We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“very happy”
Review of Lobster Trap

Lobster Trap
Ranked #15 of 93 Restaurants in North Conway
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Seafood, Soups
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups, Child-friendly, Kids, Special Occasion Dining, Local cuisine
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Berlin, New Hampshire
Level Contributor
81 reviews
54 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“very happy”
Reviewed 3 March 2014

I had the baked stuffed lobster and my wife had the clams in white sauce. The food was good and the staff was nice. The only bad thing was that the day we went they did not have a lobster bigger than 1.5 lbs. Will go back again.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Thomas S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

389 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    163
    151
    32
    24
    19
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Stockbridge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
37 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Worth the effort”
Reviewed 2 March 2014

We called into the Lobster Trap for lunch during our latest trip to North Conway and it was fab. It was quite early in the day and we received a fantastic welcome, it was like visiting an old friend. We only had lobster rolls, which were delicious and were served alongside a creamy cup of clam chowder. YUM! Would definitely go again, the trip a little off the main NC street is well worth the effort.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank GillyJ1970
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
57 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Just like grandma's”
Reviewed 6 February 2014 via mobile

The place is what I imagine little red riding hoods granny's house was like. All cosy in the woods. Fabulous food and service though. Wine by the glass really good too. We had the lobster pie, yummy! Not exactly buzzing, and the demographic was pensioner but if you want a decent meal, it ticks all the boxes

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
3 Thank munnsie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sao Luis - Brazil
Level Contributor
63 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“Best lobster I ever had.”
Reviewed 10 January 2014

Visited the restaurant twice while I was in North Conway. Had the best lobster in my life there (stuffed lobster)!

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank edu_cavalcanti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saugus, Massachusetts, United States
Level Contributor
210 reviews
166 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 139 helpful votes
“Worth the trip!”
Reviewed 3 January 2014

When we visit North Conway, we always stop at the Lobster Trap. The food is always fresh and reasonably priced. It looks like a shack from the outside, but the insides are clean with a nice atmosphere. It's our favorite place to eat when we head North.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank Debra P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Lobster Trap also viewed

 

Been to Lobster Trap? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing