We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Stay Away!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
North Conway Mountain Inn
Ranked #17 of 21 North Conway B&B and Inns
Lebanon, New Hampshire
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Stay Away!”
Reviewed 14 July 2012

This place is THE worst place I've ever stayed. To start off, the "free Wi-Fi" is slower than slow. This is one thing I made sure they had before booking as I work though email often. This Wi-Fi was slower than dial up - 3-5 minute load time per webpage.
We got in late and went to sleep (on the rock hard bed). Woke up in the morning saw that the bed was stained, bedspread was covering it up -- DISGUSTING - picture attached.
In the morning we went to shower, the shower head was broken, spraying water from behind the wall, wiggling -- the pipe in the wall was broken and the shower head coming out of the wall was hanging on by a thread.
We went to the office but they didn't open until NOON. Called the emergency number left a message with the answering service - waited over an hour and got no call back and no one showed up. We left a note on the door of the office that we were leaving since no one showed up or called. We left to find another hotel so we could shower and go on about our vacation. It's now 10pm (This all happened this morning) NO ONE Called us even after we left! Not a peep from management, not a peep from the front desk, Horrible, HORRIBLE PLACE! Stay away, FAR AWAY!

Room Tip: Stay away from this place!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CDag31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

130 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    42
    48
    23
    7
    10
See reviews for
29
54
2
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
MFS0416
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 April 2012

Girls get-away weekend in North Conway to celebrate my birthday! We stayed at the North Conway Mountain Inn and it was fabulous!!! Clean and a great deal. Beautiful views and very quiet!

We are definately going back in the fall and staying here!

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MFS0416
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brewer, Maine
1 review
Reviewed 28 March 2012

Husband and I stayed for a couple days and found the Inn to be very comfortable, clean and convenient to shopping, restaurants and activities. Decor is a bit dated but carpet seemed newer and very clean. View was wonderful from the balcony; although it rained while we were there, the balcony must be great in accommodating weather. Found the room to be quiet and felt very safe. Staff was very pleasant. However, next time I will bring along my own pillow as the pillows were small and flat. Without question, would stay there again.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sandra C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Massachusetts
Level Contributor
30 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 January 2012

Stayed 2 nights, room was basic, TV, mini refrigerator and 2 double beds. Room and bathroom was clean. Nice view from the room of the mountains. You had plenty of hot water. The only problem that we had was with the heater- it was forced hot heat and there was no happy medium. You were either HOT or COLD! We kept the heat on low and we still couldn't make the room comfortable. We couldn't complain that we were cold - would stay again.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JanetfromMA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Concord, New Hampshire
Level Contributor
43 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 December 2011

We stayed here one night. Was a clean room with a great view. The location is great in between shopping and downtown NC. not within walking distance of either though. Plenty of food nearby if needed. The bed was a cheap mattress and was not very comfy. The wall insulation between rooms is poor. other than that everything was great.

street appeal: 4 out of 5 (best)
bath: 4
bed comfort: 2
clean: 5
staff: ? never saw them
location: 3

will stay again

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BVG1971
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Basingstoke
Level Contributor
157 reviews
66 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 November 2011

We stayed here for one night & we would recommend it as a good, cheap, clean place to stop over. No coffee facilities or kettle in the room but there's a garage down the road. Just remember to have some form of I.D. (Passport) if you want to buy beer!

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank grubbytech
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Framingham, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 October 2011

This was a very nice motel. It was clean and comfortable. The view of the mountains would have been awesome if it wasn't raining and fogged in during our stay. The woman at the front desk was very friendly. Also, one reviewer said the walls were thin. We did not hear one peep from anyone either in adjacent rooms or the walkway outside and the place was 100% booked when we were there. I even mentioned how quiet it was because at many other hotels I have stayed in, you can hear the TV next door along with talking and children.

Room Tip: Second floor has much better view of the mountains.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LeighR1957
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these North Conway hotels
0.2 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites North Conway
0.3 mi away
Red Jacket Mountain View Resort & Water Park
0.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites North Conway
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Green Granite Inn & Conference Center
0.6 mi away
Colonial Motel
Colonial Motel
#2 of 24 in North Conway
4.5 of 5 bubbles 601 reviews
0.4 mi away
Briarcliff Motel
Briarcliff Motel
#11 of 24 in North Conway
4.0 of 5 bubbles 445 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to North Conway Mountain Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about North Conway Mountain Inn

Property: North Conway Mountain Inn
Address: 2114 White Mountain Hwy, North Conway, Conway, NH 03860-5148
Region: United States > New Hampshire > White Mountains > Conway > North Conway
Amenities:
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 21 B&Bs / Inns in North Conway
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — North Conway Mountain Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 10
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Odigeo, Agoda, Priceline and Evoline ltd so you can book your North Conway Mountain Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
North Conway Mountain Hotel North Conway

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing