We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“excellent lunch in North Conway NH”

Flatbread Pizza Company
Ranked #2 of 94 Restaurants in North Conway
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian, American, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Cheap Eats, Kids, Child-friendly, Local cuisine, Special Occasion Dining, Groups
Dining options: Dinner, After-hours, Lunch, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Kennebunk, Maine
Level Contributor
53 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“excellent lunch in North Conway NH”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 July 2014

Tucked in a corner of the Eastern Slope Inn, we stopped here amidst the crowded small shops of North Conway on a rainy summer day. Although very busy, the service was prompt and our waitress very pleasant and helpful. Two of us shared a generous salad which was fresh and sprinkled with tasty blue cheese crumbles. We shared a small pizza which was just right for two people. The thin crust allowed the flavors of sausage, caramelized onion, mushrooms and cheese to blend through. We watched as the pizzas were made and then cooked in an open fired oven. A very tasty and relaxing way to spend part of a rainy day in a crowded tourist area.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Karen877
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,021 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    652
    255
    76
    25
    13
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sutton, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
56 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Best pizza I've ever had!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 July 2014

What can you say about this place? It has the best pizza I've ever tasted. Came here twice during the two weeks in North Conway.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Joe M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
143 reviews
82 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“Great Pizza”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 July 2014

A very nice restaurant, with wide spaces and a lot of seating for the waiting. The staff explain you very well that they make the flatbread with local produced farming and 80% organic. The clay ovens are on the patio and you can see the whole process of the pizza. We visited on the 4th of July and the waiting was not too long. Asked for a Pepperoni and mushrooms and the ingredients were really fresh and tasty

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Guillermo P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Riverview, Florida
Level Contributor
72 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“4th of July pizza chow down”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 July 2014

The menu is small but sufficient and the food is awesome. The staff is helpful and nice but seemed to bit a tad scattered/all over the place...all in all a nice casual place for pizza.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank AE E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arlington, Virginia
Level Contributor
61 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Nice setting, but ashy tasting pizza”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 July 2014

We stopped here because I've had amazing pizza at the Somerville, MA location of this chain. We did takeout--not the best for this thin-crust pizza because it steams and loses crispness in the box. Takeout also created an unexpected problem which was worse: both our small pizzas had ash all over the bottom of the crust, which tasted bad and didn't easily brush off. Had it happened in the restaurant, I'd have sent them back. Our friends' pizzas, ordered after ours, didn't have much ash, so perhaps the staff cleaned the oven in between or we got a dirtier oven. Either way, we were disappointed and didn't want to drive 15 minutes each way and wait for different pizzas. The space was pretty and the staff friendly. They had a good area to wait and the pizza was ready fast. If I went again, I'd check the bottom crust before leaving. Also, if you're eating with someone who won't eat mushrooms, the menu options are more limited.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Harriet M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Flatbread Pizza Company also viewed

 

Been to Flatbread Pizza Company? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing