We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Moldy smelling” 1 of 5 bubbles
Review of White Trellis Motel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
White Trellis Motel
Ranked #23 of 24 Hotels in North Conway
Newport, Maine
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Moldy smelling”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 October 2012

We had to buy a room deordorizer to diminish the foul smell, room was overpriced for what we got. No ammenities, shower very poor, no water had to run around to get wet but not enough room to move. All the windows were open in all units that should have given us a clue. If it wasn't so late in the day we would have found another place to stay for the night. The owners should refund our money and we had to pay extra for our dog to stay with us. Shame on them.

Room Tip: go to another motel
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank PamTerry M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

103 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    38
    20
    17
    18
    10
See reviews for
23
33
12
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Nashua, New Hampshire
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 September 2012

mary is very welcoming and helpful, rooms are clean, price is right, location is great. what more could one ask for? we've been going there for the last 6 years during foliage season and have always been very pleased with everything.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank john h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Concord, NH
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 September 2012

We had a wonderful stay at the White Trellis Motel. Perfectly placed in our price range and convienent to Moat Mtn Brewery (and Stonehurst Manor) for dinner. The owner is sweet at pie and very accomadating. This is a great place for those looking for a place to stay for the night while out and about enjoying the town during the day.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Michelle S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Freeport, Florida
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 September 2012

This motel harkens back to simpler days in America with its understated old charm rooms. There is a beautiful sunset view of Cathedral Ledge right out the front door of most any room. I will plan to stay here again on my next trip to N Conway even with the all the other choices around. The owner and her staff are very friendly and helpful. Would love to stay here in ski season.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank 507Steve
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Santa Rosa Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
24 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 September 2012

We have stayed at this motel everytime we go to New England .Went up for the 1st week in sep. , beautiful time of year in N.Conway .White Trellis is a vintage motel that reminds you of simpler times ...the roadside travel lodges of an era gone by.The rooms were clean and located in a convenient location to area attractions .

Room Tip: If you need a coffee maker or iron ...just ask
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank doug m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Florida
Level Contributor
239 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 109 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 September 2012

We stayed here for 2 nights the beginning of August. We had checked around and wanted a reasonably priced hotel in the area. We decided to try this hotel as it was close to everything. The manager was very pleasant and accommodating. When we reported a problem with the bathroom light fixture someone showed up within a few hours to resolve. The hotel is in a good location right on the main street which can be a bit noisy. The TV on the wall was difficult to watch unless you stood in front of it. This is definitely a no frill hotel, very outdated, rooms are small, towels and sheets threadbare. Positives - clean and free Wi-Fi. The price during high season was not reasonable for the value of the room. Personally, we would not stay here again if in the area but could be fine for others.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Coco1231
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these North Conway hotels

montreal,qc
Level Contributor
28 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 September 2012

I must agree with Sudip B.
I reserved a room for 3 women (girl's getaway) andI was given a price for the long Labour Day weekend ($149 + tx for 2 nights) and arrived to find that the owner had doubled the price and put it on my credit card before I arrived.Since there were only 2 of us I asked for a smaller room but was told there were no vacancies. Needless to say I was very angry and had no alternative but to stay since there was no vacancy anywhere else in town. A family of four that arrived without a reservation later in the evening on Saturday were given a rate of $129 for the same size room next door.
The Wifi was iffy at best and the excuse was "so many people are using it". Poor excuse.
I have no idea what the included breakfast was because we got up too late to have it both days.
On the plus side, the room was very clean if dated, and the a/c worked well.
I will not go back there nor can I recommend it.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with friends
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank livedingdr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these North Conway hotels
2.9 mi away
The Yankee Clipper Inn
The Yankee Clipper Inn
#20 of 24 in North Conway
3.5 of 5 bubbles 178 reviews
1.8 mi away
Forest Glen Inn
Forest Glen Inn
#14 of 24 in North Conway
4.5 of 5 bubbles 82 reviews
0.5 mi away
Clarendon Motel
Clarendon Motel
#21 of 24 in North Conway
4.0 of 5 bubbles 80 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Maple Leaf Motel
Maple Leaf Motel
#18 of 24 in North Conway
4.0 of 5 bubbles 70 reviews
1.8 mi away
Briarcliff Motel
Briarcliff Motel
#11 of 24 in North Conway
4.0 of 5 bubbles 439 reviews
2.1 mi away
School House Motel
School House Motel
#19 of 24 in North Conway
4.0 of 5 bubbles 82 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to White Trellis Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about White Trellis Motel

Property: White Trellis Motel
Address: 3245 White Mountain Hwy, Rte. 16, North Conway, Conway, NH 03860-5113
Region: United States > New Hampshire > White Mountains > Conway > North Conway
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #23 of 24 Hotels in North Conway
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — White Trellis Motel 2*
Number of rooms: 9
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Agoda and Odigeo so you can book your White Trellis Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
White Trellis Hotel North Conway

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing