We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Never disappointed with our stay”
Review of Briarcliff Motel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Briarcliff Motel
Ranked #12 of 25 Hotels in North Conway
lyndonville
1 review
“Never disappointed with our stay”
Reviewed 16 February 2011

My Husband & I have been returning to the Briarcliff for the last several years for our Christmas shopping weekend. The hotel manager,Ila, is always extremely friendly & accomodating. She always recommends good places to shop & dine. The room is very comfortable & clean. We like that the hotel is central to both Conway Village & No Conway shopping. We look forward to our retrun trip.

  • Stayed December 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank beluga24lu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

451 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    189
    165
    74
    17
    6
See reviews for
122
216
17
6
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (105)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Westport, MA
Level 5 Contributor
83 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 January 2011

This motel is fine if you're looking for very basic lodging. We had a single king size bed and the room was very small. Inside the room, the color scheme is a little bizarre with it's forest green colored doors and blue plaid walls. You pretty much get what you pay for and it is quite affordable to stay here for a few days. I do have to stay that it is in a prime location. I can see some people having a good time during ththoughe warmer months with the outdoor pool. Next time , I think I'll spend the few extra dollars to stay somewhere else.

  • Stayed January 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jfar88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vankleek Hill, Ontario
Level 6 Contributor
107 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 November 2010

Second visit to the Briarcliff and it was just as good if not better than the first time!! Lovely, quiet and peaceful, considering we were there for three nights and one of them being Hallowe'en. Not a peep from the restaurant/bar next door. Room was extremely clean and well maintained each day. Staff and the owners could not be more friendly and informative, giving use coupons to use for breafast at Peaches and for the factory outlets as well. Would definitely recommend this motel to anyone wanting to see a spectacular view in the morning!!! We are looking forward to returning in the early spring, only to the BRIARCLIFF. A1 place to stay.

Dale & Wayne

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dale54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montreal, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
82 reviews
75 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 October 2010

Clean and quiet accommodation in North Conway, centrally located to restaurants, stores and outlets. Good base for hiking in the area. It was a good place for a weekend getaway.

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank courcellesqc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Johnston, Rhode Island
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 14 October 2010

Inadvertanttly overcharged me.They contacted me when they discovered the error.I had no idea they made a mistake.They refunded the overcharge.Who does that.?
Honest people.Very clean and well kept motel. Couteous staff.Our family would highly reccomend the Briarclff Motel

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RonC24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, New Hampshire
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 22 August 2010

My husband & I just got back from North Conway for the weekend. Stayed at the Briarcliff Motel. We've been there many times before & will return again. Hotel is reasonably priced. Room are VERY clean. Lots of shopping. Two Restaurants within walking distance. We had a room with a screened in porch that overlook the White Mountain of NH. Beautiful view. Lots to do. Saco River near by for canoeing, kayaking, swimming. Would recommend for couples and families. They have a very nice heated pool out back which is very clean as well. Service was top notch. Beds were comfortable as well.

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Glo011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ottawa, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 August 2010

We enjoyed our visit to North Conway and part of the story was our stay at Briarcliff. We only needed a room to sleep a couple of nights and us as our central location for shopping and the Briarcliff was ideal for that purpose. Very clean and comfortable and reasonably priced. I noticed that some younger guests were enjoying the attractive pool and a family was making good use of the play area in the back of the motel. The only downside, and it was not serious, was the cramped quarters in the bathroom. The coffee machine did not provide the morning cup of coffee that I like but not a big deal as there is a restaurant right next door.

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TheOttawaBrowns
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these North Conway hotels
0.6 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites North Conway
1.6 mi away
Green Granite Inn & Conference Center
1.0 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites North Conway
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Red Jacket Mountain View Resort & Water Park
0.6 mi away
Forest Glen Inn
Forest Glen Inn
#15 of 25 in North Conway
86 reviews
0.3 mi away
Colonial Motel
Colonial Motel
#3 of 25 in North Conway
633 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Briarcliff Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Briarcliff Motel

Property: Briarcliff Motel
Address: 2304 White Mountain Hwy, Route 16 & 302 --Next to Muddy Moose Rest., North Conway, Conway, NH 03860-5149
Region: United States > New Hampshire > White Mountains > Conway > North Conway
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#6 Business Hotel in North Conway
#9 Family Hotel in North Conway
#10 Romantic Hotel in North Conway
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Briarcliff Motel 2*
Number of rooms: 31
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Briarcliff Motel has been centrally located in the heart of The Mount Washington Valley for over fifty years. Through the years, it has become a place people frequent year after year. It has proven itself among the many visitor options, as a clean and reasonably priced home away from home. Our thirty-one rooms offer king, and queen size beds. Each room is equipped with cable television, free in room coffee and tea, a telephone that offers free local calls, a mini-refrigerator, and free wireless Internet. All of the rooms are smoke and pet free. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Ebookers, Priceline, TripOnline SA and Evoline ltd so you can book your Briarcliff Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Briarcliff Motel North Conway
Briarcliff Hotel North Conway

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing