We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Another great weekend at Briarcliff”
Review of Briarcliff Motel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Briarcliff Motel
Ranked #13 of 25 Hotels in North Conway
Danvers, Massachusetts
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Another great weekend at Briarcliff”
Reviewed 17 June 2013

We are just back from another great trip to North Conway. As always, Briarcliff is a comfortable, clean and friendly place to stay. The staff was very helpful, and is very motorcycle friendly. We will be back soon!

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lynngirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Front D, Manager at Briarcliff Motel, responded to this review, 19 June 2013
Thank you so much for taking time to write a review. We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us at the Briarcliff Motel. We do try to make you feel like this is your clean comfortable reasonably priced home away from home. We will look forward to seeing you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

454 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    190
    166
    75
    17
    6
See reviews for
123
217
18
6
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (105)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Vankleek Hill, Ontario
Level 6 Contributor
107 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 April 2013

Just back from another wonderful 4 night stay at the Briarcliff. I can't say enough about the cleanliness of the motel. Feels good to know that they take these things seriously. Had parcels shipped to the motel so that I did not have to wait for a long period for them to be shipped to Canada. This is a service that I greatly appreciated. Staff is top notch, and was given several discount coupons for local restaurants. Nice quiet motel, and love those mountain views. Can't wait to go back for a longer stay in October! Hats off to the Briarcliff!!!

Room Tip: Pay the extra for the mountain views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dale54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lincoln, RI
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
Reviewed 20 March 2013

Close to North Conway Center, factory outlets, Cranmore, and many dining establishments, both fast food & dining. Motel was clean & staff was helpful and friendly. They have coupons at the front office for many of the area shopping centers & restaurants. We rented a mountain view room , the sunrise & sunset were beautiful! My only complaint would be the bedding, it was stiff, scratchy & uncomfortable. Other than that, it's a nice place for the money.

Room Tip: The mountain view rooms are worth the extra pennys!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LMD67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Front D, Manager at Briarcliff Motel, responded to this review, 8 May 2013
Briarcliff Motel management and staff would like to thank you for taking time to write us a review. We are very pleased that you liked your stay. We pride ourselves on being clean comfortable and friendly. I hope you will come back to visit with us real soon. Thanks for the review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montreal, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
67 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 February 2013

We have stayed at this motel 3 times and are always very satisfied. The rooms are very clean and quiet, the beds are comfortable and we can walk to several restaurants. We will most likely stay there again.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Noella T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 February 2013

The location of the motel is good, as same as tens other motel along the street.
The cleanliness was ok, but the head board was sticky.
I can hear trucks passing by in the early morning.
The wifi was a joke. None of our smart phones and ipad can maintain a good connection for more than one minute. The stuff was not helpful at all.
I don't understand why the score of this hotel is high. I will definitely try other one if I go there next time.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank weather w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Front D, Manager at Briarcliff Motel, responded to this review, 8 May 2013
Briarcliff management and staff would like to thank you so much for taking time to write a review. We are sorry you did not find us satisfactory.. We pride ourselves on being clean comfortable and friendly. We have recently upgraded the Wi-Fi . I hope you will come back to visit with us very soon. Thanks for the feedback.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RI
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 February 2013

We only needed a place to stay overnight - late arrival and early departure for skiing. For the price we really couldn't have asked for more. Extremely clean in every respect and quiet in spite of the location on Rt 16. Beds were comfortable, the bathroom clean and just big enough, small refrigerator, chairs and a dresser. The only complaint might be that the heat was set somewhere under 60 when we arrived, which would have been annoying if we hadn't headed out for dinner after setting our bags down. We'll be back...

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jamestownRi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 23 January 2013 via mobile

I was wary of anyplace with the word motel after it but Briarcliff was a great surprise! Super clean rooms, big ad spacious. Flat screen TV in the room. lovely little porch off of the room the overlooked the white moutains, i jut wish the porch was heated! I would have stayed out there longer a minute :) staff was Sooo sweet and friendly! Such a nice lady at the front desk :) will definitely be back.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chelslava
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Front D, Manager at Briarcliff Motel, responded to this review, 24 January 2013
Thank you so much for taking time to write a review. We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay.
We pride ourselves on being clean comfortable and friendly. I hope you will come back to visit with us very soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these North Conway hotels
1.0 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites North Conway
0.6 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites North Conway
1.6 mi away
Green Granite Inn & Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Red Jacket Mountain View Resort & Water Park
0.6 mi away
Forest Glen Inn
Forest Glen Inn
#16 of 25 in North Conway
89 reviews
0.3 mi away
Colonial Motel
Colonial Motel
#3 of 25 in North Conway
658 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Briarcliff Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Briarcliff Motel

Property: Briarcliff Motel
Address: 2304 White Mountain Hwy, Route 16 & 302 --Next to Muddy Moose Rest., North Conway, Conway, NH 03860-5149
Region: United States > New Hampshire > White Mountains > Conway > North Conway
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#6 Business Hotel in North Conway
#9 Family Hotel in North Conway
#10 Romantic Hotel in North Conway
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Briarcliff Motel 2*
Number of rooms: 31
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Briarcliff Motel has been centrally located in the heart of The Mount Washington Valley for over fifty years. Through the years, it has become a place people frequent year after year. It has proven itself among the many visitor options, as a clean and reasonably priced home away from home. Our thirty-one rooms offer king, and queen size beds. Each room is equipped with cable television, free in room coffee and tea, a telephone that offers free local calls, a mini-refrigerator, and free wireless Internet. All of the rooms are smoke and pet free. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and Ebookers so you can book your Briarcliff Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Briarcliff Motel North Conway
Briarcliff Hotel North Conway

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing