We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Briarcliff Motel
Nearby Hotels
Fox Ridge Resort(North Conway)(Great Value!)
US$119
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$115
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Comfort Inn & Suites North Conway(North Conway)(Great Value!)
US$123
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$113
ComfortInn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Holiday Inn Express North Conway(North Conway)(Great Value!)
US$93
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
North Conway Grand Hotel(North Conway)(Great Value!)
US$146
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$130
Official Hotel
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Residence Inn North Conway(North Conway)(Great Value!)
US$126
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hampton Inn & Suites North Conway(North Conway)(Great Value!)
US$138
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$107
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Green Granite Inn & Conference Center(North Conway)(Great Value!)
US$120
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$95
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Colonial Motel(North Conway)(Great Value!)
US$89
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$79
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
White Mountain Hotel and Resort(North Conway)(Great Value!)
US$141
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$158
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (475)
Filter reviews
475 results
Traveller rating
200
171
77
20
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
200
171
77
20
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsenclosed porchback porchroom was cleanplace to sleepgreat view of the mountainsstay there againmuddy moosemain roadnice staynice poolmini fridgegreat place to staynorth conway areaflat screen tvconvenient locationtwo queen bedswhite mountains
Filter
Updating list...
320 - 325 of 475 reviews
Reviewed 7 November 2013

This motel is very clean and in the heart of North Conway. The rooms are neat and comfortable and a good value. I have stayed here several times and again was more than pleased. If you are looking for clean, a good value and friendly people, this is a great place. Whenever I stay in North Conway, Briarcliff is the first place I call. I don't need to spend $160 on a room for one night just to sleep in. It's a waste of money. I prefer Briarcliff over those high-priced hotels any day!!! Thanks again Briarcliff for a wonderful stay. See you soon!!!!

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank cgregory88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Front D, Manager at Briarcliff Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 8 November 2013

Thank you for writing a review. We are so happy you were pleased with your stay. Thank you for your repeat business.We strive to provide our guests with clean, comfortable lodging at a reasonable price.Hope to see you again real soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2013

This hotel is getting old and it shows. The floor creaked. The bathtub / shower seemed to pop with every step while showering. The plastic is too thin. The view patio is a waste. If you open the door or window you hear your noisy neighbors. Plus there is not much of a view. The room has no fan and the fan in the wall mounted AC is very noisy. No breakfast. Wi Fi works. Way too expensive for what you get.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DennisUSA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2013

My daughter and her family and my husband and I stayed there for 2 nights and discovered it was a great place. Very quiet, even though there were about 20 motorcylces there, you could not hear them in the rooms. Smaller rooms but plenty big enough, porch on the back overlooking the mountains and a beautiful swimming pool. Very clean. Would definitely recommend it!

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank sgallen62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Front D, Front Office Manager at Briarcliff Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 September 2013

We would like to thank you for writing a review. Your input is important to us. We are pleased you were able to take advantage of our rooms with a mountain view of the moat mountain range and our outdoor pool, that is available in the summer months. We hope to accommodate you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2013

Been there at least 15 times in the past 4 years and we still enjoy it! This place is predictable (clean, quiet,....). The staff is helpful and smiling. We like the complimentary coffee and the bike stand for our motorcycle. There is a heated pool behind the motel and it is quiet and relaxing. It is in the center of North Conway and not far from the outlets, restaurants,... The price is OK and we will be back for sure!

Room Tip: If you want to use the pool or you don't want the street noise you can ask for a room behind the motel (quiet).
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Raymond F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Front D, General Manager at Briarcliff Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 September 2013

We are so glad we could accommodate you again. We strive to keep all our guests happy and coming back. We would like to thank you for taking time to write a review. We hope to see you again real soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2013

My husband and myself stay here yearly with our son, his wife and 2 granddaughters . Always very clean and quiet. Stay in back, near pool and small lawn area to play with the grandkids. Short ride to Storyland and not a bad ride to Santas village. Ice cream shop a short walk away. Hope to be back again

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank theajenna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Front D, Front Office Manager at Briarcliff Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 27 August 2013

We are pleased you enjoyed your stay. We try to be your home away from home We hope you are always comfortable and find our rooms clean. We pride ourselves on being clean and comfortable and family friendly, located in the heart of Mt. Washington Valley. We hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews