We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“An Older, Quintessential New England MOTEL”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
White Trellis Motel
Ranked #24 of 25 Hotels in North Conway
torrington ct
1 review
“An Older, Quintessential New England MOTEL”
Reviewed 12 February 2011

If you want to be pampered, this isn't the place for you. Myself and about 6 friends climb the white mountains every year and this is the only place for us. (for at least the past 6 years) Sure, the rooms are dated and the plumbing may be old, but the showers are hot and powerful, the rooms are clean, rustic/cabinesque, and the owner is a real sweetheart. This place has great character and it's a blast. Great location, great restaurants and bars in the immediate area, and the price is very reasonable.

As a side note, if you came to North Conway NH just to go to outlet shops, I'd be willing to bet you won't want to stay at this motel.

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mountainman124
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

104 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    38
    20
    17
    18
    11
See reviews for
24
33
12
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Smithtown, New York
1 review
Reviewed 14 August 2010

I have travelled to North Conway during the winter school break for the last 3 years in a row. My family and I always stay at the White Trellis Motel. It is clean with quaint rooms and a real traditional feel to them. If you are looking for a Days Inn or similar "modern" type lodging this is not it. We love the more old school look and feel. The location is great, just outside the town and close to Cranmore. The owner has always been attentive to our needs and although everything is not the most up to date it adds to the charm and character. We will continue to frequent the motel and are planning a summer trip there as well as our traditional winter vacation.

  • Stayed December 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bobmika
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cambridge MA
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 20 January 2010

I have been staying at the Trellis at least once a year, for the last five years. It is a great little hotel that is centrally located to most of the skiing/climbing/hiking in New Hampshire (and across the Street from one of my favorite Bars on the Planet). The rooms are always clean, and the management is responsive. It is not the Ritz, if you are looking for a hotel with more, go stay the the Red Jacket. However, if you are looking for a clean, quiet place to stay, you can't beat the Trellis.

  • Stayed January 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PoorclimberMA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New England
Level Contributor
92 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 102 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 February 2008

We took a trip up to the Conway/North Conway area just to see some snow (I know I'm sick!). Living in Rhode Island but from Western NY, I miss the stuff! I looked around a bit and this seemed to be close to what we were looking for - a mom & pop type of motel (no chains!), hopefully vintage.

First the positives - VERY friendly person on phone and at check-in, couldn't be more helpful. Decor was just what we hoped - straight out of the 50-60's with print wallpaper and pine wainscoting -loved it! Bathroom had a tub which was newer and everything was clean. Motel was very close to town but just outside the busiest part. Beautiful view across valley of the mountains and backing to woods.

Negatives - unfortunately I can't give the White Trellis a higher rating for 2 reasons. The bed (queen) was a nightmare - hard as a rock. Luckily there was a twin also in the room that was softer that I ended up sleeping in, but my hubbie ended up with quite a sore back. Also the plowing was not good enough for an area that gets a lot of snow. When leaving we saw one person actually parked out on the main road. Not good. I'd probaby give it 3 1/2 stars. There are many, many cute motels in this area so we'll try another on our next visit based on the bed alone.

  • Liked — Vintage appeal, friendly staff, location/view
  • Disliked — uncomfortable beds, lack of plowing
  • Stayed February 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank gala62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
detroit
1 review
Reviewed 19 December 2007

loved it! my friend and i stayed there for a rockclimbing trip, very nice, clean and friendly. i would recommend it to anyone. :)

  • Liked — location, view
  • Disliked — none
  • Stayed April 2006, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank rockclimber3110
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maryland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 30 March 2007

Great value for the price! Small but clean and cozy rooms, bathroom looked recently renovated and very clean. Very friendly staff. Exactly what we needed for a weekend getaway for such a great price.

Stayed March 2007
Helpful?
1 Thank vikingirl07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tel Aviv
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 August 2006

I'm writing this review primarily because the impression from all the other reviews of this property seems to create a highly overrated picture. The old saying 'you get what you pay for' definitely applies to this Motel. The room we stayed in was quite small, and the overall impression was borderline shabby, although reasonably clean. It is OK for a short overnight stay, but anyone planning a longer vacation may want to reconsider. Again, I don't want to warn anyone against staying there, because it's perfectly reasonable for the price - just to balance the impression created by the other reviews that this is some terrific accomodation for a bargain price.

  • Liked — reasonable price, convenient location
  • Disliked — slightly old and shabby, small room
  • Stayed August 2006, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
4 Thank tourist49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these North Conway hotels

Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these North Conway hotels
1.9 mi away
Forest Glen Inn
Forest Glen Inn
#15 of 25 in North Conway
83 reviews
2.9 mi away
The Yankee Clipper Inn
The Yankee Clipper Inn
#21 of 25 in North Conway
179 reviews
0.5 mi away
Clarendon Motel
Clarendon Motel
#22 of 25 in North Conway
81 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Maple Leaf Motel
Maple Leaf Motel
#18 of 25 in North Conway
72 reviews
1.7 mi away
Colonial Motel
Colonial Motel
#3 of 25 in North Conway
614 reviews
1.9 mi away
Briarcliff Motel
Briarcliff Motel
#13 of 25 in North Conway
448 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to White Trellis Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about White Trellis Motel

Property: White Trellis Motel
Address: 3245 White Mountain Hwy, Rte. 16, North Conway, Conway, NH 03860-5113
Region: United States > New Hampshire > White Mountains > Conway > North Conway
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #24 of 25 Hotels in North Conway
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — White Trellis Motel 2*
Number of rooms: 9
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Odigeo and Hotel.de so you can book your White Trellis Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
White Trellis Hotel North Conway

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing