We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best "adventure" of my life”
Review of Adventure Suites

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Adventure Suites
Ranked #11 of 25 Hotels in North Conway
Certificate of Excellence
Portland, Maine
1 review
“Best "adventure" of my life”
Reviewed 17 March 2011

My boyfriend and I stayed in the Bed & Breakfast on 12/16, and he says it was the best birthday he's ever had. The service was impeccable, the room creative and fun, and the hotel perks - cookies warm from the oven, waffles & strawberries in the morning, coffee all day/night, a gift shop with all kinds of fun and vacation-worthy gems - were never ending. It's walking distance to the Moat Mountain Brewery, and other than that we saw no reason to leave the hotel. Though the rooms are small-ish, they're fun and funky and we had a blast. The heart-shaped hot tub was surprisingly comfortable, and aimed right at the TV for some good relaxing late night bubble baths. The walls were covered with mirrors, which only added to the fun. We can't wait to go back - perhaps an annual birthday retreat? - and are trying to fit it in this summer, too - the view from the backyard is gorgeous, and the fire pit would make for some great s'mores.

  • Stayed December 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ally-Range
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

517 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    401
    71
    12
    11
    22
See reviews for
107
344
2
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (148)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Gloucester, Massachusetts
1 review
Reviewed 16 March 2011

Adventure Suites was a great experience for me and my boyfriend. The employees were fantastic and very helpful with all of our needs. We stayed in the deserted island room and it was a tropical paradise! We can not wait to go back!

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank chevellegirl162003
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Providence, Rhode Island
1 review
Reviewed 24 February 2011

The Adventure Suites is a unique, friendly, and comfortable adventure. The rooms are magical. They attend to every detail to bring a smile to your face and something special to-just a place to sleep. Upon arrival, we received a tour of rooms that were available, and then we were escorted to the love shack. The B-52s are playing, the black light is burning, and the luv-tub is ready to bubble-up. Honestly, it's a blast from the past! The complimentary breakfast goes the extra mile with fresh fruit to accompany those waffles. We borrowed two movies from a great selection-no extra charge-popcorn included. Can't wait to experience another adventure-maybe the log cabin room next time. Also, perfect location in North Conway. Wonderful job, Adventure Suites!

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mair_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ellsworth, Maine
Level 5 Contributor
56 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 February 2011

Well...my anticipation of this hotel was very high - I sooooo wanted to love this hotel. The concept of it is really great - the execution wasn't quite what I expected. First the good:
We stayed in the Victorian Spa - the room is just like the photos - though they are a little deceiving with the amount of space - but it was very clean and pretty. The shower was big - but you can't turn the water on without getting wet because of the way it's placed. We did not use the steam room, but it was big enough for 2. The hot tub - in this 'old fashioned' room was quite tacky in it's candy apple red, heart shape - but if you're 20 you probably see it as very romantic. If you're a little more mature - well, it definitely doesn't fit the rest of the decor. You can see the big screen tv from the hottub - though can't hear it unless you turn it up as the tub makes noise (of course) with the jets running. You can't, however, see the tv from the bed as the hanging fabric is in the way. The bed was comfy - the floors were beautiful, the view nice and a door to go outside though we didn't as it was February and lots of snow and cold out there. The fireplace was good - gave off a little heat (gas). We also had a tour of a cople other rooms - they were very cool too and clean. The staff - the ones we met - were fabulous - every one of them. If you are looking for an overnight adventure - this place certainly fits that bill. Now the not-so-good - the first thing that struck me was the smell. When you walk in the hallway - the smell of pine-sol almost knocks you over. And the room had a distinct odor as well - like wet carpet or something - can't really put a finger on it and it wasn't as strong as the pine-sol, but it was there. The walls are definitely thin - you can hear exactly what people are saying outside in the hallway as they walk by. To get to the lobby - you park on the side of the building and walk down a narrow hallway - this is where the rooms are. The hallway is just like any other hotel - door after door of rooms, the hall is fairly narrow and the rooms are one after the other with names on them. Some doors hand painted, others with little signs on them. The person who checks you in takes you to your room and shows you how to use things (which is nice) - but you get the feeling he/she is showing you these things because he / she knows exactly why you are there - to have a private and personal 'adventure' in your room. I said to my partner - I just got the feeling of the hotel being a little bit sleazy in its way. I don't think they mean it to be that way on purpose - it's just the way I felt about it. It is advertised as being completely renovated - but I think those renovations were mostly about the outside facade, not the inside. They do offer cookies and popcorn and movies all free - and breakfast, but we didn't take advantage of that. I had read a lot of reviews about this hotel - most of them very very good - a handful not good at all. I do feel they are quite pricey - I would not go there again, instead spent the 2nd night at the Red Jacket and paid about the same price and felt much more comfortable (hotel also had a jacuzzi in the room). Anyway...as I said, the concept is very cool - but the execution leaves some to be desired. If you go - definitely go with an open mind, and try not to anticipate just by what you see online.

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank anselsgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alexandria, Virginia
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 February 2011

My wife and I stayed in the Deserted Island room at Adventure Suites and had a wonderful time. The staff at Adventure Suites went above and beyond what we expected and epitomize the term customer service. I recommend Adventure Suites for a romantic getaway or for a family as there are numerous suites to choose from with various and unique themes.

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Shrek1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Derry, New Hampshire
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed 16 February 2011

we stayed in the log cabin room and it was beautiful. the fire place was nice room was cozy, the feeling of comfort and relaxation at its best. we will be visiting adventure suites every year

  • Stayed March 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank manbran
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pascoag, Rhode Island
1 review
Reviewed 15 February 2011

If you're in the North Conway area Adventure Suites really stands out as THE place to stay. Among the hotel offerings, steer clear of the disappointing Indoor Water Parks and poorly maintained minature golf-course resorts and hit Adventure Suites, an utterly unique experience on par with a Disney Resort, only with a more unique design and better service.

The people who take your reservation are the ones who will greet you at check in, give you a tour, explain all the amenities of your room, give you suggestions on dining options, bring you any in-room meals, and cook your breakfast. You will not see this level of personal service anywhere in the industry.

In addition, each Suite is utterly unique and has offerings for kids and adults alike. You will never see themes and details like these anywhere. It is a place you could stay a dozen times and have a dozen different experiences.

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nodens01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these North Conway hotels
2.3 mi away
Red Jacket Mountain View Resort & Water Park
3.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites North Conway
2.7 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites North Conway
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.5 mi away
North Conway Grand Hotel
North Conway Grand Hotel
#8 of 25 in North Conway
1,365 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Stonehurst Manor
The Stonehurst Manor
#5 of 25 in North Conway
1,259 reviews
3.7 mi away
Green Granite Inn & Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Adventure Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Adventure Suites

Property: Adventure Suites
Address: 3440 White Mountain Hwy, North Conway, Conway, NH 03860-5114
Region: United States > New Hampshire > White Mountains > Conway > North Conway
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Ski-In / Ski-Out Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 25 Hotels in North Conway
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Adventure Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 17
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Rated one of the Top Ten Themed Hotels in the World, Adventure Suites is great for families and couples. Enjoy staying in a Cave, Tree House, and Log Cabin. Rent your own Movie Theater, stay in Motorcycle Madness and drive your bike into your suite, enjoy the romantic Victorian Spa or NY Penthouse. Some suites are dog friendly. All rooms include breakfast, outdoor fire pit, evening popcorn & cookies, free movies and Jacuzzi. Some with heated floors, fireplaces, double shower heads, floating bed, mountain views, plasma TVs, PS II, WiFi and free internet access. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA so you can book your Adventure Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Adventure Hotel North Conway

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing