We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Warm and Friendly” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Wildflowers Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Wildflowers Inn
Ranked #16 of 21 North Conway B&B and Inns
Fairhaven, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Warm and Friendly”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 August 2012

I would highly recommend the Wildflower Inn! If your coming from east 302..your in luck! The Inn sits east of North Conway, so no traffic to deal with. The welcome was warm with cookies! The room was small(most Inn's are) and the bathroom was roomy and very very clean! The bed was good, we have a tempurpedic mattress and we still slept well. You can walk to The Moat for a drink and bit to eat. The deck has a beautiful view of Mt Washington! Breakfast in the morning was yummy!! We'll be back!

Room Tip: We had room #5. Very clean! Small, but most Inns are. Poked my head in Room #6 (it was empty) larger...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Bkmed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

108 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    61
    31
    11
    3
    2
See reviews for
5
81
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Great Exuma
Level Contributor
79 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 August 2012

We stayed one night and enjoyed the stay. The B&B was clean and we were welcomed warmly, and were provided a tour of the home during our check in. We freshened up and went out to eat. It was still early enough when we came back so we relaxed in the hot tub for a spell.

The room was comfy, the sheets soft (but I should have taken up my pillow from the car). We had the windows open for a cross draft as we didn't want the AC running because of the noise. The overhead fan provided some additional comfort in moving air around but it was quite loud. The proximity to the highway allowed the traffic noises during the night to seep in, but in the early hours, they were drowned out by the rain.

Breakfast was hearty and prepared with enthusiasm. The coffee was fresh and the orange juice even fresher. Overall we enjoyed our stay.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JC O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portland, Maine
Level Contributor
20 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 August 2012

I have been going to Wildflowers for years; I started going with my dad back when they had twin beds in the rooms. Since Bob and Emily have revamped the place it is a wonderful place to stay. You can see Mt. Washington from the deck and even some of the rooms; I've been up there in summer and winter and both seasons are great. It's 30 minutes to Mt. Washington's Pinkham Notch Visitor Center and there's easy access to the North Conway outlets. Don't forget to hit the Smokehouse Brewery for good beer and BBQ.

  • Stayed February 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank welles p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amherst, Massachusetts
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 July 2012

We would highly recommend the Wildflower Inn in North Conway. The innkeepers are warm and friendly, the bed was very comfortable, the breakfasts delicious, and the view magnificant. There are freshly baked cookies in the lobby for your enjoyment, morning, noon and night. We spent 2 nights there, and wish we could have stayed a week!! Will definitely return!

Room Tip: We were on the first floor, very roomy with a king size bed, and very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Paula63012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hershey, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 July 2012

Very nice bed and breakfast. Hosts were very nice and accommodating. Chocolate chip cookies were amazing. They even had the cookies out when we arrived late that night. Breakfast was also very good! Rooms were clean and the bed was comfy.

Room Tip: Room 4 has a king size bed. Bed is firm but comfy. The room does face the street so there is more s...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank aro863
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beverly, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
198 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 March 2012

We had a great time at the Wildflower Inn. For starters, we finished our day of skiing earlier than expected and called to see if we could arrive around 2. It wasn't a problem with them, which was great! There was tea available anytime we wanted it and fresh baked chocolate chip cookies in the entry way. The cookies were so good! The breakfast was good too - fresh fruit, fresh baked blueberry muffin, and a choice of main course. The common areas were nice, though we didn't really use them. Our room was really cozy. It was on the top floor, on the street side. While we could hear cars going by, it didn't bother us, even though I am a really light sleeper. Overall, we had a really good stay!

Room Tip: Try to get a room with a view of Mt Washington!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Eve1717
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rome, Italy
Level Contributor
63 reviews
61 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 98 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 March 2012

We spent two nights a the Inn and we enjoyed part of it. The innkeepers are nice and friendly, without being all over you. There is an endless supply of good home baked cookies at the entrance. The inn is comfortable, we had a large room with gas fireplace. Breakfast is served in a smallish room with a gorgeous view of Mt. Washington. Breakfast is hearty and well prepared, with a few options to choose from. I liked the fact that you have your own breakfast table, not the communal table where you are forced to meet the other guests. I like privacy, so I appreciated it.

What I didn't like is that the hotel is close to the street, so we could hear some traffic, it wasn't terrible, but maybe I should have opted for a more secluded option. Also we were awakened by the smell of breakfast (bacon and other fried stuff) pretty early in the morning. I understand that some people may like this, so go for it, it just doesn't work for me, I wish I could have slept a bit more... Also, some of the decor in the room was a bit warn and there was a stain in the toilet seat. It was a permanent stain. A new toilet seat would be nice.

This is not a plush/super romantic/luxurious inn. But if you are looking for a nice, unpretentious option with welcoming hosts in a nice area, this place will work.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank myosotis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these North Conway hotels
2.8 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites North Conway
2.2 mi away
Red Elephant Inn Bed & Breakfast
1.5 mi away
Cranmore Inn
Cranmore Inn
#1 of 21 in North Conway
4.5 of 5 bubbles 511 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Eastman Inn
Eastman Inn
#10 of 21 in North Conway
4.5 of 5 bubbles 167 reviews
1.6 mi away
Kearsarge Inn
Kearsarge Inn
#4 of 21 in North Conway
4.5 of 5 bubbles 264 reviews
1.2 mi away
Cranmore Mountain Lodge Bed and Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wildflowers Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wildflowers Inn

Property: Wildflowers Inn
Address: P.O. Box 1878, North Conway, Conway, NH 03860
Region: United States > New Hampshire > White Mountains > Conway > North Conway
Amenities:
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 21 B&Bs / Inns in North Conway
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Number of rooms: 9
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Wildflowers Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing