We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“2 Night Stay ”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Wildflowers Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Wildflowers Inn
Ranked #17 of 21 North Conway B&B and Inns
A TripAdvisor Member
“2 Night Stay ”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 December 2013 via mobile

Wildflowers inn was my first bed and breakfast experience and it was certainly a positive one.
Bob was there to greet us on arrival, along with some freshly baked cookies.
Our room was very clean and the fireplace was going once we walked into the room, giving a cozy feeling.
We were the only guests the first night so bob asked us what time breakfast would be good for us (between 8-9) which was very nice.
Personally, my favorite part of the room was the big jacuzzi tub!
the view of mt. Washington was beautiful and the location was great in regards to restaurants, shopping as well as the kancamagus highway.
Emily and bob were both very helpful in terms of activities to do and were genuine, kindhearted people!

Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

108 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    61
    31
    11
    3
    2
See reviews for
5
81
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Doylestown, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 October 2013

We had a nice visit to the Wildflower Inn in NH to do some hiking, kayaking and sight-seeing in the White Mountains for 5 days. We are not extravagant folks so just wanted a comfortable room. Our initial room was extremely small, not big enough to open two suitcases comfortably, but the last day we were moved to a nice, larger room that was much more comfortable. Bob and Emily were gracious hosts and Bob kept us up-to-date on the weather on Mt Washington, as we were interested in climbing on a nice weather day. He gave us many tips to guide our trip plans. Because of that, we became familiar with the area and thoroughly enjoyed our trip. I would not kayak the Saco River, though as it was not what we expected. We really did not see much wildlife and the views were limited. The climb to Mt Washington was amazing, but one must be a somewhat experienced hiker to do so. A great outdoors area to explore!!

Room Tip: Ask about the size of the room prior to arrival.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Angela d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stockport, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
62 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 September 2013

We spent 3 nights here and had a great time. Bob welcomed us, gave us a tour of the house and told us about local attractions. The view of Mt Washington from the breakfast area was superb. The breakfasts were terrific: a bowl of fresh fruit, a home made pastry, followed by two breakfast choices or eggs cooked to order. We stayed in Room 3 on the first floor and it looks out over the main road but was fairly quiet. Room was clean and comfortable with A/C, gas fireplace, and a queen sized 4 poster bed. Bathroom was old but ok. Bob and Emily were very hospitable and knowledgeable of the area. Home baked cookies were available each afternoon & coffee and tea were available all day. Its located on the edge of town but there are some reasonable restaurants within walking distance.

Room Tip: All the rooms are comfortable but check the Inn's website to see which ones have views of Mt Was...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MartinB923
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Trois-Rivieres, Canada
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 September 2013

We had a wonderfull stay at this Inn. It is clean and quiet. We could sit outside and enjoy the view or just relax on the porch. It s a beautifull house and the host Bob is very friendly. Very good breakfast too. We will return for sure.

Room Tip: Third floor has a steep stairway, but we would choose that room again!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DJOULIE035
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DunmorePA
Level Contributor
103 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 August 2013

My husband and I have stayed at this B & B before and were happy to stay here as a stop from PA into Canada. We only stayed for one night but believe me if we weren't pressed for time would have gladly stayed longer! Not only is the B & B in a great location it's down right a great B & B! The rooms are always clean, cozy and comfortable ( my 3C's of importance!). The breakfasts are absolutely wonderful (thank you Emily ...delicious...and Bob for keeping the coffee flowing!) Plus that fact you can sit on the deck after whatever you have going on for the day and enjoy the breath-taking view!!!! Top it off with some micro brews from Moat Mountain Brewery and Emily's homemade night-time treats and what more could you ask for!!!!I love this place...thanks for a consistently great stay!

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RoseDunmorePA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tampa, Florida
Level Contributor
35 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 August 2013

We spent two nights here and loved it! It was our first time in a B&B, but it won't be our last. Wildflowers has certainly set the bar high. We were welcomed by Bob and given a tour of the house. We ate breakfast on the deck both mornings and enjoyed the fabulous view. The breakfasts were wonderful: a bowl of fresh fruit, a home made pastry, followed by two breakfast choices or eggs cooked to order. Emily made the best blueberry walnut pancakes I've ever eaten! We stayed in Room 7 on the third floor. Please note that last set of stairs is narrow and steep. We had a view of Mt Washington and Cathedral Ledge from our room. Room had A/C, gas fireplace, and very comfortable queen sleigh bed. Bathroom was clean and adequate (could use a new showerhead). Common area had pool table and large screen TV. Bob and Emily were very hospitable and knowledgeable of the area. Home baked cookies were available each afternoon. Coffee and tea were available all day. We loved staying at Wildflowers and can't wait to return! Thank you Bob and Emily.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank flagirlnow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Madrid, Spain
Level Contributor
75 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 July 2013 via mobile

Room was really small and pictures they show in webs were a bit unreal. they say "great views" and it's from the small window in the bathroon, they say "renewed" and it's partially renewed, 'cause furnitures were old, door damaged... However, they offer a REALLY GREAT breakfast, with excellent views while you had it. Great service and great Bob (host), always asking is everything was OK. Nice couple.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Wallabee1612
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these North Conway hotels
2.8 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites North Conway
1.6 mi away
Cranmore Inn Bed and Breakfast
Cranmore Inn Bed and Breakfast
#1 of 21 in North Conway
4.5 of 5 bubbles 512 reviews
2.2 mi away
Red Elephant Inn Bed & Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Kearsarge Inn
Kearsarge Inn
#4 of 21 in North Conway
4.5 of 5 bubbles 264 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Cabernet Inn
The Cabernet Inn
#5 of 21 in North Conway
4.5 of 5 bubbles 271 reviews
2.2 mi away
Eastman Inn
Eastman Inn
#10 of 21 in North Conway
4.5 of 5 bubbles 168 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wildflowers Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wildflowers Inn

Property: Wildflowers Inn
Address: P.O. Box 1878, North Conway, Conway, NH 03860
Region: United States > New Hampshire > White Mountains > Conway > North Conway
Amenities:
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 21 B&Bs / Inns in North Conway
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Number of rooms: 9
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Wildflowers Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing