We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Love it!”

Muddy Moose Restaurant & Pub
Ranked #8 of 93 Restaurants in North Conway
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$10 - US$30
Cuisines: American, Bar, Pub, Soups
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Kids, Bar Scene, Special Occasion Dining, Groups, Local cuisine
Dining options: Dinner, After-hours, Brunch, Lunch, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Stockbridge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
37 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Love it!”
Reviewed 2 March 2014

A fab homely diner style restaurant. We received a big warm welcome from the staff when we called in for lunch. The decor is traditional lodge with a spattering of muddy moose including some giant antler chandeliers, which I want. Our sandwiches were delicious and we will definitely be back. Love you Muddy Moose!

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank GillyJ1970
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,676 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    631
    680
    266
    69
    30
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bartlett, New Hampshire
Level Contributor
86 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“easy and good”
Reviewed 22 February 2014

Easy fare, staff is friendly and knowledgeable, atmosphere is fun, food is tasty and great place with kids.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank Lynne L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
China, Maine
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“DELICIOUS”
Reviewed 21 February 2014

The atmosphere was very relaxed, there was very prompt service and very delicious food. Huge portions too for the price. We will visit here again next time we are in town

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank Derek Monica F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lincoln, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
74 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Good food in a busy family friendly eatery”
Reviewed 21 February 2014 via mobile

Very busy in winter holiday periods and they don't take reservations. Having said that the food is great typically American but of great quality and quantity. Only downside was that it all felt a bit rushed due to it being so busy.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank chris p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hartford, Connecticut
Level Contributor
68 reviews
50 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Come Hungry Leave Full”
Reviewed 18 February 2014

We stopped in for lunch noticing how many cars were in the parking lot.Large dining area inside,but we chose to sit at the bar and watch the Olympics.We were seated promptly and drink orders were taken quickly.We ordered quesadillas and the nachos for lunch.So much food!!There was no way we could finish it all.I would recommend this place for families and those who are looking for a full lunch.We will return in the future.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank DOUG H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Muddy Moose Restaurant & Pub also viewed

 
North Conway, Conway
North Conway, Conway
 

Been to Muddy Moose Restaurant & Pub? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing