We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderfully Accomodating”
Review of Briarcliff Motel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Briarcliff Motel
Ranked #13 of 25 Hotels in North Conway
Reviewed 21 June 2010

We have a group of 40 to 50 people every year on Father's Day weekend. They accomodate most of us and are very attentive to our needs. We get up early to hike and they open the office early for coffee. clean rooms and friendliness is abundant. We will continue to stay there every year. Pool is also very clean and somewhat private.

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank chicobilly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (455)
There are newer reviews for Briarcliff Motel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

406 - 412 of 455 reviews

Reviewed 14 March 2010

We were seeing a show in Brownfield , Maine, and decided to stay in N. Conway for the weekend. I didn't want to spend a bundle and saw good reviews online for Briarcliff Motel. They were very nice, letting us check in at almost 10 pm on Friday. They give you a little "gift pack" at checkin with things like granola, toothpaste, vitamin water powder etc in it and several guides to the area. They have lockers for people to put their skis in.

The room was large and very clean. Bathroom fixtures seemed new. The heat was very good - almost too good! We had to turn it down after only having it on for 15 minutes! That's great for people in the winter. The room stayed very dark in the morning and we were able to sleep in. Lots of light fixtures! We counted six!

It was a little loud - I could hear the plumbing really loud in our room from the room next door to us (shower, toilet, etc)

We would definitely stay here again and would recommend it to anyone looking for a good value - clean, large and inexpensive - right in the middle of N. Conway, great location!

  • Stayed: March 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ecollins93
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 March 2010

The ski and stay deal is tremendous!

I had a water pressure problem in the shower, within 10 minuites a new showerhead was installed!!!

Clean and comfortable, informative staff.

Family owned, they have earned my repeat business!

  • Stayed: February 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AlvaFloridaCrash
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 March 2010

I recently stayed at the Briarcliff Motel with my boyfriend. It was the perfect location right on the strip and close to resturants and the village. The staff was friendly and helpful, and the rooms were immaculate. This motel is a hidden with the enclosed porches with beautiful views of the mountains. Can't wait to come back and stay again in the summer, to try out the heated pool!

  • Stayed: February 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Travellover2224
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 February 2010

Briarcliff is a nice, friendly on road motel, in the centre of the main road through north Conway. The room was nice, clean, although fairly small and the wallpaper is horrendous! (like plaid!?)
the porch out the back is actually a covered area with shoulder-height partitions separating you from your neighbours. There is a table and chairs out there, and a lovely view, it would be nice to use in summer.
Free wifi, and an amenities room with ice, ironing, laundry etc. Check in and check out were trouble free. On check in they give you a free baggy of goodies - that was a nice touch!

    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Abs140
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 February 2010

The rooms here are simple with very few frills, however they are EXTREMELY clean. We couldn't find dust on them anywhere. The views off of the back porch (even in winter) provided great views of Cathedral ledge. We found the staff to be friendly and accomodating. The Briarcliff is located in a great location, about 5 minutes from restaurants and 20 minutes from Pinkham Notch/Wildcat.

  • Stayed: January 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PackyK1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 January 2010

I stayed at the Briarcliff Motel this weekend for my 5th time and it's the only place I have ever stayed in while visiting North Conway. It's located right next to the Up Country Family Restaurant and is convenient walking distance to the Muddy Moose. The Red Jacket is right across the road, but you get to see the same mountains for a $100 less money at Briarcliffs. The staff is friendly and you get the feel of a family run business. They even give you recommendations and discount coupons to local restaurants. The rooms are clean and tastefully decorated. You will have no problems staying at Briarcliff.

  • Stayed: January 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank stevenotre
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these North Conway hotels
1.0 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites North Conway
0.6 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites North Conway
0.7 mi away
Forest Glen Inn
Forest Glen Inn
#16 of 25 in North Conway
91 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Green Granite Inn & Conference Center
0.1 mi away
Red Jacket Mountain View Resort & Water Park
0.3 mi away
Colonial Motel
Colonial Motel
#3 of 25 in North Conway
682 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Briarcliff Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Briarcliff Motel

Address: 2304 White Mountain Hwy, Route 16 & 302 --Next to Muddy Moose Rest., North Conway, Conway, NH 03860-5149
Region: United States > New Hampshire > White Mountains > Conway > North Conway
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#6 Business Hotel in North Conway
#9 Family Hotel in North Conway
#10 Romantic Hotel in North Conway
Price Range: £53 - £207 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Briarcliff Motel 2*
Number of rooms: 31
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Briarcliff Motel has been centrally located in the heart of The Mount Washington Valley for over fifty years. Through the years, it has become a place people frequent year after year. It has proven itself among the many visitor options, as a clean and reasonably priced home away from home. Our thirty-one rooms offer king, and queen size beds. Each room is equipped with cable television, free in room coffee and tea, a telephone that offers free local calls, a mini-refrigerator, and free wireless Internet. All of the rooms are smoke and pet free. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Agoda and Evoline ltd so you can book your Briarcliff Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Briarcliff Motel North Conway
Briarcliff Hotel North Conway

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing