We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect later evening service”
Review of Applebee's

Applebee's
Ranked #26 of 93 Restaurants in North Conway
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Dinner, After-hours, Delivery
New Hampshire
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Perfect later evening service”
Reviewed 27 April 2014

We decided around 9 pm on a Sunday night to go get some snacks. Our kiddos were looking for some snack food after swimming, so while on a weekend getaway took them to Applebee's as it really was the only thing open still. Since it was after .9 we were able to enjoy half price appetizers, josh was our server and he was great. Attentive, helpful, and personable! What a great job he does for Applebee's whein the area next time we will remember the service we received from this chain restaurant and visit again. We were pleasantly surprised by this Applebee's as sometimes service standards can vary store to store.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Spotz13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

311 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    97
    135
    45
    19
    15
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Ontario
Level 6 Contributor
248 reviews
134 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Applebee's delivers consistency”
Reviewed 23 April 2014

Had dinner here one evening and was pleasantly surprised. Our party tried the new chicken and
shrimp tequila tango, twin steaks, chicken with mushrooms and pasta. Portions were large and tasty. One entree was received lukewarm but problem was quickly resolved. Server was attentive
and pleasant. Prices very reasonable for overall experience.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Pat M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North Conway, NH
1 review
“Can't stand the music!!!”
Reviewed 14 April 2014

The food was excellent. I have complained numerous times about the loud, horrible music. The managers say they have no control over what is played. Every time I've gone there, the average customer age is 45 - 50+, yet they have screeching pre-teen music playing...way too loud. The wait staff complains that they can't stand it. I'll never go back. I'm a local.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank NHflygirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montreal, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
148 reviews
81 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Never again”
Reviewed 19 March 2014

We were quite disappointed about the taste of each dish, really salty and the portion is almost 1/3 smaller than used to be. They looks good but not the taste. The service was good and the waitress was nice and polite but we couldn't stand the salty dishes any more, no good for our health.......

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Martha K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montreal, Canada
2 reviews
“Great place to eat!”
Reviewed 18 March 2014

We had a really nice dinner at Applebee's, however the service was not spectacular. Overall, this restaurant is very well located and everything we ordered was very tasty.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank Gloria_8422
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Applebee's also viewed

North Conway, Conway
North Conway, Conway
 

Been to Applebee's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing