We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
White Trellis Motel
Nearby Hotels
Comfort Inn & Suites North Conway(North Conway)(Great Value!)
US$103
ComfortInn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Colonial Motel(North Conway)(Great Value!)
US$79
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Holiday Inn Express North Conway(North Conway)(Great Value!)
US$97
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Eastern Slope Inn(North Conway)(Great Value!)
US$108
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$97
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
White Mountain Hotel and Resort(North Conway)(Great Value!)
US$152
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Clarendon Motel(North Conway)(Great Value!)
US$75
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
School House Motel(North Conway)(Great Value!)
US$70
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$63
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Briarcliff Motel(North Conway)(Great Value!)
US$77
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$65
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Junge's Motel(North Conway)(Great Value!)
US$82
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Golden Gables Inn(North Conway)(Great Value!)
US$104
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (112)
Filter reviews
112 results
Traveller rating
39
20
19
18
16
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
39
20
19
18
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscable tvwi fiwould stay here againnew hampshiremountainsski
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
34 - 39 of 112 reviews
Reviewed 15 July 2014

It's very simple. You get what you pay for. The buildings and contents are very old and tired. That being said, it appears to be maintained enough to pass inspection to operate as a motel. We stay here every year before our 3 day pilgrimage on the Saco river. It serves the purpose. It has a shower, a fridge, and beds. It's located centrally and it's around 100$ usd a night. There is a hotel every 100 ft in North Conway and I'm willing to bet there are worse. It's become a shabby chic tradition for my friends and I. Life is short, stay here and save a few bucks and enjoy your time in North Conway.

Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
2  Thank princessbadissa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2014

You do need to be prepared... I've stayed in "50's era" motels that were much nicer. It is clean and service is pleasant, but this property suffers from some fundamental issues that aren't easily fixed. The best example is an air conditioner mounted right next to the head of the bed! Between the cold air and noise, you'll want to be tired... furniture is beyond worn. The room we were in had no comfortable place to sit and write or work on a laptop. If there was wi-fi I couldn't find it. (We were only there for one night and didn't try to resolve that.) There was a coffee maker but no fridge or microwave.. The location on the highway is convenient, but also a bit noisy. (We opted not to open the windows much as we'd like to have turned off the air conditioner.) I might ask to look at different rooms if I stay here again... the price is right compared to most other hotels, but you definitely are getting what you pay for... Ironically, while the room is cramped, the bathroom is huge. As with most motels of this vintage, electric outlets are at a premium.

Room Tip: Ask to see your room before checking in... there may be better choices.
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Walter B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2014

I could stay at the big box hotels in North Conway, but I choose to frequent the small business owner. Now mind you, there is no luxury here. You don't get a pool or game room, no rubbery egg buffet breakfast. But what you do get is a clean quaint room with kind friendly service for a very reasonable and affordable price. No frills or thrills, but it is quiet and reminds me of travel as a child, when things were simple and charming. The knotty pine and tiled bathroom is so reminiscent of the drive in motel of an era nearly gone. If we don't patronize them, well, it just might turn into another big boxy chain. Do go to town and get an early morning coffee and muffin at the metro.

Room Tip: Number 5 has two beds and the twin in the room is easy on my back.
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank NikkiP231
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 May 2014

I travel for work and stay at the White Trellis on a weekly basis and stay in the same reserved room each week. It's clean, cozy and comfortable and the management is quite accommodating. I don't require expensive extras and feel this inn is well worth the money and it's also close to local restaurants, etc. I have no problem giving this motel five stars.

Room Tip: Let the owner, Mary, make the decision with you.
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank j0hn_c967
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 October 2013

Very quaint and pleasent stay. Had everything I needed - clean, comfortable, warm and quite.
Owner lady was very helpful and pleasent. I asked for a room with a shower that had a handrail anf she had one (I'm slightly handicapped). She checked with me to make sure it eas sufficient - nice lady.
Nice view of mountains across street and good resturants nearby.
Very reasonable price.
A travel buddy got a second room - also very pleased.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank George O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews