We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Get-a-way, Great Price!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
White Trellis Motel
Ranked #24 of 25 Hotels in North Conway
Marc du lac long, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great Get-a-way, Great Price!”
Reviewed 3 December 2011

If you're looking for a great place to stay at a reasonable price (unlike to big named hotels), this is it! Only minutes from North Conway Village, fabulous restaurants & shopping. Very quaint, comfortable and CLEAN! I will be back in two weeks to finish up my holiday shopping and I've already made my reservations to stay here. Owners extreemly helpful and even had a late night coffee with the them under the stars in adirondack chairs! Can't wait to come back!!

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank clhunter1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

108 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    38
    20
    17
    18
    15
See reviews for
26
34
12
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Valley Village, CA
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 December 2011

We were staying at very pricey local property were the wedding place (poor coordination of wedding and dinner) would be held. First of all, was size of the rooms. Some rooms incredibly small. My father was in the hospital (10 days) and I would need a cheap/clean/close place to stay while he recovered.

White Trellis Motel was close to the hospital, clean, and she gave me a generous discount during their busy leaf season. The rooms are very 1950's looking but "Mary" and her staff were great. I slept better there than the other hotel!

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Paula G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Halifax
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 November 2011

Motel was clean and price was reasonable - we were in North Conway shopping - not looking for luxury accomodations so was great for us. Would definitely stay there again. Owner was very friendly and accomodating.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Theresa M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anaheim, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 31 October 2011

The room was very clean and comfortable. Great stay with sweet owners with wonderful views. We enjoyed a lot and would like to stay there again. This summer we saw Sunflowers blooming in White Trellis,which cheered us up just like her smile! Can't wait to stay there again for skiing...

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Anaka_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 October 2011

This hotel wasd cheap enough.and the owner was nice.I just didn't know the price would include 2 beds full of bed bugs! Thank god I happened to check!we stayed in room 5.the owner was understanding and gave us a refund.the room clearly had not been thoroughly cleaned in a long time.

  • Stayed October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank boombarts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2MH, Owner at White Trellis Motel, responded to this review, 25 October 2011
We appreciate your review. Actually, we noticed this problem this summer for the first time, so we replaced to new beds & put t bug protectors on the mattress + boxes & treated it professionally. Again we called Terminix on 10/24, & they will treat it on 10/27/11. Thankfully, the busy season was over, so we'll close not only this room but also the entire building & take care of it hopefully completely this time. Terminix will treat their service quaterly a year from now on. This was built very well used by real knotty pine wood, because original owner, Robert Lucy's father owned Lumber Company & Mt. Moat. We recently replaced the heating system throughout the motel with more -efficient equipment (called Buderus & Government approved project). When we hooked it up to the city sewer in 2006, Water Precinct was impressed on our plumbing conditions in the full basement.. So, it's not cheap & we're proud of its history & being a landmark of North Conway. After Bob passed away in 2007 holding my hand, we inherited his spirit & have been making our efforts to reach our goal; make our guests feel enjoyable & comfortable with heart-to-heart service & we'd like them to bring happiness & fond memories back home. We feel truly sorry for your inconvenience & thank you for giving us a chance to re-think our management style during the slow season. We'd like to listen to our guests carefully & to reply to their needs as much a possible. This year we found the best & most efficient housekeeping & maintenance staff who can even create his own hand-made furniture with real wood (You can see them in some rooms). Please do not worry about our challenging ongoing problems for the hoteliers. We will fix them all asap:-) !---The owners
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these North Conway hotels

Baker City, OR
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 17 October 2011

We stayed at this motel last night and it was one of the greatest experiences of my motel stays in my 40 years. The owner was great in accommodating our stay even though we didn't have a reservation. The WIFI worked great in our room and downstairs in the lobby without any difficulty at all. We never lost the signal at any time. The rate was very reasonably in comparison to the other places in the area. The cost was a third less than other comparable motels. The rooms were clean and the coffee and banana bread was great. The owners personality was worth the stay itself. I would definitely stay there again and recommend it to all my friends,

Room Tip: Choose this place and you won't go wrong.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ajschmeits
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 October 2011

I must say White Trellis made our trip to North Conway and White Mountains even better than we could have hoped for. The motel was very comfortable and convenient to explore White Mountain National Forest to see autumn leaves. The owner was very friendly, kind and helpful. Her banana bread was superb. We stayed in Room #8 (1 queen + 1 twin) for 2 nights. The room was tidy and had enough space to stay with my wife and 3 year old kid. Free WiFi is available in the lobby. I could also use my laptop in my room because it is adjacent to the lobby. All in all, the motel was a nice place to stay. It wasn't the most spectacular bed & breakfast hotel I've ever stayed in, but again, the owner is what really makes this motel great. Looking forward to going back.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Koichi S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these North Conway hotels
1.8 mi away
Forest Glen Inn
Forest Glen Inn
#16 of 25 in North Conway
89 reviews
2.8 mi away
The Yankee Clipper Inn
The Yankee Clipper Inn
#22 of 25 in North Conway
184 reviews
3.3 mi away
Green Granite Inn & Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Clarendon Motel
Clarendon Motel
#21 of 25 in North Conway
83 reviews
1.9 mi away
Maple Leaf Motel
Maple Leaf Motel
#17 of 25 in North Conway
78 reviews
1.7 mi away
Briarcliff Motel
Briarcliff Motel
#13 of 25 in North Conway
454 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to White Trellis Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about White Trellis Motel

Property: White Trellis Motel
Address: 3245 White Mountain Hwy, Rte. 16, North Conway, Conway, NH 03860-5113
Region: United States > New Hampshire > White Mountains > Conway > North Conway
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #24 of 25 Hotels in North Conway
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — White Trellis Motel 2*
Number of rooms: 9
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Ebookers so you can book your White Trellis Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
White Trellis Hotel North Conway

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing