We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Weekend Get Away”
Review of Cranmore Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Cranmore Inn
Ranked #1 of 21 North Conway B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Taunton, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great Weekend Get Away”
Reviewed 16 April 2014

Went here last weekend for a get away with my wife. Great location with an easy walk to some nice little restaurants and shops. We got the delux suite and it felt very private. There are definitely a lot of activites nearby but we enjoyed just sitting on the front porch or relaxing in the room. Sit down breakfast was very good. One of the innkeepers also makes jewelry, which is available for sale, and I think these make for a unique gift. Overall very nice stay and I definitely reccommend this inn!

Room Tip: Deluxe suite has it's own in room spa tub and is on the side of the inn facing away from the roa...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Adam K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CranmoreInn, Owner at Cranmore Inn, responded to this review, 17 April 2014
Thank you! Hope you visit again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

515 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    408
    81
    18
    3
    5
See reviews for
160
213
15
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (116)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 9 April 2014

Had a great stay last weekend at the Inn- everything was impeccably clean and well maintained and the inn keepers were super helpful and so friendly. Breakfast was delicious. Would absolutely stay here again. Well Done!!!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Niffbomb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CranmoreInn, Owner at Cranmore Inn, responded to this review, 12 April 2014
Thank you! Look forward to seeing you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Massachusetts
Level Contributor
18 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 March 2014

I have stayed twice at the Cranmore Inn in the past month. I went back the second time because I was so pleased with my first stay. The inn is old but completely remodeled without losing that historic charm that makes this inn so comfortable. The staff is wonderful, the included sit-down breakfast delightful, and the coziness of it all was just what we were looking for. I stayed in two different deluxe rooms complete with gas fireplace to warm us right up after skiing. Both rooms were spacious, meticulously clean and nicely decorated, and the beds were so extremely comfortable I slept better there than at home! The pull out sofa bed had a somewhat thin mattress, but with a few more blankets underneath readily supplied my daughter slept like a princess. I would highly recommend this inn for its charm and coziness. The location also cannot be beat, within walking distance to Main St, shops, the North Conway scenic railway, plenty of restaurants, Cranmore mountain, etc. Perfect location!

Room Tip: Pay a little extra for the Deluxe rooms - totally worth it!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BCalla8035
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
InnkeeperCranmoreInn, Owner at Cranmore Inn, responded to this review, 20 March 2014
Thank you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Billericay
Level Contributor
27 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 March 2014

My husband and I have just had a very pleasant 1 week stay at Cranmore Inn. The inn keepers were very friendly, the breakfast was just right and the location was perfect for a night out, with bars and restaurants within a very short walk. I would highly recommend this inn.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank C C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
InnkeeperCranmoreInn, Owner at Cranmore Inn, responded to this review, 13 March 2014
It was wonderful getting to know you both -- thank you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 February 2014

So happy we picked the Cranmore Inn - perfectly located, within walking distance to shops, bars, and restaurants. The inn keepers were friendly and helpful, and breakfast was tasty and filling. North Conway is also a great home base for a weekend in the White Mountains - easy access to plenty of trails via the Kancamagus Highway. We can't wait to return in the summer!

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CWalNYC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
InnkeeperCranmoreInn, Owner at Cranmore Inn, responded to this review, 13 March 2014
Thank you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Holbrook, Massachusetts
2 reviews
Reviewed 17 February 2014 via mobile

We had a wonderful weekend staying Friday and Saturday nights at the inn!

We stayed in Family Suite 101 which was perfect for our family - each of our 3 girls had her own twin bed in one room and my husband and I had a very comfy queen bed in our room with an extra twin bed if any of our girls wanted to stay with us. The price was very reasonable, especially as we were staying during peak season.

Our bathroom and bedrooms and the whole inn were impeccably clean and beautifully decorated with great attention to detail!

The innkeepers were very attentive and welcoming from the first email confirming our reservation and all throughout our stay.

There was a variety of choices for breakfast and everything we had was delicious!

The inn is within walking distance to many of our favorite restaurants and shops which was and added convenience.

Our family felt very welcome at the Cranmore Inn and we are looking forward to staying there again!

Stayed February 2014
Helpful?
Thank DMW8268
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
InnkeeperCranmoreInn, Owner at Cranmore Inn, responded to this review, 13 March 2014
I'm so glad everyone was able to get a bed -- thank you for your choosing us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hull, Massachusetts
1 review
Reviewed 17 February 2014

My husband and I snuck away to the Cranmore Inn for a mini mid-week ski vacation. We were so happy to find this wonderful B&B! The rooms are newly renovated and so comfortable! The staff really go out of their way to make you feel welcome, and the breakfasts are delicious! The Inn is right in town, so you can easily walk to shops and restaurants, and you're within five minutes of Cranmore Mountain Resort, so skiing couldn't be more convenient! We can't wait to make another trip!

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Susan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
InnkeeperCranmoreInn, Owner at Cranmore Inn, responded to this review, 13 March 2014
Thank you. Great having you here!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these North Conway hotels
1.3 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites North Conway
1.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites North Conway
0.9 mi away
Red Jacket Mountain View Resort & Water Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Red Elephant Inn Bed & Breakfast
2.0 mi away
White Mountain Hotel and Resort
0.1 mi away
Kearsarge Inn
Kearsarge Inn
#4 of 21 in North Conway
4.5 of 5 bubbles 266 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cranmore Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cranmore Inn

Property: Cranmore Inn
Address: 80 Kearsarge Rd, North Conway, Conway, NH 03860-5329
Region: United States > New Hampshire > White Mountains > Conway > North Conway
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 21 B&Bs / Inns in North Conway
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Cranmore Inn 3.5*
Number of rooms: 19
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A North Conway New Hampshire Bed & Breakfast …serving travelers to the Mt. Washington Valley with a tradition of New England hospitality since 1863. The Cranmore Inn is an authentic country inn operating on a B&B format. We are conveniently located in North Conway Village, surrounded by New Hampshire 's spectacular White Mountains. Guests at the Bed & Breakfast Inn can walk to the many village shops, restaurants, pubs, theatres, golf, the Conway Scenic Railroad and other attractions that make North Conway Village such a special destination. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Priceline, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS and Evoline ltd so you can book your Cranmore Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cranmore Hotel North Conway

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing