We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel...Great Location”
Review of Briarcliff Motel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Briarcliff Motel
Ranked #13 of 25 Hotels in North Conway
Reviewed 18 May 2014

Nice hotel...clean...friendly staff...near everything...if its just a couple..any room is fine...but we had a balcony king room which was very nice...flat screen t.v....screened in balcony and has seperators between rooms...so you have a little privacy...if you have kids...would suggest rooms on the bottom level in the back...nice grassy area outside the door and just steps away from the outdoor pool. Would stay again.

Room Tip: See review.....regarding kids
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank suen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Front D, General Manager at Briarcliff Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 19 May 2014

Thank you for writing a review. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay. We pride ourselves on being clean ,comfortable and family friendly. We hope to see you again very soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (457)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

290 - 296 of 457 reviews

Reviewed 19 April 2014

We go at the Briarcliif Motel Almost in every month and its always nice. The service is amazing, rooms are very clean and newly renovated. Peoples are very helful and taken care of us. Don't waste your time, this is absolutely the best motel in all North Conway area, believe me !

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Richard B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Front D, Front Office Manager at Briarcliff Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 21 April 2014

Thank you for visiting with us again. We appreciate your repeat business.We are delighted that everything was to your satisfaction. Hope to see you again very soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2014

We are frequent visitors to the North Conway area and have stayed at this hotel in the past. This trip was a very last minute thought and the rate was fantastic. The lady that checked us in was very welcoming and pleasant. She truly seemed happy to have us at the hotel. She explained that they were in the process of redoing the hotel...ok, I thought......

We were in a king sized room that had not been redone yet. It was clean but dated and worn. The bed was hard as a rock and the single pillow was very thin. Just about the worst bed I have ever slept in in a hotel. I really wished that I had brought my own pillows. We both had a terrible nights sleep. There were not enough outlets for charging phones. The temperature in the room was easily controlled for comfort. The TV service was better than most but the W-fi was spotty and weak at best. The floors were very creaky and saggy throughout the room.

All in all, the hotel was ok for the price paid. We paid a low rate and got an old tired room.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dontat60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Front D, General Manager at Briarcliff Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 8 April 2014

Thank you taking time to write a review. We are sorry the room was not satisfactory.The Front Desk associate was correct in telling you we are renovating all the rooms. We are also replacing furniture and bedding. We always have extra pillows, blankets, towels available to all guests The Wi-Fi we can fix if we know just call the Front Desk and we can fix it remotely. We hope that you will return and we can accommodate you in the summer so you can see and feel all the changes we are making.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 March 2014

The rooms are being re-done. It was clean and comfortable, reasonable price and close to everything. The front desk was very helpful and friendly. Lots of restaurants nearby and close to the ski areas. Worth a look!

Room Tip: Rooms in the rear offer a great view!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Greg B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Front D, General Manager at Briarcliff Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 28 March 2014

Thank you for writing a review. We appreciate it. We are very pleased you were happy with your stay.The Briarcliff Motel prides itself on being a clean comfortable home away from home. We are updating and renovating ALL the rooms to accommodate all our guests better.Thank you again and we hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 March 2014

The Briarcliff Motel is a motel, not a romantic little B&B, nor an resort elegant hotel. But - it's clean, rooms are pretty spacious for an old motel, and the front desk friendly and efficient. The Briarcliff will need some updating in the near future, but everything fully functional as is. Not a place to sit by the fireplace sipping wine (no fireplace, no restaurant), but if you need a decent place to spend the night (or nights) at a reasonable price, you'll like the Briarcliff just fine.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank SHK-DC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Front D, Front Office Manager at Briarcliff Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 March 2014

Thank you for taking time to write a review. We are pleased our motel was satisfactory for your visit to the Mt. Washington Valley. We are updating all our rooms now for the upcoming Spring and Summer seasons. New color schemes, furniture, and linens. We hope you will come and stay with us again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 March 2014 via mobile

This motel is in need of some major updating. Read so many good reviews - we have stayed at the colonial motel where the rooms are super clean and updated but they were full so we took a chance and booked the briarcliff. Although the room and bathroom were clean - that's all I can say for good - the pillows were thin and on four little ones for two queen bed - no real closet - the shower did not really have hot water - maybe we were too farm from furnace? I was disappointed we couldn't park rt in front of our room due to a giant snow pile. Also - we bought tickets to cranmore from the motel - the colonial sells kids for $19 and the briarcliff sells kids for $36. What? Who's pocketing the difference? Definitely will make sure we reserve at the colonial or somewhere else next time.

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank M T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Front D, General Manager at Briarcliff Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 March 2014

Thank you for writing a review.We are sorry you were disappointed with your stay. We are sorry there was some miscommunication regarding the prices of the ski passes which change from year to year and are different throughout the year( i.e .school vacation weeks ,holidays )We are updating our rooms as I write this response repainting changing color schemes replacing out dated furniture so closets will be available. Some rooms already have them. You should have come to the desk if the hot water was not to your satisfaction. we try to make our guests as comfortable as possible. We hope you will give us another try. See if our newly updated accommodations will meet your satisfaction.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 February 2014

You are right in the center of town for 1/2 the price. Clean little place. Easy access to all ski resorts. Great discount offers to restaurants in the area. Great mountain view from the rooms. Family friendly environment.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank ForbsKay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Front D, Owner at Briarcliff Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 27 February 2014

Thank you for taking time to give us a review. We thank you for doing it. The Briarcliff Motel tries to be a family friendly clean comfortable home away from home. We are centrally located no matter the activities you want to take advantage of in any season, Thank you for your recent visit hope to see you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these North Conway hotels
0.6 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites North Conway
0.7 mi away
Forest Glen Inn
Forest Glen Inn
#15 of 25 in North Conway
91 reviews
1.0 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites North Conway
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Red Jacket Mountain View Resort & Water Park
1.6 mi away
Green Granite Inn & Conference Center
1.4 mi away
North Conway Grand Hotel
North Conway Grand Hotel
#8 of 25 in North Conway
1,412 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Briarcliff Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Briarcliff Motel

Address: 2304 White Mountain Hwy, Route 16 & 302 --Next to Muddy Moose Rest., North Conway, Conway, NH 03860-5149
Region: United States > New Hampshire > White Mountains > Conway > North Conway
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#6 Business Hotel in North Conway
#9 Family Hotel in North Conway
#10 Romantic Hotel in North Conway
Price Range: £50 - £212 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Briarcliff Motel 2*
Number of rooms: 31
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Briarcliff Motel has been centrally located in the heart of The Mount Washington Valley for over fifty years. Through the years, it has become a place people frequent year after year. It has proven itself among the many visitor options, as a clean and reasonably priced home away from home. Our thirty-one rooms offer king, and queen size beds. Each room is equipped with cable television, free in room coffee and tea, a telephone that offers free local calls, a mini-refrigerator, and free wireless Internet. All of the rooms are smoke and pet free. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers and Evoline ltd so you can book your Briarcliff Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Briarcliff Motel North Conway
Briarcliff Hotel North Conway

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing