that I had gotten some of the lovely dining room and the woodwork and wallpaper there. It reminded me of some of the properties we have seen in Williamsburg, VA. We enjoyed our nice big newly decorated room with the king bed (so comfortable), warm fireplace with the sofa facing it, pretty bathroom (impeccably clean) and of course, the generous size TV. We thought the room was so nice and were so pleasantly surprised when the inn keeper showed it to us and explained that his mother- in-law had painted the pictures decorating the walls. Enjoyed them all, especially the beautiful one over the bed and the cute one of the little boy in the bathroom: Christopher, as I understand. :) Lots of love went into the decorating, we could tell. Wish we had brought our bathing suits so that we could have dipped into the hot tub, even though it was pretty nippy outside!.

The breakfasts were so good. Plenty of choices from eggs, fruit, pancakes and waffles, all home cooked and offered with plenty of fresh hot coffee and served by our host, Eddie. We just loved the friendly atmosphere. And the location of the Inn is so convenient to town. We walked everywhere.

Eddie and Christopher have a treasure there in North Conway. We want to stay again, maybe in the fall for some leaf peeping. We loved our wonderful stay and the excellent attention to every detail.

Room Tip: Rooms on first floor with entry from the parking lot and exit in the back to the deck for easy acces...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ShellyJ47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
InnkeeperCranmoreInn, Owner at Cranmore Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 13 February 2014

Thank you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 February 2014 via mobile

Eddie and Christopher are lovingly updating this gem in the center of North Conway. We've been happy customers for more than twenty years, and their improvements have been ingenious and welcome. Hot tubbing under the stars with icicles in one's hair: if this is for you, this is the place.

Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
Thank John H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
InnkeeperCranmoreInn, Owner at Cranmore Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 13 February 2014

Thank you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these North Conway hotels
1.3 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites North Conway
6.8 mi away
North Conway Grand Hotel
North Conway Grand Hotel
#8 of 25 in North Conway
1,416 reviews
1.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites North Conway
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Residence Inn North Conway
Residence Inn North Conway
#2 of 25 in North Conway
668 reviews
0.9 mi away
Red Jacket Mountain View Resort & Water Park
0.7 mi away
Red Elephant Inn Bed & Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cranmore Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cranmore Inn

Address: 80 Kearsarge Rd, North Conway, Conway, NH 03860-5329
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New Hampshire > White Mountains > Conway > North Conway
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 21 B&Bs / Inns in North Conway
Price Range: £91 - £279 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Cranmore Inn 3.5*
Number of rooms: 19
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A North Conway New Hampshire Bed & Breakfast …serving travelers to the Mt. Washington Valley with a tradition of New England hospitality since 1863. The Cranmore Inn is an authentic country inn operating on a B&B format. We are conveniently located in North Conway Village, surrounded by New Hampshire 's spectacular White Mountains. Guests at the Bed & Breakfast Inn can walk to the many village shops, restaurants, pubs, theatres, golf, the Conway Scenic Railroad and other attractions that make North Conway Village such a special destination. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers and Evoline ltd so you can book your Cranmore Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cranmore Hotel North Conway

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing