We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“My favorite hotel”
Review of Adventure Suites

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Adventure Suites
Ranked #12 of 25 Hotels in North Conway
Certificate of Excellence
Monson, Massachusetts
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“My favorite hotel”
Reviewed 22 May 2013

I stayed in adventure suites about a year ago in the dragons lair and it was amazing! From start to end the trip was a bit pricey but totally worth it! My boyfriend and I are returning next week to stay in the jungle and I am so excited!!! -Karen

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Karen C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

513 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    398
    70
    12
    11
    22
See reviews for
107
341
2
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (147)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Warwick, Rhode Island
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 20 May 2013

This is truly what vacations are made of! The children can play and explore while parents have a chance to take in all the memories. Forget expensive beachy resorts...give us the outdoors and imagination any day!

There are amazing friends to be made and the staff is out of this world. It's such a great feeling to actually relax knowing everything is taken care of. The cleaniness cannot be beat and the again, the staff makes this place home away from home. We never went without a smile.

The kids are welcome and for the price it may seem expensive, but they really apply it all to great service and an always updated and prestine hotel.

You can cook outside and every room has a fridge.

We stayed in the Cave last year for our Honeymoon for April vacation and it was soooo cool we had to come back. This year week room hopped from The Treehouse, Showtime, Motorcycle Madness and then NY Penthouse. (4/15-18th)

We really miss joking with Tim and hanging out making smores, to Jeremy's know-how of everything North Conway and Dan's appetite for fun! All the girls too...everyone is so awesome!!!

I can't wait to get back there and enjoy some family time...or maybe even some romance. Worth every penny and the memories are priceless

Room Tip: It is always wonderful to have a Mountain View room. For families, I do think Showtime was absolute...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Renee V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Waltham, Massachusetts
1 review
Reviewed 15 May 2013

My boyfriend and I went there for our first anniversery last year around the end of May. We had a blast. The" victorian spa" room was nice and romantic . Beautiful mountain view. Staff are really friendly. We are going back for the 2nd aniversery soon !!

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jing H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
83 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 May 2013 via mobile

This place rocks! Pricey but worth every penny. It's so awesome you won't want to waste time sleeping. The staff is fun and very pet friendly. I have stayed in the Log Cabin and the Wine Cellar. Both amazing. Truly an adventure worth taking!

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank w0nderlustqueen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Deering, New Hampshire
Level Contributor
264 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 May 2013

What a unique place to stay. We stayed in the Island room the lowest cost of them all and it was nice but small :-( and a little updated. I would go back do not get me wrong but would defiantly upgrade the room to a fancier one. Very Very Clean and the staff was OUTSTANDING wow how often can you say that RIGHT! There was a very nice continental breakfast in the morning and in the evening cookies, plenty of movies to choose from INCLUDED. Beautiful front check in/foyer it WOWED me when we walked in. This is a MUST do if in that area spend at least one night really or else as a NORTHERNER would say WICKED COOL. :-)

Room Tip: Cheaper is smaller and less "fun" in the room but still a pretty neat experince.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SamanthaW6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bristol, New Hampshire, United States
1 review
Reviewed 1 May 2013

From the time we walked through the door of the lobby the staff was very attentive. The room was super clean, we stayed in the Owner's Quarters which was very comfortable and roomy. We had breakfast in bed and massages in our quarters. We loved everything about Adventure Suites. We stayed 3 days 4/28 - 4/30, oh and the Bear running across the back of the property was the icing on the cake. We will go back!!!

Room Tip: rooms in the back of the hotel have a very beautiful view of Cathedral Ledge and Mt Washington.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Al D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boothwyn, PA
Level Contributor
73 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 April 2013

My bf surprised me with this weekend Adventure for my Birthday. I LOVED everything about this place ........ !
Upon check-in the young man at the front counter was extremely helpful and animated...... even took us to see a couple of the other unoccupied rooms. This place is fantastic all around ....... from the various, decorated Theme suites to the Lobby filled with all kinds of exotic memorabilia.
The lobby bathroom is a Coca-Cola theme ........ sounds blah but what was cool is that the door is a Coca-Cola refrigerator front.
There is a super friendly cat that wanders around the hotel ........ just another plus for me being a cat lover.
Wander out back and check out the view and other curiosities that grace that back lawn.
I was in the Deserted Island room and my bed was a giant Clam !!!!
I'm sooo looking forward to trying other rooms in the future .

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dianaprince4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these North Conway hotels
2.3 mi away
Red Jacket Mountain View Resort & Water Park
3.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites North Conway
2.7 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites North Conway
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.5 mi away
North Conway Grand Hotel
North Conway Grand Hotel
#9 of 25 in North Conway
1,349 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Stonehurst Manor
The Stonehurst Manor
#4 of 25 in North Conway
1,247 reviews
3.7 mi away
Green Granite Inn & Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Adventure Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Adventure Suites

Property: Adventure Suites
Address: 3440 White Mountain Hwy, North Conway, Conway, NH 03860-5114
Region: United States > New Hampshire > White Mountains > Conway > North Conway
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 25 Hotels in North Conway
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Adventure Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 17
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Rated one of the Top Ten Themed Hotels in the World, Adventure Suites is great for families and couples. Enjoy staying in a Cave, Tree House, and Log Cabin. Rent your own Movie Theater, stay in Motorcycle Madness and drive your bike into your suite, enjoy the romantic Victorian Spa or NY Penthouse. Some suites are dog friendly. All rooms include breakfast, outdoor fire pit, evening popcorn & cookies, free movies and Jacuzzi. Some with heated floors, fireplaces, double shower heads, floating bed, mountain views, plasma TVs, PS II, WiFi and free internet access. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA so you can book your Adventure Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Adventure Hotel North Conway

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing