We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fun getaway!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Adventure Suites

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Adventure Suites
Ranked #11 of 21 North Conway B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Biddeford Pool, Maine
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fun getaway!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 August 2013

My hunnie and I went and stayed in the Love Nest on 8/14 and it was just wonderful. The staff is so welcoming and extremely helpful. The rooms are cozy and clean and its definitely unlike any place we have ever stayed! The jacuzzi was really relaxing and a nice addition. There are wonderful restaurants around the area and cute shops. Adventure suites is in the perfect location because it is close to everything but tucked away enough so that you do not feel like you are right on the road or that people are hovering over you.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank merz13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

508 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    394
    69
    12
    11
    22
See reviews for
106
338
2
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (145)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Nashua, New Hampshire
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 July 2013

My wife and I recently stayed for our second time at Adventure Suites and once again we had a great time. We started in the Deserted Island room and then upgraded to the Dragon's Lair on the second night. Since we had been there before, we thought we knew what to expect, but these rooms had new surprises! Every room offers something different. The Economy rooms area nice, but a bit crowded compared to the Deluxe. You really should upgrade to enjoy the full experience of this place. Like anything else, you get what you pay for and the Deluxe rooms are worth it for the many little extras you get. The bathroom in the Dragon's Lair was a real treat!! The attention to detail in these rooms is awesome. The mountain view is fabulous. .The staff is excellent. We highly recommend this place. It's " Fantabulous" !! We're already planning our third visit and this time we are bringing friends.

Alan D.

Room Tip: Upgrade to Deluxe room with mountain view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alan D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Limington
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 July 2013

This was the first time I heard of Adventure Suites. My wife has wanted to try them out for awhile. We tried out the Bed and Breakfast room. Very comfortable room and the service was top notch. Tucked into the White Mountains the views were amazing. If you are looking for an "adventure" next time you stay some place you have to try out Adventure Suites!!!

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bryan W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bristol
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 July 2013

We have stayed in quite a few of the rooms here. They are just amazing and always very clean. The staff is so friendly and brings us back every October for our anniversary. We now seem to be going back twice a year. We love sitting at the beautiful fire pit area in the evenings. Every time we go there seems to be new things happening there. We just spent two nights there in July and even though it was raining most of the time we still had a great time.

Room Tip: We like to have the rooms on the back side so we can enjoy the private deck right outside the room a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jenni U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hatfield, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
50 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 July 2013

me and my gf decided to stay here for our vacation in north Conway. I was expecting this to be a dirty run down attempt at a theme hotel. boy was I wrong.... from the moment you walk in and are greated by the friendly desk staff who offer to show you a few of the other unrented rooms so you see what they look like you will see they really put money into each room to make it great. the rooms are clean clean clean, the people are out standing, the breakfast was good. the beds were so comfy I slept so good.
the rooms are better then you would think, if you ever thought about staying here you will not be disappointed and if you never thought about staying here you really don't know what your missing.. we are def going to stay here when we visit north Conway again.
everyone here deserves 2 thumbs up for making this hotel one of the best ive ever stayed in.

Room Tip: stayed in show time and the jungle both were great
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kicknspl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rome, Maine
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 July 2013 via mobile

This has been our second time staying at this hotel. It's always been a unique experience. We stayed at the treehouse room this year. Though the room was much smaller than in the pictures the stay was still pleasant and comfortable. The children enjoyed it very much but for tall adults it can feel a bit claustrophobic. The bed was very comfortable but the upstairs can get a bit hot and it was much cooler almost too cold downstairs. The only real negative thing was the creepy swinging girl doll by the tree. Thought she was going to come to life and scare us.
There is also a wonderful backyard that kept the children entertained.
The front desk was wonderful as always. We were really happy with the friendly and helpful service.
The location is very convenient as we were visiting Storyland and it was also only an hour from santa's village.
Will definitely be back and will probably try out the Jungle Room next time.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank michshaw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newton, New Hampshire
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 July 2013

We stayed in the Cave to celebrate a 50th birthday for one of our BFFs. Tim handled our bunch expertly when we arrrived, helping us with all of our gear and providing a detailed explanation of the various amenities of the facility and how everything in our room worked. The cave was so much fun!! A 5 person hot tub in the grotto, comfy king size bed and lots of other great sleeping accommodations for our 5 person group. Great sound system to connect ipod to and very cool furntiure & decorations.The room & entire facility is exceptionally clean and the entire staff was very friendly and accomodating with suggestions for dinner and taxi service. Freshly baked cookies & popcorn and a massive video library for you to choose from if that's your thing. Lovely backyard patio area with views of the mountatins & seating around a fire pit. We had such a wonderful time exploring the Cave; we will be planning another trip in the fall to try another suite.

Improvements: We wish there was a drain in main cave to handle the water from the hot tub overflow and a persitent drip from the waterfall shower when using the traditional shower heads on the wall.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LMcGeoch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these North Conway hotels
2.3 mi away
Red Jacket Mountain View Resort & Water Park
2.7 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites North Conway
3.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites North Conway
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.5 mi away
North Conway Grand Hotel
North Conway Grand Hotel
#9 of 24 in North Conway
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,332 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Stonehurst Manor
The Stonehurst Manor
#5 of 24 in North Conway
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,232 reviews
3.7 mi away
Green Granite Inn & Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Adventure Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Adventure Suites

Property: Adventure Suites
Address: 3440 White Mountain Hwy, North Conway, Conway, NH 03860-5114
Region: United States > New Hampshire > White Mountains > Conway > North Conway
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 21 B&Bs / Inns in North Conway
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Adventure Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 17
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The theme hotel is great for families and couples. Enjoy staying in a Cave, Tree House, and Log Cabin. Rent your own Movie Theatre, stay in Motorcycle Madness and drive your bike into your suite, enjoy the romantic Victorian Spa or NY Penthouse. Some suites are dog friendly. All rooms include breakfast, outdoor fire pit, evening popcorn & cookies, free movies and Jacuzzi. Some with heated floors, fireplaces, double shower heads, floating bed, mountain views, plasma TVs, PS II, wifi and free internet access. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA and Priceline so you can book your Adventure Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Adventure Hotel North Conway

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing