We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We stay here every year!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
White Trellis Motel
Ranked #24 of 25 Hotels in North Conway
Reviewed 21 August 2011

Every year my father and I get away for our annual fishing trip. For many years now, we've been staying at the white trellis motel. It's situated right in the middle of where we need to go, whether it's Peabody River to the North, or Swift River on the Kancamagus Highway. It Is a very nice motel at a reasonable costs. Also, the views of Cathedral Ledge are awesome! The service is excellent and they have even given us a couple of spots to try our luck at.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Kevin L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (108)
There are newer reviews for White Trellis Motel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

79 - 85 of 108 reviews

Reviewed 9 August 2011

Owner is always friendly and happy to see you.Room and bathroom always very clean.I lost my watch but wasn't sure where I lost it.A few days later,I called and the owner was very happy to tell me she found it in my room.Location is near everything.Golfing,skiing,dining,train rides,shopping,site-seeing,etc,are all near by..

Room Tip: Just ask owner,she is glad to help.
  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
2  Thank Alan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2011

Not a thrills place but is very clean which is important for me. Appearance outside terrific. Stayed here for the first time after a big hike. Comfortable bed but you may want to bring your more comfortable pillow with you as my only beef is that the pillows are kind of skimpy. I truly would come back after another 4000 footer hike.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dbcooperisalive
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2011

A very down to earth place with a lovely landlady. Extremely helpful and doing the utmost to make it an enjoyable stay and to feel home. Nothing fancy but all you need for a very reasonable price. Great location for starting your fishing trips in summer and skiing trips in winter.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PKURecommendations
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2011

We have been staying at the White Trellis for longer than we can remember . . . The rooms are large - the air conditioning is great in the summer - and its quiet - a single floor so no kids above or below running through the halls at midnight. Its at the north end of town which makes getting into the top end of town through Intervale very easy and there you can skip over to the west side hwy to get south. We don't have kids - don't care about a gym - and eat out - everything else is stellar

Room Tip: Any room is great - the owners go out of their way to make sure you're happy.
  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank slow386
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2011

We fell in love with this place right away , very clean . My wife and I have stayed in much newer motels that were very worn out looking and not so clean .The White Trellis motel is like going back in time to the 50's , with the pine wainscott and shady spruce in a quite setting . We would recommend this motel to anyone !!!

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank doug m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2011

On my travels through NH, I'm looking for places that are clean, neat, and affordable, like anyone. I'm also looking for a little personality; a place that tells a story. To me, Miyoko Honda's White Trellis Inn is ideal. I've stayed there numerous times on hiking and skiing trips to the mountains. The White Trellis takes you back to your memories of family roadtrips; hanging flowerbaskets outside, warm solid pine and white bedspreads inside, a picnic table where guests gather and chat. Nothing fancy, but it doesn't have to be. It's a warm and welcoming place, just down the road and across from the Moat Mountain Smokehouse and BrewPub.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Illumino062
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these North Conway hotels
1.9 mi away
Forest Glen Inn
Forest Glen Inn
#16 of 25 in North Conway
91 reviews
2.9 mi away
The Yankee Clipper Inn
The Yankee Clipper Inn
#22 of 25 in North Conway
187 reviews
3.4 mi away
Green Granite Inn & Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Clarendon Motel
Clarendon Motel
#21 of 25 in North Conway
84 reviews
2.1 mi away
Maple Leaf Motel
Maple Leaf Motel
#17 of 25 in North Conway
78 reviews
1.9 mi away
Briarcliff Motel
Briarcliff Motel
#13 of 25 in North Conway
455 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to White Trellis Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about White Trellis Motel

Address: 3245 White Mountain Hwy, Rte. 16, North Conway, Conway, NH 03860-5113
Region: United States > New Hampshire > White Mountains > Conway > North Conway
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #24 of 25 Hotels in North Conway
Price Range: £53 - £178 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — White Trellis Motel 2*
Number of rooms: 9
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com and Ebookers so you can book your White Trellis Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
White Trellis Hotel North Conway

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing