We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great View and location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
North Conway Mountain Inn
Ranked #18 of 21 North Conway B&B and Inns
Brick, New Jersey
Level Contributor
107 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“Great View and location”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 September 2013

To echo many of the other reviews, its like staying in your grandparents guest room, the views are great, great location, clean etc. Also as many have indicated, the beds aren't that good. Personally I had a tough time with the bed, this would be the only downside to this place.
We got to see a bear in the field behind the motel and there are views of mount washington from your balcony, its pretty hard to beat that.
I stayed here once a few years back, so I knew what to expect when I returned on this trip and I was very pleased.
The pricing was very competitive for the time we stayed and would certainly stay here again.
The location of the motel is perfect for hitting all of the attractions in the area and there are many restaurants and shopping nearby.
I will certainly return.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Bryan H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

130 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    42
    48
    23
    7
    10
See reviews for
29
54
2
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
West Greenwich, Rhode Island
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 September 2013

This hotel looked great when we pulled up - clean, neat, nice staff, great location and view - but the bed was the worst I have EVER slept in. If this place upgraded their beds and pillows, it would be terrific - but right now if you are looking for a good nights sleep, look elsewhere!

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Happy_Traveler5656
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gloucester, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
408 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 174 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 September 2013

My partner and I have stayed in this hotel several times over the years, and it's really the best place for dog lovers. The room this time had a beautiful view. The mist in the morning was gorgeous. There was no doggy smell - it was clean and you'd never know any dogs had been there. We were given plenty of towels (which makes me happy!). The televisions was new and it had a mini fridge and microwave. I never heard any neighbors despite the fact it looked like a full house. Very reasonable price (including pet fee) for North Conway, and great central location for shopping and exploring the White Mountains. My only complaint was the mattress. I tried both double beds and each morning I woke up with a very stiff back. Otherwise, great experience and we'll stay there again on our next trip to the White Mountains.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank quiet_wave
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montreal
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 August 2013

Found this hotel online and not in tripadvisors 25. The picture you see is out on to the back deck. The room was a good size with lots of room and very clean. The view on the back deck is amazing with the mountains as a back drop. The girl at the front desk was very friendly and helpful with directions and places to eat. PS if you like star gazing the view is spectacular on a clear night.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Robert S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
25 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 August 2013

We found this hotel by accident on the internet and booked through Booking.com. What an absolute Gem. Only 30 +/- rooms and if they are anything like the room we booked on the second floor, they are amazing. The room was S P O T L E S S ! The view was spectacular and unbelievable at night with the amount of stars and shooting stars that you can see.

We will be back, we will recommend it to everyone we know. Thank God for this little gem in the Mountains.!

Room Tip: Rooms on the second floor have an absolute amazing view of the stars at night!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank HookedonReviews2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
30 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 July 2013 via mobile

Front desk employee was very friendly. The room had an excellent view from the rear balcony of a beautiful field & mountains. TV was a nice flatscreen although it was a bit hard to see it at some angles due to its position inside a cabinet. The air conditioner was effective keeping the room comfy. The pillows were pretty poor quality, fortunately there were extras so with three it wasn't too bad. The small in room fridge seemed a bit weak, it was hard at first to tell if it was on. The shower worked fine. Wi-fi performance was also very good. Overall I was happy with the experience.

Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Paul C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Canada
Level Contributor
358 reviews
64 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 July 2013

Unfortunately we left it late to book a hotel in North Conway. We booked a double bed room for $134 for Saturday night. Room was clean but dated. Front desk girl was friendly. No breakfast.

At half price $70 it would be a decent place to stay. Lesson learned - book early during summer weekends!

BTW - we had a jacuzzi room at the Grand Hotel last fall for $90...

Room Tip: Our beds had Very hard mattresses.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PeterDCanada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these North Conway hotels
0.2 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites North Conway
0.3 mi away
Red Jacket Mountain View Resort & Water Park
0.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites North Conway
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Green Granite Inn & Conference Center
0.6 mi away
Colonial Motel
Colonial Motel
#2 of 24 in North Conway
4.5 of 5 bubbles 594 reviews
0.4 mi away
Briarcliff Motel
Briarcliff Motel
#11 of 24 in North Conway
4.0 of 5 bubbles 442 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to North Conway Mountain Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about North Conway Mountain Inn

Property: North Conway Mountain Inn
Address: 2114 White Mountain Hwy, North Conway, Conway, NH 03860-5148
Region: United States > New Hampshire > White Mountains > Conway > North Conway
Amenities:
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #18 of 21 B&Bs / Inns in North Conway
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — North Conway Mountain Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 10
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Ebookers, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Priceline, Evoline ltd, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your North Conway Mountain Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
North Conway Mountain Hotel North Conway

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing