We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“An average stop, good for families!”
Review of Friendly's

Friendly's
Ranked #9 of 10 Dessert in North Conway
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours
Hebron, New Hampshire
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“An average stop, good for families!”
Reviewed 17 June 2014

We had breakfast here. It is decent and I have found that Friendlies seems to be consistent anywhere we have eaten. The wife's omelet was good and the home fries decent. I had the red Velvet waffle. It was interesting, but traditional waffles are more to my liking. Overall, a good place to stop if you can't find anything else that is a known location.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank George06483
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

147 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    35
    52
    36
    17
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Montreal
Level 6 Contributor
214 reviews
172 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 131 helpful votes
“Ouch, pass!”
Reviewed 18 May 2014 via mobile

Two other restaurants nearby we really wanted to visit we full on a Sunday night... So we decided to gamble on this place...

Don't.

Other than ice cream, there is nothing half decent here and the place is filthy.

Pass for sure.

Helpful?
1 Thank petertherock1971
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jackman, Maine
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great Food”
Reviewed 17 May 2014

We love to go here with the family cause it really is a friendly place with great food and the kids love the balloons...

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Jackmanhere
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Millbrook, Alabama, USA
Level 5 Contributor
74 reviews
57 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Good Ice Cream”
Reviewed 13 May 2014

Friendly's has very good ice cream. I had already had dinner, so I stopped for an ice cream cone. It was very good. The service was excellent.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Alan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Overworked Waitress Who Made it Happen”
Reviewed 24 February 2014 via mobile

We came in late night for some desert and the waitress was totally over busy. There must have been 7 total tables in the place and the manager's way of helping was to come over and ask us if we wanted water (though our waitress brought it). Once she got to us, our waitress was amazingly sweet and helpful! And obviously the ice cream is yum!

Helpful?
Thank Kevin S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Friendly's also viewed

North Conway, Conway
North Conway, Conway
 
North Conway, Conway
North Conway, Conway
 

Been to Friendly's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing