We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“nothing out of the ordinary”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
White Trellis Motel
Ranked #24 of 25 Hotels in North Conway
Reviewed 12 August 2006

I'm writing this review primarily because the impression from all the other reviews of this property seems to create a highly overrated picture. The old saying 'you get what you pay for' definitely applies to this Motel. The room we stayed in was quite small, and the overall impression was borderline shabby, although reasonably clean. It is OK for a short overnight stay, but anyone planning a longer vacation may want to reconsider. Again, I don't want to warn anyone against staying there, because it's perfectly reasonable for the price - just to balance the impression created by the other reviews that this is some terrific accomodation for a bargain price.

  • Stayed: August 2006, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
4  Thank tourist49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (108)
There are newer reviews for White Trellis Motel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

92 - 98 of 108 reviews

Reviewed 11 June 2006

My husband and I recently stayed at the White Trellis 6/6 - 6/7/06 and had a lovely time! We have stayed here each time we have visited New Hampshire and are never disappointed. If you are looking for a reasonable priced room this is a good place. The location is also great because you are so close to all the attractions and outlet shopping. We will be staying there agian shortly.

4  Thank chemar67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Boston
14
Reviewed 29 August 2005

Enjoyed our visit very much. The motel is in the best location in North Conway, out of the congestion. The views are the best of most motels/hotels in the area. The rooms were clean and very well kept. We'll be back.

  • Stayed: August 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2005

The rooms are clean and comfortable but minor repairs would bring it to a higher rating. i.e. Rusty hinges, rusty fixture holders, fresh paint on doors, replacement of ancient blinds in bathroom . Minor things but noticable when rating a room.

  • Stayed: August 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank LRV_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Portland, Maine
11
Reviewed 27 April 2005

This place is very well located near just about everything. My wife had to go 2 miles to get to 50 outlet stores and there are many restaurants with 1 mile. The price was very resonable, less expensive than the big hotels. We enjoyed the family atmosphere that us conveyed and liked the intimacy of a smaller motel. CLEAN and more CLEAN.
We also enjoyed the pool and spa that they have tickets for.
Will stay again.

Stayed: February 2005
1  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Boston, MA
11
Reviewed 14 February 2005

Did not know where to stay and tried this place on a whim. Turns out the location is perfect and the motel offers old New England charm. The rooms were clean and the price was very reasonable. Would stay here again when we come back.

1  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Chevy Chase, MD
1
Reviewed 21 September 2004

We found the White Trellis Motel to be a very pleasant, simple but adequate place to stay for a week.
Mary should be top rated for hospitality: friendly and always willing to offer advice & solutions.

Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these North Conway hotels
1.9 mi away
Forest Glen Inn
Forest Glen Inn
#16 of 25 in North Conway
91 reviews
2.9 mi away
The Yankee Clipper Inn
The Yankee Clipper Inn
#22 of 25 in North Conway
187 reviews
3.4 mi away
Green Granite Inn & Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Clarendon Motel
Clarendon Motel
#21 of 25 in North Conway
84 reviews
2.1 mi away
Maple Leaf Motel
Maple Leaf Motel
#17 of 25 in North Conway
78 reviews
1.9 mi away
Briarcliff Motel
Briarcliff Motel
#13 of 25 in North Conway
455 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to White Trellis Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about White Trellis Motel

Address: 3245 White Mountain Hwy, Rte. 16, North Conway, Conway, NH 03860-5113
Region: United States > New Hampshire > White Mountains > Conway > North Conway
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #24 of 25 Hotels in North Conway
Price Range: £53 - £178 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — White Trellis Motel 2*
Number of rooms: 9
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and Ebookers so you can book your White Trellis Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
White Trellis Hotel North Conway

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing