We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Experience”
Review of Adventure Suites

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Adventure Suites
Ranked #11 of 25 Hotels in North Conway
Certificate of Excellence
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
50 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Great Experience”
Reviewed 11 October 2013

Had a wonderful weekend at this fun hotel. We were in the Theatre Suite.......what a great time we had. From the huge red heart shaped jacuzzi to the huge wall screen for watching TV & DVDs, the old film memorabilia and photographs of the Hollywood greats, this was a truly great experience. We even had a full sized working pop corn machine. Our son & daughter-in-law treated us to this remarkable weekend. They stayed in the "Log Cabin" next door which was also a lovely suite, but ours was truly remarkable. The staff were lovely and very helpful and there is a nice little breakfast room where you can have coffee, waffles etc. The hotel is set in a lovely quiet area with lovely views to the mountains.

Room Tip: Go for the Theatre Suite..........awesome !!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jan1941
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

513 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    398
    70
    12
    11
    22
See reviews for
107
341
2
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (147)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
Reviewed 7 October 2013

My boyfriend and I have been coming here for the last three years- we've stayed in the Roman Spa, the Log Cabin, the Deserted Island, the Victorian Spa, and this last time we stayed in the Dragons Lair. We travel a lot and I can honestly say the Adventure Suites is by far the most wonderful place we've ever stayed which is why we keep coming back. The themes are executed without flaw, a two person hot tub in each room doesn't hurt either. I recommend if it's your first time to get a room with the incredible view of the mountains- I find that is one of my favorite parts-waking up to the view. Besides the luxuries each room will offer you, the hotel and staff are just the best. The hotel offers an entire DVD catalog for every movie fan, a gift shop with wonderful bubble bath, freshly baked cookies-my boyfriends favorite, and a fire pit overlooking the mountains and always have some jams out there for you. The staff is so accommodating always making sure everything just right- if you're doing any local attractions they can usually get you a discount too! We love Tim- he's the best. The prices may seem high but once you stay here you'll understand it's worth every penny. Can't wait to share many more special memories here- our favorite little getaway. -Leah and Mike

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lee_errr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Skowhegan, Maine, United States
Level Contributor
97 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 October 2013

We have stayed here twice and wish we could stay here more often. Each room has it's own theme. You can check them all out online. We have stayed in the cabin and island rooms, Love the fire pit out back. Close to many restaurants and shopping some within walking distance. It is a little expensive compared to other rooms, but the experience is amazing. We really liked the 2 person Jacuzzi in each room

Room Tip: Review rooms online and decide which one best fits your wants/needs and make reservation as far in a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dale L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
37 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 October 2013 via mobile

Stayed in the deserted island room for 2 nights. The decor was very creative . There was a jacuzzi in the room which was a nice touch. The oyster bed was really cool and you could adjust the light inside and how far the shell opens. The actual bed was exteamly uncomfortable and I didnt get much sleep both nights. The bathroom was very pretty small. Over all the room was okay. The staff are all very friendly and very helpful and we had a lot of fun at the fire pit. We also got a tour of a few other rooms when we checked in. Over all something fun and different to try.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sol1204
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
York Harbor, Maine, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 October 2013

Our family of five spent one night in the Motorcycle Madness Suite and were very disappointed. It was not the adventure we were hoping for. The staff was generally rude from the time we booked our reservation on the phone until we checked out. The hotel was poorly maintained. The carpets in the hallways were torn and dirty. The Motorcycle Madness Suite was gross! The king bed headboard was filthy! We occupied the king bed, the pull out sofa bed and a third bed in the motorcycle garage and not ONE bed in the suite was comfortable. All were hard as rocks and so were the pillows! We called for bedding for the pull out sofa and the hotel staff showed up with a messy pile of sheets and a blanket. We also requested an ironing board and got a dorm size board that was stained and ripped. The bathroom had lightbulbs that were burnt out, the sink was stained, the cold water handle had parts missing and the door did not close all the way. Our 6 year old slept out in the garage and there was a metal step down. He had to sleep with the television on all night so that he did not break his neck getting out of bed to use the bathroom. The hotel was very noisy. We could hear other suites music and televisions at 10:45pm and then we were woken at 6:00am by the traffic whizzing by. We will not stay at Adventure Suites again! It was completely overpriced. We paid $451 and should have stuck with what we know and spent our money at the Mountain View Grand Resort!

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank SFarr2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 28 September 2013

We stayed in the bed & breakfast suite for just one night and now we can't wait to go back and check out another themed room. Unique rooms, great landscaping/ patio area & the lobby is an adventure in itself with a great selection of movies (free 'rentals' included) a pool table, gift shop and lots of great artwork. Most complimentary breakfast are less than desireable but Adventure Suites goes above and beyond with an antique waffle iron for making fresh waffles, fresh fruit cups made daily, and all of the fixings to make your own breakfast sandwich. The staff is very friendly the rooms are clean and have all the amenities you need to make you feel at home plus more depending on which suite you choose. Adventure Suites is nothing short of an A+!

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Abbottsauto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
USA
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 September 2013

We are slowly making our way through the rooms. I have to say though, I am a little miffed that we will only be allowed in the "family" rooms. We have a 4 year old that comes every where with us and even has his own little cot. Seeing we have seen a number of the other rooms Adventure Suites has to offer, I know for a fact that his cot would easily fit in some of the "couples only" rooms. Just means that we will never get to stay in them.

On to the tree house. It is nice. The stickers on the ceiling of the "parents room" kept us highly entertained. Our little one LOVED the tree! He was forever sitting and coloring or just playing in that nice little hide away. The staff, as usual, were fantastic! This time we brought along our 4 legged friend. SHOUT OUT TO ADVENTURE SUITES: they are one of the only places that would allow us to bring our dog. She is a 120 pound fox hound mix and most places say she is too big. They even brought a bed in for her and left a whole bunch of goodies and toys! I love the fact that all the rooms have their own outside door - works out really well when you are staying with a dog! One of my favorite parts of Adventure Suites are the showers. I am always VERY VERY clean when I leave there. The tree house had extra shower heads - not nearly as invigorating as the jungle - but still great! The door to the bathroom also was fun! Our little guy enjoyed using the smaller door.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lalelop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these North Conway hotels
2.3 mi away
Red Jacket Mountain View Resort & Water Park
2.7 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites North Conway
3.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites North Conway
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.5 mi away
North Conway Grand Hotel
North Conway Grand Hotel
#9 of 25 in North Conway
1,351 reviews
3.7 mi away
Green Granite Inn & Conference Center
0.1 mi away
The Stonehurst Manor
The Stonehurst Manor
#4 of 25 in North Conway
1,250 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Adventure Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Adventure Suites

Property: Adventure Suites
Address: 3440 White Mountain Hwy, North Conway, Conway, NH 03860-5114
Region: United States > New Hampshire > White Mountains > Conway > North Conway
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 25 Hotels in North Conway
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Adventure Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 17
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Rated one of the Top Ten Themed Hotels in the World, Adventure Suites is great for families and couples. Enjoy staying in a Cave, Tree House, and Log Cabin. Rent your own Movie Theater, stay in Motorcycle Madness and drive your bike into your suite, enjoy the romantic Victorian Spa or NY Penthouse. Some suites are dog friendly. All rooms include breakfast, outdoor fire pit, evening popcorn & cookies, free movies and Jacuzzi. Some with heated floors, fireplaces, double shower heads, floating bed, mountain views, plasma TVs, PS II, WiFi and free internet access. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA so you can book your Adventure Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Adventure Hotel North Conway

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing