We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Very relaxing”
other travellers have booked this property
Awesome pine slab bar top...overlooks kitchen open to living area
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Awesome pine slab bar top...overlooks kitchen open to living area
Large bathroom plenty of elbow room Dining area open to kitchen
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
31 reviews
Awesome pine slab bar top...overlooks kitchen open to living area
Large bathroom plenty of elbow room
Dining area open to kitchen
Clean and comfortable queen beds....2 in each room
Full size washer and gas dryer
Second bedroom...2 queen beds
Large shower...clean with plenty of towels
Kitchen...pots and pans...small appliances, spices
Spiral stairs....both bedrooms on upper level
Taken February 25, 2013...front of house
view from front steps
Fall of 2012...view from porch taken by a guest.  Thank you Betty...fabulous shot!
View from road taken 9/26/13
Living room...9/26/13
plenty of seating....9/26/13
kitchen 9/26/13
Kitchen 9/26/13
thru the screen door 9/26/13
Deck/porch 9/26/13
Outside 9/26/13
view from deck 9/26/13
Front of house 9/26/13
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 8
North Conway, Conway, New Hampshire

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 31 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
NH
Reviewed 4 October 2013 for a stay in October 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
4 Oct 2013
I am so glad you had such a relaxing time! The weather was absolutely perfect for enjoying your morning coffee on the porch....I also enjoy having my coffee looking out at the mountains....thanks so much for your compliments and for taking the time to post a review!! Hope to see you again. Nanci
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
New Brunswick
Reviewed 24 July 2013 for a stay in July 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
24 Jul 2013
Thank you!
I am so glad that you enjoyed your stay and I truly appreciate your taking the time to leave a review!!!

Hope to see you again,
Nanci
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Methuen Ma
Reviewed 10 February 2013 for a stay in February 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
10 Feb 2013
Thank you so much for such an awesome review and your super nice comments in the guest book! It was my pleasure to have you as guests and I am so looking forward to your return! It is people like you who make renting the house such a pleasure. Thank you for being so awesome!!!!!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
edabensky
Mass
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Lovely house close to everything, warm and homey, Easy to rent and Great Owner”
Reviewed 2 February 2013 for a stay in January 2013

We travel with our teenage daughter and her boyfriend. We drove up to black mountain for there 1/2 day deal, after 12:30pm. From the moment we got there Nanci made it warm and inviting by leaving lights on and warming up the house. Even before we had had some email troubles and she went out of her way to make sure she followed up with a phone call, to ensure us that all was good. She came over about a 1/2 hour after we got there to intoduce herself and make sure everything was up to par. She was very insistant on the fact that it was our house for the weekend and we should enjoy it. This house is close to everything but set back on a private road so you have your own space. It is pet friendly which is helpful for us as we have 2 create trained terriors. And you don't have to worry if you forget something she has everything there. This was a wonderful place and we will be back soon. We can't wait!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Nanci was great and made it all so easy.
Liked least: Nothing it was perfect for us!
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Feb 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review! I really appreciate your kind words and am SO GLAD that you felt at home...that's exactly how it should be! Hope to see you soon, Nanci
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NS
Reviewed 22 January 2013 for a stay in November 2012

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
22 Jan 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time to post a review! I'm so glad that you ladies had such a good time and I loved the nice comments you left in the guest book! I noticed that your rating on the service, check-in and comfort only received 4 stars...would love to hear what could have been done differently to obtain the coveted 5 star rating. Thank you, Nanci
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
NC
Reviewed 4 January 2013 for a stay in December 2012
3
people found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
4 Jan 2013
Thank you Ann for taking the time to leave a review! I am so glad that you and your friends enjoyed your visit!!!

You are right about the spiral stairs.....they can be difficult to manuver.

Hope to see you again!
Nanci
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$150
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing