We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A wonderful stay in North Conway”
Review of Cranmore Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Cranmore Inn
Ranked #1 of 21 North Conway B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 18 July 2014

My boyfriend & I booked a 2 night weekend trip at the Cranmore Inn to celebrate my 25th birthday. I can safely say that there was not one thing amiss throughout our stay. The room was immaculate, Christopher & Eddie were so friendly and gave great advice about where to go and what to do, and the location was the best surprise of all! The inn is tucked away on Kearsarge Road, just one block from the main road filled with shops and restaurants. I had no idea when I made the reservation that we were booking one of the most conveniently located B&Bs in town. We enjoyed the homemade breakfasts and the extra care that was taken to ensure that our stay was everything we could have hoped for. The inn is family friendly, but we felt as though it provided the perfect balance of being both romantic for couples as well as a great place to stay for families with children. Overall, we couldn't have made a better selection. Thank you Eddie & Christopher - we can't wait to come back!!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank capecodfoodie42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CranmoreInn, Owner at Cranmore Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 20 July 2014

Thank you! We look forward to having you back!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (548)
There are newer reviews for Cranmore Inn
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

247 - 253 of 548 reviews

Reviewed 17 July 2014

The inn was clean and cute. The customer service was excellent. The innkeepers were very friendly and attentive. You can tell that their guests are very important to them from the initial email asking for any special requests to the last email where they attach your family picture they take when you check out! Would definitely stay again!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PortsmouthBride
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CranmoreInn, Owner at Cranmore Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 20 July 2014

Thank you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2014

We stayed 2 nights in a King room with a private deck. The Inn was charming and inviting as were the staff. We loved sitting out by the fire & being able to walk to shops and restaurants. Breakfast was lovely as well!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kelsie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CranmoreInn, Owner at Cranmore Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 20 July 2014

Thank you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2014 via mobile

Tastefully restored nice clean room and great common areas clean pool hot tub and decks to soak up sun free breakfasts hit the spot and were yummy walking distance to shops and restaurants highly recommended take north south road to avoid all of the traffic

Stayed: July 2014
Thank Jim L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CranmoreInn, Owner at Cranmore Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 20 July 2014

Thank you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2014

Myself,Sister,and,Cousin stayed in the Queen's room 305 It was lovely ,clean ,spacious enough for three women. It was my sister,s 69th birthday and her wish was to stay in a B&B. I had never stayed in an inn when I read the Reviews on Cranmore My cousin wanted to go to North Conway Why not stay at the Inn. Cranmore was perfect fit for us all We all enjoyed the breakfast,location to everything The front porch to watch fireworks in a rocking chair It was the best. Chris, and Eddie have made their Inn a home away from home. You feel it as soon as you walk through the door. Even with the stormy weather are two day stay was one of the best getaway's I have ever had Yes we will return. Thanks so much Chris and Eddie you made 3 old women happy!

Room Tip: The Inn is so clean the my cousin allergies never bother her She got a great night sleep in 305
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank paula f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CranmoreInn, Owner at Cranmore Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 20 July 2014

Thank you! We look forward to having you back again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2014

I stayed for one night and it was everything I was looking for. The inn was attractive and inviting. The room was clean and lovely. I loved the pool area which was a great place to lay in the sun and relax. The food was fantastic. The best part was the close proximity to the Main Street in North Conway!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jennylovestravel_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CranmoreInn, Owner at Cranmore Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 20 July 2014

Thank you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2014

We enjoyed a large 2 bedroom apartment for our party of 3. The breakfasts were very tasty with a good choice of hot and cold items. The age of the building gives one an authentic experience of an old country inn. The owners have done a great job of maintaining it. It has a great location on a side street off of the main highway. Quiet but close enough to walk to restaurants and shops.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BB8689
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CranmoreInn, Owner at Cranmore Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 20 July 2014

Thank you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these North Conway hotels
1.3 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites North Conway
1.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites North Conway
0.9 mi away
Red Jacket Mountain View Resort & Water Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
North Conway Grand Hotel
North Conway Grand Hotel
#8 of 25 in North Conway
1,396 reviews
2.0 mi away
White Mountain Hotel and Resort
0.7 mi away
Red Elephant Inn Bed & Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cranmore Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cranmore Inn

Address: 80 Kearsarge Rd, North Conway, Conway, NH 03860-5329
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New Hampshire > White Mountains > Conway > North Conway
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 21 B&Bs / Inns in North Conway
Price Range: £94 - £319 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Cranmore Inn 3.5*
Number of rooms: 19
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A North Conway New Hampshire Bed & Breakfast …serving travelers to the Mt. Washington Valley with a tradition of New England hospitality since 1863. The Cranmore Inn is an authentic country inn operating on a B&B format. We are conveniently located in North Conway Village, surrounded by New Hampshire 's spectacular White Mountains. Guests at the Bed & Breakfast Inn can walk to the many village shops, restaurants, pubs, theatres, golf, the Conway Scenic Railroad and other attractions that make North Conway Village such a special destination. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Ebookers and Evoline ltd so you can book your Cranmore Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cranmore Hotel North Conway

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing