We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fab margaritas”

Jalisco Mexican Restaurant
Ranked #37 of 93 Restaurants in North Conway
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Mexican
Description: New restaurant in No. Conway serving authentic Mexican food with good prices and large servings.
Restaurant details
Description: New restaurant in No. Conway serving authentic Mexican food with good prices and large servings.
Stockbridge, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Fab margaritas”
Reviewed 8 March 2014

We've been to North Conway a few times but not since Jalisco opened. We walked down from the nearby North Conway Grand one evening and weren't disappointed. We were seated really quickly and served a big owl of tortillas and salsa while we studied the extensive menus. There is a really good selection of margaritas but we went for the pitcher of house margarita was delicious and was a great accompaniment to our food selections, which though delicious I can't remember what they were. Service was prompt and that would be my only criticism, a little too prompt, we were all set to order another pitcher when the bill arrived.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank GillyJ1970
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

82 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    40
    27
    8
    3
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Boston, Massachusetts
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Authentic and family owned.”
Reviewed 15 February 2014

Very nice and attendant waiters. Margaritas made with real juices, not mixers. Good, authentic food.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank RH1231
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RI
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Awesome food, awesome drinks, awesome prices”
Reviewed 1 December 2013

Was unsure where to eat one evening and thought lets try Julisco. What a good choice of places. the drinks are really cheap and really good. when seated, they bring over nachos and salsa, the salsa could have been a little more spicy, but, they have three different kinds of hot sauce on the table, so I spiced it up to my liking. they have a huge menu and lots of choices. ordered the Nacho Fajitas with chicken. The meal was delivered on a platter. Tasted like authentic mexican food. I can usually finish off everything goven, however, there was so much, i was inable to finish it.
Would be a high reccommend to try this place out.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank rrl5199
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Milford, Connecticut
2 reviews
“Almost”
Reviewed 27 November 2013 via mobile

My honest opinion

Service 5 of 5
Friendly 5 of 5
Price 5 of 5
Portion size 5 of 5
Atmosphere 3 of 5
Food 2 of 5
Overall 3 of 5

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Chet429
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston, Massachusetts
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Food Really Forgetable”
Reviewed 8 October 2013

The food wasn't good. The service was average. There are many other restaurants in the area...you can do better than Jalisco.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Alexis H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Jalisco Mexican Restaurant also viewed

 
North Conway, Conway
 

Been to Jalisco Mexican Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing